Back

Reviews - Le Dôme du Marais

  1. Loek D.
    Loek D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastic dinner evening with my family to close our holidays. Great atmosphere and the food & price quality were outstanding. Very friendly staff. I was here in 2013 before. Will aboslutely come back when I am in Paris again. Loek from Holland

  2. Hortensia Q.
    Hortensia Q.
    • 35 reviews
    4/10

    À fuir. Le plat était surchargé avec un service qui était pas terrible. Le monsieur qui nous a servi était le plus arrogant que j'ai eu parmi tous les restaurants de Paris. À FUIR. ---- Have never been to a restaurant as arrogant and unprofessional as this one. I chose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday with my friends. Unfortunately, it ended badly because of the terrible service. To begin with, they can't tell the difference between well-done and medium for a steak. It was much too well cooked as the meat was all white on the inside. What really shocked us was the time when we tried to pay the bill separately but met several problems. Firstly, the servant didn't calculate correctly to separate the bill into 5...2 of us have paid more than expected. Then 1 of us had paid twice...the worst is that the servant argued that if we were unsatisfied, we could leave them a comment here on the Fork...With so many other fancy resto in Marais, why bother eating at a place where you pay for getting into trouble?

  3. Silvia S.
    Silvia S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super chic. Our cocktails were very well made. My old fashion was one of the best I’ve ever had and I live in Nyc, where it’s hard to beat. Food was good, gourmet. Must have octopus!

  4. Katia S.
    Katia S.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Situated in a most charming neighborhood and classy street with many independent shops and boutiques, I found the restaurant quite charming with a lovely round cupole main dining room furnished in modern classical style. Black and white photographs on the wall quite disturbing and not appropriate to the ambiance. Food was good but not excellent as experienced elsewhere in Marais. I found the many screaming kids dining with parents late on Saturday night quite loud. Disappointingly, the menu consists of only 4 mains to me a limited choice. Had the fois gras as starter as was very pleased.

  5. Nadia m.
    Nadia m.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great spot in the Marais, go there every time we are in Paris

  6. Harriet P.
    Harriet P.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Chicken was over cooked and uninteresting. CoD was excellent.

  7. Maria A.
    Maria A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellente

  8. Dave B.
    Dave B.
    • 4 reviews
    2.5/10

    Mediocre food that the service couldn’t make up for...

  9. Bára H.
    Bára H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hidden gem in Paris

  10. Pakiza R.
    Pakiza R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely gorgeous restaurant with delicious food! Definitely a place to go when in Paris

  11. Imad E.
    Imad E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !!!!

  12. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    J’adore Le Dome!

  13. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been La Dome numerous times over the years. This was by far the best experience.

  14. VALERIE C.
    VALERIE C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, enjoyed the canopy

  15. Dom P.
    Dom P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the civet to die for! A real date night venue!

  16. Margaux M.
    Margaux M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Tasty food, menu is short but ate well. Service ok, crowd so so. Not many people for a Saturday night. Overall I’d recommend for cosy and quiet dinner in Le Marais.

  17. Quentin T.
    Quentin T.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    :)

  18. Juan B.
    Juan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service in a beautiful restaurant.

  19. Kathleen L.
    Kathleen L.
    • one review
    10/10

    First trip to Paris and the restaurant came highly recommended. It was an excellent meal and wonderful evening.

  20. Duane C.
    Duane C.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    The room atmosphere was very nice with the dome ceiling. The staff were very attentive and the brunch menu had enough choice so that everyone was satisfied. A very nice choice for a sunday brunch.

  21. Quentin T.
    Quentin T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon repas service correct

  22. Zoé m.
    Zoé m.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous!

  23. Warren E.
    Warren E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice decor, food & service. Only let down by staff allowing a customer to ‘vape’ at the table. Consequently we left without desert.

  24. Koen H.
    Koen H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful Sirloin steak and lovely atmosphere!

  25. Taylor S.
    Taylor S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this restaurant by accident and loved it. Though expensive, it was delightful and the food was excellent. The setting is intriguing; we sat in the area with a skylight dome over it so the light was very interesting, particularly since we were in Paris in May when it's light very late for us from the U.S.

  26. Alfee C.
    Alfee C.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, atmosphere & friendly service

  27. Jean-marc H.
    Jean-marc H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Énorme..!! Juste Énorme..!!

  28. Christian-Olivier B.
    Christian-Olivier B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Un peu cher

  29. Philippe K.
    Philippe K.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good moment. People are very very nice.

  30. Dina P.
    Dina P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice french restaurant.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The manager was condescending and towards the end of the service literally snatched the napkins away, because he thought we were idiots who wouldn’t answer his question about blanc de blanc champagnes, yet dared to complain that his rosé champagne wasn’t sparkling any more after the first glass. The food was very good and the waiter too, who served our table. However, the magret de canard was raw. It was sent back to the kitchen, returned to the table after half an hour, still pink, but inedible! Too hard! A very expensive and not enjoyable experience.

  32. Nathalie B.
    Nathalie B.
    • 69 reviews
    10/10

    J'adore

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Shop for racial discrimination.

  34. Katie L.
    Katie L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful dinner and ambience

  35. André C.
    André C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is beautiful, the atmosphere very cozy. Good is excellent and well served. The cocktails are also very good. Highly recommended

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The service was unprofessional, the waiter didn't know who ordered what, very emberising.

  37. Julien D.
    Julien D.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  38. Jeremy C.
    Jeremy C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super. Je recommande sans hésiter ! !! ????

  39. Myriam D.
    Myriam D.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Un très belle endroit et des bons plats généreux en sauce. Gros bémol, c'est d'avoir laisser un gros chien rentrer dans le restaurant. Je ne trouve pas ça très hygiénique d'avoir un chien juste à côté de nous alors que nous déjeunons.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The beautiful circular space with a dome was far too dark. The carpet and seating are all black and the walls stone or dark wood. The table lighting is inadequate if you want to see clearly what you are eating.