8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 2049 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Nice , service good , food average. Glad we went and ticked it off the list. If you've seen the movie it's worth the trip. The food is ok , not sensational but ok. Services was prompt and attentive .. super tight seating ..

  2. Don M.
    Don M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to le Grand Colbert on each of our Paris visits the last three years. Honestly, it seems better each time than the time before! Excellent food, professional service, nice ambiance. We truly love it and strongly suggest you would, too!

  3. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been in Paris now for 10 days and have eaten at several of the top restaurants and NOTHING compared to the food, service and atmosphere at Le Grand Colbert.

  4. Evgeniy K.
    Evgeniy K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The place is very good. Authentic and very tasteful food. Service is frenchlike. The place is worthy of visitation.

  5. William G.
    William G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place for a celebration.

  6. Laurie K.
    Laurie K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff was great! The atmosphere was romantic and quiet. Place at that time pretty empty. I did appreciate, however, that they accommodated my request of having us sit at the same table the actors from the movie "Somethings gotta give" sat during filming. As far as I am concerned that was the table so we were told. Food was good. However, considering how we picked the restaurant from the movie I expected it to have more of a "wow factor" in quality and flavor. My husband was not a fan of his Salmon dish.

  7. Kristy R.
    Kristy R.
    • one review
    9/10

    My mother was VERY excited to eat here and the restaurant did not disappoint. Very happy about gluten free and even vegan options on the menu, and the food and service was good as was the atmosphere.

  8. Thurid O.
    Thurid O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food and a great atmosphere.

  9. Mariana Gisela S.
    Mariana Gisela S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Maravilloso

  10. Diana F.
    Diana F.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had a lovely quiet table. Service was friendly and en pointe. I had filet mignon with bernaise. Cooked perfectly and the sauce was more like a mayo but very tasty. My husband had the roast chicken which was surprisingly a bit dry but seasoned well. We enjoyed everything and had a wonderful evening.

  11. Cheryl G.
    Cheryl G.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    It took several attmepts to get our drinks. The waiter did not understand our drink order and didn't try to get it right. We settled for a version of the drinks we ordered. Also, they ran out of martini glasses. Hard to believe, for a world famous restaurant. I will not go back.

  12. Jeffrey B.
    Jeffrey B.
    • one review
    2/10

    Worst restaurant experience we had in Paris. Poor service, mediocre appetizers, poor wine by the glass, we walked out before ordering a main course. Skip this place, especially if you're celebrating a special event like we were.

  13. Neil S.
    Neil S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Went for my wife's 50 birthday with good friends, she loves the film and had no idea, not disappointed, we spent a wonderful 3 and half hours there, time flew. Ambience was lovely, the food although not great was very good and did not affect the enjoyment of the evening, the French soup delightful as was the green salad, the mains we had were fillet steak and we have all had better, deserts crepes wit grand mariner, delicious as was the Irish coffee to finish. We had started with verve cliqout champagne, could not go wrong and had a very palatable red wine for 46 euro, cost for four was €450, they even sang "happy birthday" en Francois, all in all money well spent and would recommend a visit if in Paris

  14. Ryan M.
    Ryan M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Atmosphere and service was excellent. The food was good, but the beef filet was not cooked to my specifications, and the kidney tasted a little too raw. However, the French onion soup and the sea snails were excellent!

  15. JASON B.
    JASON B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect service in a warm, friendly environment!

  16. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I love this restaurant! I usually order the seared foie gras, escargot, onion soup, lamb or chicken, but this time tried the sirloin, and it was excellent! They never disappoint!

  17. Milton J.
    Milton J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely experience, friendly and attentive waiter, very enjoyable evening.

  18. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I had a wonderful dinner. Service was excellent! Food delicious...highly recommend.

  19. Nutan W.
    Nutan W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere

  20. Jesper K.
    Jesper K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect !!

  21. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I make sure I make a reservation at The Grand Colbert anytime I am in Paris! It is my favorite restaurant on the planet! Great ambiance, wonderful food and wine and caring service. Seared foie gras, frogs legs, chicken and lamb are all standouts.

  22. Rebecca T.
    Rebecca T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A gem in the heart of Paris! Such ambience and beauty and our meal was delicious! A most special evening!

  23. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant in Pris for a reasonably priced excellent meal! Staff was very helpfu and attentive, and was pleased to assist us in obtaining a taxi for return to our hotel.

  24. Patricia  N.
    Patricia N.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Disappointed in the quality of the food. If they are out of item, need to say rather than serve poor substitute.

  25. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fun place for dinner. My only disappointment was that I had requested something special for my boyfriend's birthday. Waitress promised to do something special when we ordered dessert, but she forgot, then tried to correct her mistake by sending a second, smaller dessert with a candle. She and the maitre'd quietly sang "happy birthday." Two minutes later, we heard about 6 waitstaff sing a boisterous French version of "happy birthday" to someone at a nearby table. Awkward. It just felt like a let down.

  26. John P.
    John P.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful meal with excellent service, Excellent advice on aperitifs and wine. One of our favourite places to eat anywhere.

  27. Tara F.
    Tara F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were all very disappointed with the food. I got the roast chicken as recommended and it had very little taste. My daughters had a risotto special that was also bland. My mom had the lamb and was not pleased. The restaurant is pretty, but it certainly doesn't deserve the praise it gets. There are dozens of places we enjoyed more and will never go back.

  28. Roz F.
    Roz F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommend

  29. Mary H.
    Mary H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely loved this restaurant! I wanted to enjoy a classic French meal in a beautiful brasserie and we couldn't have been more pleased with this option. Beautiful, delicious food, reasonably priced for Paris. Great experience overall and I can't say enough good things about this wonderful restaurant.

  30. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I've been here 3 times before this & this visit was most disappointing. We had a reservation for 5 to celebrate my husband's 60th. Upon arrival they sat us right near the drafty door. We asked to be moved and then they sat us right in the middle so we asked to move to a booth and they accommodated us in the back - perfect! I ordered the fillet with bernaise and asked for it to be medium. The waiter said there is only medium rare and well done. How is there no in between in a place like this? Okay - I overlook it and he said he would make sure to check back when it was delivered and if undercooked, he could take it back. He forgot 1 of the apps and he also forgot the children's portion of salmon altogether and never came back to check on entrees. Food was good but disappointing experience. Not going back ever - plenty of better restaurants in Paris. Save your money.

  31. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent accueil du personnel attentif et compétent

  32. Corinne R.
    Corinne R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Les plats étaient excellents et de qualité avec un beau choix et la carte des vins et boissons était bien aussi. Le personnel était très attentif et agréable. De plus, le décor était superbe. Tout était parfait, nous avons passé un super moment.

  33. Brian A.
    Brian A.
    • one review
    6/10

    I had duck confit which was totally dried out, my wife had chicken which was also very dry, seemed like reheated food from the day before. This is a great pity since the restaurant itself is very beautiful but the food is not good. I will not be back

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nice location but the food was "comme ci comme ca"...

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food and perfect stuff! We spent beautiful time! Recommend!!

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nice place; pleasant service; average food; overpriced and over rated. FOR SURE Nicholson; Keaton and Reeves go somewhere else for dinner in Paris.The escargots were "sandy"; the soup d'onion was a tasty cheese mesh; the fish was good because of the sauces in the plates; the risotto was mushy and the fruit salad was an unattractive fruit salad and thenon descriptive baba au rhum, was served with rum and creme on the side. Summarizing, Paris offers an amazing array of brasseries choices where the gastronomique options and alternatives are well over the one in question. IN THE FUTURE , if the photo opp is not THE MUST; go somewhere else.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Fun, relaxed bistro. Food was fine, atmosphere fun, casual with history.

  38. Goumas G.
    Goumas G.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Almost everything was very good. We had some disagreement about the definition of medium rare regarding the filet!!! It is very surprising to argue in a French restaurant not because a well done steak comes red but because a medium rare filet is obviously overcooked!!!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    My daughter and I found this restaurant on both The Fork and through Trip Advisor. While yes, it is the site of a scene from Something's Gotta Give, you don't have to go for that. It was incredible! Our waiter Francois was attentive, engaged, and delightful. The room is beautiful. We enjoyed our meal tremendously.

  40. Serena U.
    Serena U.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Parts of the meal were truly excellent. Parts were quite disappointing. Service seriously deteriorated as the meal progressed. Started off excellent. I ordered the three course meal. The ordering was great. The onion soup was EXTREMELY rich, but perhaps just not my taste. Very good, but too rich. The bread was wonderful. The duck was swimming in fat. Not very good. The potatoes were delicious - perhaps the best I've ever tasted. The third course - the dessert - service continued to deteriorate. I never saw the trolley until I went to the reason and walked by it. In ordered the offer sherbet which was very good, but if I had seen the trolley, I would have ordered differently. Sigh. The restaurant is BEAUTIFUL. The food and service was a mix of great and mediocre. Could have been a five star experience. It wasn't. Sigh. Disappointed.