Register my restaurant
Help
Le Gabriel, Paris
Le Gabriel, Paris
Le Gabriel, Paris
85 photos

INSIDERFrench Romantic

Reviews - Le Gabriel

9.7/10
283
42 Avenue Gabriel, 75008 Paris
French
Average price €258

Reservation

Le Gabriel

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Book for free

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent283 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.9/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Laurence p.3 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    Everything you expect from a 2 macarons Michelin restaurant. All is in the details We had a marvelous experience

  • Marcus D.1 review

    September 7, 2023

    10/10

    In a word, it's faultless. Not quite sure how or why the 3rd star has eluded them, but it's as good as its many nearby neighbours who do own trois etoile, and - as a result - quite a bit cheaper (which is not to say it isn't an 'investment' experience, but you get what you pay for). Go now, before it does get elevated, or simply just go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Cheonb S.1 review

    July 21, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service and food quality! We tried the lunch menu and it was full of surprises! It was more than 5/6 courses and I couldn’t even finish the dessert at the end. Highly recommended restaurant, love it!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Haixiao C.2 reviews

    June 19, 2023

    10/10

    We had the signature 7-course dinner - a great experience. The first signature vegetable dishes (carrots and artichokes) are surprisingly good. And the langouste and the turbot are the best.

  • Didier M.50 reviews

    April 27, 2023

    10/10

    Table exceptionnelle. Service et sommelier au top

  • Stefan R.

    Stefan R.46 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    I have been blessed with having been to @ 20 Michelin 2 & 3 starred restaurants in Paris over a 2 decade timeframe. None has food like Le Gabriel. The setting is lush and welcoming. The service is beyond reproach, the staff immediately make you realize they will do anything to make you experience an occasion exactly as you wish. The food, of course rhe food, each of the 6 or 7 times l have been provided at the time perhaps the best meal of my life and the 18th of April, 2023 was no exception. Familiar life-altering preps combined with new recipes made my wife and l moan repeatedly. I sincerely hope l can go again on my next trip to Paris. Merci Le Gabriel

  • Lukasz G.3 reviews

    February 13, 2023

    10/10

    Super!!!! great food. one of the best places in Paris the chef is a master full of finesse and knowledge. service with humor and full readiness to help you

  • Alexandre v.

    Alexandre v.19 reviews

    January 20, 2023

    10/10

    Merveilleux comme toujours!

    Le GabrielOwner

    Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et votre fidélité. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement, Sincèrement, L'équipe du restaurant Le Gabriel

  • Robert M.1 review

    December 6, 2022

    10/10

    The decor is totally plush, subdued and calming. The beautiful food presentation was only equaled by the flavors. The service was really attentive to details and the food was presented with detailed description and at a proper tempo. The staff was very welcoming friendly but slightly on the young side, as in lacking a tad of experience for handling delicate situation. The sommelier was right on with the pairing selections. Overall a fabulous lunch to be repeated for sure.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Madame, We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with us. It’s truly an honor to be described so fondly. We hope to welcome you back soon and make you discover our new menus. Sincerely Gabriel’s team.

  • Randy C.2 reviews

    November 30, 2022

    10/10

    This is the favorite restaurant in Paris for my wife and me. The service, food and ambiance are always perfect. Our dinners here are the highlight of anytime we spend in Paris. Thank you for always providing a wonderful experience.

    Le GabrielOwner

    We thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant. We are glad that our service and cuisine allows you to enjoy a perfect moment in company or your wife. We hope to welcome you both back soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Nicholas B.5 reviews

    November 2, 2022

    8/10

    The Gabriel restaurant in the Hotel La Réserve is in a sumptuously decorated room. The wait staff is numerous, attentive, highly skilled and totally competent in English. The menus also are available in English. If someone is looking to dine and receive guests in upscale surroundings and table service, this is the place. No à la carte menu. Instead, four prix fixe menus are proposed of seven courses each, but these dishes are supplemented by several "amuses bouches" before and several more "après dessert" later. On the food side, I confess that it was not to my palate. The very talented chef is obviously influenced by Oriental cooking, and he has the stated mission to combine land and sea. But the result is that virtually every dish is quite salty, and in several cases with a spicey bite. We opted for wine by the glass; happily so, as the dishes were simply not wine kindly. Every dish was accompanied by a sauce brewed from exotic ingredients. In my own view, they became the dish rather than enhancing the fish or meat presented. The foregoing critique does not include the deserts or the side dishes, which were universally tasty and executed with brilliance.

  • Ronnie t.19 reviews

    October 31, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service and quality dishes apart from 1 dish...pork with ravioli being far too salty. Wide selection of wines

  • Louis C.1 review

    October 24, 2022

    10/10

    Personnel accueillant, excellente cuisine. Je reviendrai !

  • Aaron Le1 review

    October 11, 2022

    5.5/10

    The staff was great; unfortunately, the food was mediocre. A Bit overpowered on some ingredients, and the dill on the ice cream was a big missed.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Aaron, We thank you for your comment. We are sorry your experience wasn’t satisfactory. We hope to see you again to share with you our new dishes, which are more balanced in taste. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Stefan R.

    Stefan R.46 reviews

    October 4, 2022

    10/10

    After multiple visits we feel this is our favorite restaurant in Paris. The place is beautiful and comfortable, the service unflawed, but it is the food that keeps us returning. There have two dishes that are on my top twenty list, a duck breast in a black pepper jus and a hollowed-out and then stuffed carrot that stopped the show. Going back in a month or so, just stunning.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Stefan, We thank you for your kind review. We are flattered that our service and cuisine made your top twenty list. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Joseph D.1 review

    September 19, 2022

    10/10

    What a truly amazing find. The service was impeccable and the food was well thought out and delicious. I highly recommend this place for a truly unforgettable experience.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Mister Joseph, We would like to thank you for your kind words. It’s a real honor for us to hear that you had an unforgettable experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Russell M.4 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    10/10

    What a wonderful experience. Some of, if not the best cooked vegetables I have had. The food, service and general friendliness of the staff made this a lunch worth coming for. Highly deserving of gaining that elusive 3rd Michelin star.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Morrell, We would like to thank you for your kind words. It’s a pleasure and an honor to provide the best service and cuisine to our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, L’équipe du Gabriel**.

  • MIRIM W.1 review

    September 8, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect!

  • Darek M.1 review

    September 7, 2022

    10/10

    We were looking forward to return after the Pandemic and it didn’t disappoint… This time we experienced very skillfully varied tasting menu and a great bottle of Savignon Blanc to complement it. Service, as always, was impecable and secret… We’ll look forward to our next trip to Paris just to be amazed by their new creations… Merci…

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Musierowicz, We thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to have provided an exclusive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon, maybe around another bottle of Sauvignon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Alex F.1 review

    August 24, 2022

    10/10

    I fully understand why Le Gabriel is a 2 star Michelin restaurant. The service the food the wine, everything was just amazing. It is more like an event than a dinner with plate after plate of amazement. Highly recommend

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Fernandez, We thank you for your kind review. We are proud to have made your diner with us an amazing experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Ryan P.1 review

    June 30, 2022

    10/10

    Extremely thoughtful food and service. We asked for rooftop bar recommendation for after dinner. They gave us 3 different options and set up transport. Truly top tier.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Ryan, We thank you for your review. We hope our recommendation help you find the perfect spot to end your evening. We are glad to have been helpful. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Mohammad A.1 review

    June 27, 2022

    10/10

    Experienced friendly staff and 3 menus to choose from. The quality, variety, and creativity of the dishes were excellent.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear mister Mohammad, We thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Le Gabriel’s Team .

  • Matt B.5 reviews

    June 8, 2022

    10/10

    If your looking for fantastic high level French cooking this place is a must. The 6 course meal was more like 11 courses with all the extra little courses included.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Matt, We thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to soon for another high-level French cooking experience. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Marie Angeline L.1 review

    June 7, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and service

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Madame Angeline, We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Chris M.

    Chris M.1 review

    June 7, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing experience all around :). Closer to a 3 star Michelin than the 2 stars it has. Highly recommend this for an amazing prix fixe menu experience.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Chris, We thank you for your kind words. We are glad to have made your experience amazing. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Rebecca D.

    Rebecca D.1 review

    May 25, 2022

    10/10

    The Gabriel is an extraordinary restaurant. The great French gastronomic meal is included on the UNESCO world heritage list for culture. This is why.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Madame Dolinsky, We thank you for your kind review. It’s an honor for us to represented the French cuisine and its culture. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Harseerat D.1 review

    May 9, 2022

    10/10

    This was an amazing dining experience. I am vegan and the chef was extremely accommodating. It was some of the best food and service I have ever had!

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Madame , We thank you for your kind review. It’s our pleasure to accommodate to each and everyone food restriction. We are glad our vegan option and service have made your experience satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s Team.

  • Ron F.2 reviews

    May 5, 2022

    10/10

    A lifetime event. I believe this was the best dining experience we have ever enjoyed. The dishes are masterfully designed and executed and the service is superb - friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The wine pairings are a perfect accompaniment to the meal. They were clearly meticulously researched and blended beautifully with each course.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Ron, We would like to thank you dearly for your review. It’s a real pleasure for us to see that our work and dedication is seen and enjoyed by our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Stefan R.

    Stefan R.46 reviews

    April 27, 2022

    10/10

    This resto is as good as it gets, my best meal in Paris since Robuchon at Jamin in the 90's. Food, service, ambiance all perfect. Will put on normal Paris rotation from now on at the top of the list..

  • Chuan Ho4 reviews

    April 13, 2022

    9/10

    The amuses were weak, but the courses were good, especially the whiting fish, which was excellent. The service was good but felt stiff and formal, not as warm and welcoming as we would have liked. The restaurant is a beautiful setting.

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Mister Ho, We thank you for your review. We apologize for not providing a warmer welcome. We hope to see you soon again to welcome you less formally. Sincerely, Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Michelle K.1 review

    April 1, 2022

    10/10

    Loved how every single dish was simple but exciting and how you can taste the natural flavours and freshness of the produce. Impeccable service!

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Madame Kan, We thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to provide our guests with the best service and the freshets products. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, the restaurant Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Gal M.1 review

    March 31, 2022

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants that I have ever been in. The service, the food, the atmosphere. An amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone visiting Paris

    Le GabrielOwner

    Dear Moran, We thank you for your kind review. We are flattered to be recommended as one of the best restaurants in Paris. It’s a real pleasure for us to provide a unique experience to each guest. We hope to welcome you back to soon. Sincerely, the restaurant Le Gabriel’s team.

  • Jorge C.5 reviews

    March 28, 2022

    10/10

    Very satisfying lunch experience, which is a must when visiting Paris.

  • Philip G.1 review

    December 30, 2021

    8/10

    The menu developed from ok to very good in the end - while the caviar and mayonnaise at the outset was slightly banal, the artichoke, St Jacques, lobster and duck were indeed first class. All in all a very pleasant and in part even "deep" experience, which is - at 200 EUR for about 10 dishes - extremely reasonably priced. We will definitely go there again,

  • Edward P.1 review

    December 25, 2021

    10/10

    Fantastic service at every level. La Reserve itself is so beautiful and all the details bring the whole experience together. A Christmas Dinner we will never forget!

  • Mark K.4 reviews

    December 15, 2021

    9/10

    Being my favorite for yes , Gabriel is still very very good . Just regret to be limited in choice with no alla cart menue any more - some dishes like pigeon pie are really on the heavy side .

  • Nina K.6 reviews

    November 17, 2021

    10/10

    Extraordinary culinary tour of Brittany by way of Japan and other inspirations. Truly unique.

  • Kara M.8 reviews

    October 14, 2021

    9.5/10

    Un moment exquis, raffiné, très Francais.

  • Ruy S.

    Ruy S.10 reviews

    September 23, 2021

    10/10

    It was a business dinner at a restaurant but we felt we were in our own residence. The food was exceptional, The service outstanding!!! I’m not going to comment on the wines. We had Cos D’Estournel Blanc and Rouge. They speak by themselves!!!!

  • Joffrey P.2 reviews

    September 10, 2021

    8.5/10

    It was a great dinner with my wife. Unfortunately one of the meal was too salty. I definitely recommend the restaurant. The waiters are very carefully and listened to all our needs

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.