Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Romantic

Reviews - Le Cupole

8.8/10
445
Via Aurelia Orientale 369, 16035 Rapallo
Italian
Average price €90

Le Cupole

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous445 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tracey L.2 reviews

    May 6, 2024

    5/10

    Absolutely the most disappointing fine dining experience we’ve ever had. We’ve eaten airport plane food that was better than this. The look of the food was promising, but from the 1st bite to the last it ranged from absolutely no flavor to just bad! Shame on this restaurant for the over $2000 dinner we paid to be so let down. We had friends with us, this was their first fine dining experience and I was just embarrassed and apologizing the whole time. Ughhhh skip the restaurant and just grab a drink you’ll be better off. Btw-the staff was amazing-but it didn’t change the horrible food.

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Mrs. Lytle , it was a pleasure to have you as our guests , we are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We thank you for the feed back Hoping to see you again soon. We wish you all the best Thank you Staff LE CUPOLE

  • Ozge K.3 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    2.5/10

    Very bad food! Had truffle pasta with no truffle and then when i get the truffle, did not taste at all! Got a small fish for sooo much money, ridiculous! Manager offering food that is not on the menu and then you see that your bill is sooo high! I am very very dissapointed!

  • Naama L.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Great experience! Love the location food was great. Stuff are super nice and knowledgeable

  • Lukas M.1 review

    June 28, 2023

    8.5/10

    All good, superb view and good food

  • Brendan C.1 review

    June 11, 2023

    9/10

    Terrace views are wonderful. Excellent and friendly service and good help from sommelier to choose wines. Food was generally good to excellent with the tuna tartare being bland but excellent quality tuna nonetheless. The turbot was a clever dish but again the flavours didn’t reach out but we’re still good. The sea bass flavours were excellent as were the scallops. Overall would highly recommend and it is located in the Bristol hotel which in itself is a gem with a great terrace bar downstairs.

  • Joe P.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Le Cupole was absolutely fantastic. We were there to celebrate a birthday. From the start, the service was excellent. They took the time to explain each of the dishes as they presented them and provided great recommendations. The food was some of the best we had on our trip to Italy. The setting is beautiful and we had a table outside that overlooked the ocean. If you are looking for a special meal in the area, this is the place.

  • Stan B.1 review

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    Lived up to its billing.... The menu is small but perfect for this venue... Beyond the flavors, the presentation is a work of art... al fresco dining with views all the way to Portofino!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Gregory P.1 review

    May 14, 2023

    10/10

    Honestly some of the best service we have had anywhere in the world. Laura made the night amazing. Highly recommended. Her team and somm were very attentive.

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Gregory, it is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for your feedback which we will treasure. Hoping to welcome you back soon, I would like to take this opportunity to extend cordial greetings to you Giulia Ralli

  • Şeyda G.4 reviews

    October 16, 2022

    6/10

    We were staying in the Grand Hotel Bristol and reserved for the restaurant Le cupole with my 10 year old son,Food was delicious but kitchen was sooooooo slow we had to wait hours !!! (And for a child 10 years old they could a little bit more reasonable he received 7 gnochi on his plate ????)in the end he was still hungry

  • Mohamed O.3 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing ambiance ! Thanks to Clara for a beautiful romantic setting for the table ❤️ Very fine dinking experience !

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Mohamed, First of all, on behalf of the whole staff, thank you for choosing Le Cupole and for having celebrated with us this special occasion. The words you have written fill us with joy and pride! We hope we'll see you back again soon in Rapallo. Best regards, Clara Bahgat

  • Chris B.1 review

    September 5, 2022

    10/10

    Great service and food, wonderful views

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Chris, First of all, thank you for choosing le Cupole and for sharing your wonderful review We hope to welcome you again very soon at Le Cupole with us! Best regards, Clara Bahgat

  • Patrick C.1 review

    August 3, 2022

    7/10

    Amazing view, no question there. Food was good, but incredibly slow (potentially due to the below). Some innovative things and a few standards. I was not "wow'ed" by any dish in particular, but it all tasted good. Service was lacking for a Michelin guide restaurant. Some of the staff seemed quite rude, ignored our table and may have forgotten to bring out a disk in a timely manner.

  • Christoffer H.2 reviews

    July 27, 2022

    6/10

    View is truly amazing so I’d recommend a visit. However, for a somewhat picky eater and Swedish, the food was unfortunately a disappointment. The flavors did not work with my pallet. The wine was superb and drink really good.

  • Aasmund A.6 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    Out of this world experience

  • Bes D.2 reviews

    November 13, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great food and ambience, incredible view and reasonable prices. Excellent service

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Bes, thank you very much for your fantastic review, we hope to see you soon here. Best regards, Domenico Trocchia - Responsabile Eventi

  • Sabine S.3 reviews

    September 17, 2021

    9/10

    Wonderful food and service, would have loved some AC, other than that nothing but compliment and special thanks to Miguel our waiter… so helpful and nice

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Sabine!! Thank you a lot for your beautiful review, we really hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Domenico Trocchia - Events Manager

  • Ivan Z.1 review

    September 19, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice food and also the staff. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

    Le CupoleOwner

    Ivan thank you very mcuh!!! We can't wait to have you back here. See you soon - Domenico Trocchia Events Manager

  • Chris P.3 reviews

    September 11, 2021

    10/10

    We did the 5 course tasting menu and was an excellent representation of what this restaurant has to offer. Highly recommended!

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Christopher, thank you very much for your kind words and for being our guests! We can't wait to see you soon back here at Le Cupole enjoying the view and the food. See you soon, Domenico Trocchia - Events Manager

  • Nazar S.1 review

    August 26, 2021

    10/10

    Extremely great restaurant with perfectly

    Le CupoleOwner

    Thank you Nazar, thank you for your review! We really hope to see you very soon ;) Best Regards, Domenico Trocchia - Events Manager

  • Inna K.1 review

    July 31, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere, service and food! Chef’s selection was fabulous!

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Inna! Thanks a lot for this fantastic review. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards - Domenico Trocchia, Guest Relation

  • Claudiu B.28 reviews

    July 28, 2021

    10/10

    Congratulation Mr. Andrea for the best services.

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Claudiu, thank you too for coming at our beautiful Restaurant. Andrea and all the Team will be happy to welcome you back for another food experience! Best Regards, Domenico Trocchia - Guest Relation

  • Quentin D.

    Quentin D.2 reviews

    July 25, 2021

    9.5/10

    Food really good. The view is very beautiful, there is a free parking. The staff was very Line

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Le CupoleOwner

    Quentin! Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back soon. Very best regards, Domenico Trocchia - Guest Relation

  • Aymen K.1 review

    September 22, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

    Le CupoleOwner

    Thank you very much! Silvestro De Bolfo - Manager

  • Shaun C.18 reviews

    August 28, 2020

    9/10

    The food was superb - beautiful fresh, local ingredients transformed into wonderful dishes with a modern twist. The service was excellent - professional but friendly and welcoming. One suggestion - please do something about the lighting, it’s incredibly bright, spoiling the atmosphere and the amazing view.

  • Ross Leonard Ralph M.2 reviews

    August 2, 2020

    10/10

    Incredible service, really good value for money regardless of the cost. Staff was friendly and attentive.

    Le CupoleOwner

    Dear Ross, thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you back to enjoy our new Menu. Best Regards

Tripadvisor reviews

549 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.