Back

Reviews Le Coq Rico

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1378 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simon B.
    Simon B.
    • one review
    8/10

    We enjoyed the meal very much. Our disappointment was that the rotisserie was not working and it made a difference to the cooking of the chicken skin. The taste of the chicken was amazing. Thank you

  2. Eunice S.
    Eunice S.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    The food n recommended white wine are perfectly matched, AOC Besse chicken is excellent, the appetizer and desserts are delicious too although price is a bit high for this famous chicken. Service is also good and attentive. Six of us enjoyed the dinner very much on Sunday evening as many restaurants in Paris closed.

  3. Efrain S.
    Efrain S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super Great Place and food superb, need to come back

  4. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant!

  5. Y.M. W.
    Y.M. W.
    • 0 reviews
    9.5/10

    Squab was excellent although slightly more salty than my personal preference. Duck was very nicely done as well but maybe French ducks are somewhat more muscular than what I am used to in the US.? Overall, excellent experience.

  6. Kathryn C.
    Kathryn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a wonderful evening sitting at the kitchen bar! The food was superb - the chicken jus - phenomenal! Suggested bottle of wine complemented the entire meal. A treat indeed.

  7. Bonnie A.
    Bonnie A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food, sat at counter- don't know why didn't get table

  8. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second year in a row and a great meal all around. Service, attitude the whole thing. As Americans traveling in Paris it is so nice to eat in a place where they treat you well. We will be back next year.

  9. Patrick G.
    Patrick G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing!!!

  10. Sal O.
    Sal O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Outstanding food but service was lacking

  11. Kerri B.
    Kerri B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tres bien!

  12. Olivia J.
    Olivia J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was wonderful and our waitress was professional and very attentive.

  13. Luis G.
    Luis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place with a very friendly staff!

  14. Joseph H.
    Joseph H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Make sure you check the menu before you go. There are cer

  15. MANAF t.
    MANAF t.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Divin

  16. Moritz D.
    Moritz D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A symphony of french cuisine.

  17. Eitan R.
    Eitan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great experience. I’d highly reccomend it!

  18. Suzette T.
    Suzette T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went here on a recommendation, and we are so happy we did! The staff was excellent, and the food was delectable. We loved the wine pairing our server recommended for our dishes and they gave us some complimentary dark chocolate sort of digestive at the end. I would definitely come again and highly recommend!

  19. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was great.

  20. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    best meal in paris for this trip! the pintade and gnocchi were heavenly, and the service perfect. don’t miss this place! you

  21. Theodore S.
    Theodore S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant met our very high expectations in every way. We had the poulet de Bresse, and it was out of this world. Service was impeccable, and the space was comfortable. Top marks!

  22. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Many weeks before I booked a table for 2 at at 7.30. The restaurant left a voice mail earlier on the day confirming the reservation. On arrival the attendant on the door, without looking up my reservation stated there were no tables available , even with at least two vacant, and we would have to sit at the counter. We were the only 2 people at the counter until near the end of our meal. I did not like his attitude.. I chose a wine from the list. He returned saying it was no longer available. He blamed his manager for not removing it from the list. The poulet de Bresse was good but not a wow. The French fries had been frozen as had been the vegetables. It was a disappointing evening.

  23. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Third time eating here, love the options for poulet fermier. We had Bresse chicken, perfectly prepared. French fries could have been more crispy. The salad and vinaigrette were delicious, as were heirloom tomatoes. Server recommended an excellent Pouilly Fuisse that paired well w the meal. The only negative was a bizarre odor that came and went. We were initially seated near the bathroom and then moved to another room at our request where we didn’t notice the odor. A lovely déjeuner.

  24. CARLOS B.
    CARLOS B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Muy sencillo y delicioso

  25. Lynda B.
    Lynda B.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The chicken, their specialty was a bit dry. Our meal was good, but not memorable.

  26. Tzuoo-Ming Y.
    Tzuoo-Ming Y.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food is fine, the chicken is well roasted, but 98 Euro a piece is pretty expensive.

  27. Matt M.
    Matt M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service

  28. Carl T.
    Carl T.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Under cooked and bland Bresse chicken!

  29. Graeme F.
    Graeme F.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great evening. Great food, great service, great value. Would return in a flash.

  30. Aurelie P.
    Aurelie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  31. Jennifer S.
    Jennifer S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our party of five loved this restaurant! The food and wine were delicious. This restaurant was definitely one of our favorites. I highly recommend it to anyone! We thoroughly enjoyed dining here. Thank you for a wonderful meal! If I have good fortune, I will be dining here again someday. Wonderful restaurant!

  32. Monique B.
    Monique B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely perfect! Great way to begin our weekend in Paris. Highly recommend!

  33. Stefan R.
    Stefan R.
    • 35 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent whole bresse chicken, macaroni gratin perfect as well

  34. Annabel L.
    Annabel L.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    We ordered the full chicken for around 90 EUR. It was a good chicken, not too dry, but nothing special. The service was good. It’s more a comfy food place.

  35. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Really wonderful!

  36. l.isa n.
    l.isa n.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious !! Wonderful experience!! Service very nice and food excellent!!

  37. danny d.
    danny d.
    • one review
    10/10

    incredible duck, great service. great wine.

  38. Matthew H.
    Matthew H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved dinner at your restaurant, the food was delicious, and though we stayed late we were not rushed at all. Good luck in New York from visiting new Yorkers! And a fellow French Chef.

  39. Ilona v.
    Ilona v.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, which was perfectly prepared. Had fun watching the chefs at work, and also had nice chat with the main chef. 2nd time at Le Coq RICO and though they did not have the dish (vol-au-vant - crayfish/chicken) we’d been hoping for, the dish (pigeon) we ordered instead was superb. Wait staff also kind enough to let us know when the dish we’d asked for would be available. All in all another great experience.

  40. Russ H.
    Russ H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a wonderful restaurant that I visit every time I am in Paris. Highly recommend.