8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roxana A.
    Roxana A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great and all the staff very kind. It was a great experience

  2. Pepi M.
    Pepi M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    This was a night out with friends in Paris and the restaurant really hit the spot. The decor is lovely, the menu very traditional and ambience perfectly balanced. We all enjoyed it and would be happy to recommend it to others.

  3. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was charming, the service was excellent, and the food was wonderful. Went twice during our recent stay in Paris - the blanquette de veau was superb.

  4. Jermod H.
    Jermod H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    God mat og service!!

  5. Annicka T.
    Annicka T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Still my favourite in Paris, but staff is not optimal service minded. Do not make a client feel special. But the environment is lovely. Annicka

  6. Hannah W.
    Hannah W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A fantastic bistro, full of the hustle and bustle of Paris, with superb service. We were very pleased we booked as all tables were full by 7.30pm on a Friday night. A beautiful dining hall with oodles of character. The food is good simple French cuisine with seafood being a highlight.

  7. Pierre L.
    Pierre L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant near Palais Royal. Typical French Brasserie, with a gastronomic flavour.

  8. Eva L.
    Eva L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved eating there. The atmosphere was wonderful and the staff members were energetic and happy

  9. Andrea V.
    Andrea V.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    It was amazing, the food and everything went perfect..

  10. Carol p.
    Carol p.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always, a wonderful dining experience. Flavio, our waiter, was very attentive and gracious - the steaks are delicious and you can get a very good martini! Our favorite night out in Paris!

  11. Trisha Z.
    Trisha Z.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    My husband and I were so excited to visit the restarant featured in "As Good As It Gets" . We had our pictures taken at the table and had a bit of fun with it. But the treat was for us! The service was excellent. The wait staff were patient and made many recommendations and made sure everything was perfect. The food was incredible. We shared our giant shrimps with tables around us and had a fantastic evening making friends around us. What a fantastic evening we shall fondly remember. Thank you!

  12. brenda f.
    brenda f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were a group of 10 but we were made to feel very comfortable and JeanLouis and Adrien looked after us very well.

  13. Joan Q.
    Joan Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dennis was so wonderful. The food was fantastic. I ordered the salmon and it was perfect. Definitely will return.

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A very warm welcome, great location, nice french food in high quality. We absolutely recommend this place.

  15. Cindy K.
    Cindy K.
    • one review
    6/10

    This was second year in a row we have been there, last year prompting a return. The service this year was horrific. Went with another couple, it took over 40 minutes to get a bottle of wine from a snotty waiter who could of cared less! After an hour we had to ask for some bread! Everyone acted just a bit precious, albeit a fairly nice meal. I would have been happier and more relaxed in the Tuilleries Gardens ordering a croque Monsieur and a bottle of wine.

  16. James J.
    James J.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pleasant meal in good surroundings but not outstanding

  17. Krystyna S.
    Krystyna S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely experience and the best Kir Royale and the Best chicken I ever had...and that is saying something!

  18. Terry D.
    Terry D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  19. Syd L.
    Syd L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good. Always a place we go in Paris. A little slow tonight

  20. Jack L.
    Jack L.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    I accidently made the reservation for the wrong date but when we got there they were so pleasant and understood and gave us a much sought after table. bravo

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    no attention to the meals served!! so disappointing.. we had a crab mayo but it was served the lobster tray no explanation.

  22. Diana F.
    Diana F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, ambience and service were quite good. What I didn't like was the restaurant's obvious capitalization of their appearance in the movie, Something's Got to Give. There was a video of the movie continually running in the area by the toilets which one was obliged to watch while waiting , and after we paid our "addition," the server brought a notebook to our table containing photos from the movie for us to look through. I thought this was very tacky. There are so many fabulous restaurants in Paris and while Le Grand Colbert is certainly a great restaurant in which to dine, I think "Once is Enough" for me. Hey, that could be another possible film title associated with Le Grand Colbert!

  23. Valery K.
    Valery K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant!!!!!!!

  24. Murilo L.
    Murilo L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    FLAWLESS. The best restaurant I've ever had been into !

  25. Ana Regina G.
    Ana Regina G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!!!!

  26. Adrienne A.
    Adrienne A.
    • 9 reviews
    4/10

    was served inedible fish. returned it and they did not charge for it... which was correct... but fish was really not fresh... was on their daily menu... this place has seen better days...

  27. Julia P.
    Julia P.
    • one review
    9/10

    My daughter and I enjoyed our first meal in Paris at Le Grande Colbert. We were welcomed immediately by friendly staff and a beautifully decorated dining room. We were seated right away at a lovely table. The starter was out of this world. We shared the frois gras with chestnut cream. We also had oysters and champagne. Our entrees were fine. I has the famous chicken and my daughter had the veal piccata. They weren't outstanding but good. The service was remarkable. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. This place is very special and should not be missed.

  28. Bill R.
    Bill R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful, and though popular with tourists, there was a definite "local" feel among the other clientele.

  29. Benno S.
    Benno S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place to go, real Parisien restaurant!!!

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    Non-Parisians placed in separate section near the front door, cod was inedible because it was so salty, lamb over-cooked, not much flavor or real effort in any of the dishes. so very disappointing. they have succumbed to being a mediocre response to tourists instead of a grand restaurant. prices reflect a better quality than what we experienced.

  31. Kathy W.
    Kathy W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved everything about this place! Classic French fare, cozy atmosphere, wonderful service! Was drawn due to Something a Gotta Give but would recommend highly. It stands on it's own. Escargot, chateaubriand, Bordeaux and crepe Suzette's. Classic!

  32. Richard W.
    Richard W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best calves liver we ever ate and the herring and potato appetizer that could have served four, was extremely delicious.

  33. Yigit i.
    Yigit i.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great liver and great ambiance...

  34. CARLOS E. D.
    CARLOS E. D.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The menu was good but several options listed in the site were not available It is a place to go just once

  35. Jane A.
    Jane A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Somewhere we've wanted to go for a long time and we were not disappointed

  36. John H.
    John H.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food OK. Treated like tourists rather than diners.

  37. Alejandra s.
    Alejandra s.
    • 45 reviews
    7/10

    A restaurant for tourists... There wasn't a single "parisien" there. Appart from that it is expensive.

  38. Julio C.
    Julio C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was there for my 60th. I came from Brazil to meet my daughters who live somewhere else in Europe. We all met in Paris to celetebrate my birthday, and what better place then Le Grand Colbert? It was the perfect palace for the occasion. We all loved it and enjoyed the location and our meals. Highly recommended.

  39. Allan D.
    Allan D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good traditional upmarket bistro... don't expect modern food the menu is as old as the place but good classic bistro food done well and good atmosphere even if the crowd is a little businessy at lunchtime.