Register my restaurant
Help


French Lunch

Reviews - Le Grand Cerf

8.7/10
392
20 Place Isaac Benserade, 27480 Lyons-la-Forêt
French
Average price €53

Le Grand Cerf

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous391 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Agnes H.3 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant decoration is beautiful and cosy with all the wood and beams and light . The cooks are working hard behind a glass screen . Great staff in particular the young waiter Raphael who was professionally competent beyond his years and utterly charming . Thank you for a superb dinner .

  • Charlotte R.2 reviews

    September 8, 2022

    7/10

    After eating here on many past trips we thought the food wasn’t as good. Our starters were very bland and the white wine was served warm in bag of water. Would expect better from this quality of restaurant Shame as it was one of our favourites.

  • Laurence G.1 review

    February 27, 2022

    4.5/10

    Correct food not many choice for wine but still correct. Very bad service no ice for Américanos fresh wine just served without ice either. No oister fork

  • Paul S.

    Paul S.30 reviews

    September 25, 2020

    9/10

    Staff were pleasant and effective and the menu was quite good. Service was attentive and we highly appreciated the evening. Location with view on the main square of Lyons la Foret is excellent

  • Colin M.1 review

    July 26, 2020

    10/10

    The perfect location for a Sunday afternoon meal and such a beautiful village! Second time we have eaten here and love it. Will definitely be back again.

  • - -2 reviews

    September 13, 2019

    4/10

    The menu as advertised on the web site was not that presented at the restaurant. The price had also increased. Food was nothing exceptional and wines are expensive will little in the way of half bottles which is important when my wife does drink.

  • Charlotte R.2 reviews

    September 12, 2019

    9.5/10

    Had the most delicious gambas flambéed in whiskey. Excellent meal in a beautiful place. Visit each year when we are in France. Would highly recommend.

Tripadvisor reviews

511 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.