8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christine d.
    Christine d.
    • one review
    9/10

    Dining at the Le Grand Colbert was an amazing experience. The food was outstanding I highly recommend. The only feedback that I would give that is not positive is the young lady who greeted us initially didn't seem happy or very friendly. Other than that it was everything I thought it would be, truly great!

  2. Judy D.
    Judy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal...excellent service from our waiter. Such a treat for us during our first trip to Paris! Definitely recommend to anyone thinking about dining there!

  3. Min Ok K.
    Min Ok K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was nice

  4. Ed C.
    Ed C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food and great wine. Our waiter was a bit cold and but others were very friendly. Apart from that, it was fabulous

  5. James W.
    James W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We loved the fact it was featured in an American movie, but weren’t expecting a story book experience. Boy, were we wrong, it was indeed wonderful. We loved the charm, personality and warmth of the restaurant and our food was excellent. At first, our server was a little cold, (damn tourists,) but warmed up as the night went on. She became very attentive as we ordered expensive menu items and a bottle of champagne. I’d go back and have the escargot, delicious !! Don’t expect a movie set, it’s a real life brassiere; worn in by time, laughter and many good meals.

  6. Nagendra S.
    Nagendra S.
    • 13 reviews
    3.5/10

    We had been looking forward to Le Grand Colbert as a group. We had been years ago and had good memories. Last night, we uniformly were disappointed in the service and the food. I could have done better at home with ingredients that were used

  7. Scott G.
    Scott G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Classy restaurant, nice food. The dessert trolley is a must, especially the tasting plate with many small desserts.

  8. Miguel S.
    Miguel S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We had the grande colbert royal seafood plateau and it was great. The waiter did not seem to be in the mood for the job this day. He was not disrespectful but he was not pleasant either. Luckily for him, my wife and i enjoyed eachothers company.

  9. PATRICK G.
    PATRICK G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about our experience was fantastic! We were greeted warmly, and our waiter was charming and a big help with our ordering of both the food and the wine. The food came with perfect timing, and everything from the appetizers to the entree to the desert was delicious. The wine was a perfect compliment to our food, and it was very reasonably priced. We had a most enjoyable evening. We were not rushed at all, and we strongly recommend this restaurant!

  10. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • one review
    5/10

    Resting on the laurels of having a popular movie filmed here. Food mediocre at best. Service, less than stellar. Will not return. Tourist trap.

  11. Joao n.
    Joao n.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Normally the mood is much better than this Saturday! But the food is always excellent.

  12. Jeff h.
    Jeff h.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    This restaurant was one of the reasons I became interested in Paris. Seeing the movie “Something’s Got to Give” created that for me. I was extremely disappointed by being offered a table in front which we were the only ones in that section. Our waiter did not seem to know the menu very well and seemed overwhelmed and inattentive.I got the same feeling from guests who were sat eventually in our section. It seemed as if they were just coasting on the laurels of the movie. Food was satisfying. Still, I would never go back or recommend the place to anyone. I’m a waiter who gives great service! I only want the same service when I eat out!

  13. Joe I.
    Joe I.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I have been to the restaurant several times. This time, the service was not good. It was very slow. I ordered my steak medium-well. When it came, it was medium-rare. I had to flag down a server and ask to have it cooked more. After I paid the bill, the original server said that he heard the steak was not done as ordered. He stood there for a few seconds and then walked away. I was very disappointed because I always look forward to going to this restaurant.

  14. Mehmet R.
    Mehmet R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Don't expect a lot because Jack Nicholson was there. The food is average. The atmosphere is ordinary. Surprised that there was no background music at all. We thought maybe desserts would do it, but they have been sitting on a trolley all day, so they were not fresh at all. Give it a try, but know that there are much better places in Paris.

  15. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant had a wonderful atmosphere, great ambiance and had beautiful decoration. We were warmly welcomed by Maitre D Nicholas. All our meals and wines were expertly presented and delicious. Staff were proficient and service first class - a really special night.

  16. Soi S.
    Soi S.
    • one review
    9/10

    WE LOVE LE GRAND COLBERT SO MUCH AND COME HERE EVERY TIME WE VISIT PARIS! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYBODY WHO IS LOOKING FOR AN AUTHENTIC EXPERIENCE IN A BEAUTIFUL SETTING.

  17. Brian R.
    Brian R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The setting, the people, the food and the service are impeccable. I adore this hidden gem of a place. Top quality and spectacular value for money.

  18. Dannielle R.
    Dannielle R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This beautiful restaurant was everything I’d hoped it would be. From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed warmly by the staff and were offered some suggestions for the best food on the menu - which they were of course right about! The atmosphere was warm and upbeat. Loved this whole dinner experience!

  19. Rick R.
    Rick R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant was better than expected. Service was the best we had while in Paris. Atmosphere was great and food was fantastic. I had the sole... best I’ve ever had!

  20. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    6:30 dinner reservation. Waited 5 minutes to be acknowledged by staff. Restaurant was very hot. Air conditioning should have been turned down. Once seated - service good. Food excellent. Great experience.

  21. Stacey W.
    Stacey W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food service staggered. Asked for coffee but never received because they were closing. If allowed 10pm reservation then need to be open to allow a leisurely meal. Microwaved filet that was not done enough. Did get free dessert because of issues.

  22. Denise W.
    Denise W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Like many others, we went because I love the movie “Something’s Gotta Give” and I was curious. After reading some disappointing reviews, I was a little skeptical. However, the staff was friendly and courteous and the food was outstanding. I think some fellow Americans might be put off by the service because they don’t fall all over the diners like they do at home but, I am ok with that. If I need something, I ask. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  23. Stacey W.
    Stacey W.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The entrees came out at varies times. Drinks were not refreshed. Asked for coffee, but they were closing and basically pushed us out. Did give us free desserts for issues.

  24. Karen s.
    Karen s.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a lovely gem of a restaurant. We were so delighted to enjoy le grand Colbert and couldn’t have been more satisfied. The escargot were prepared to perfection, my roasted chicken was something I will long yearn to re-visit so so yummy and delicious the profiteroles were mouthwatering. Bravo! We shall return.

  25. Parco C.
    Parco C.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was of decent quality in general, but a few dishes such as oyster and dessert fell short of expectations. Waiter also dropped things three times, once on a customer.

  26. Jan G.
    Jan G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience have been each time in Paris. (6 times)

  27. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is superb and our waiter, Monsieur Paris was outstanding. I have been coming to this restaurant for 20 years and never disappointed.

  28. James C.
    James C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful restaurant, good food and presentation.

  29. Swpubli S.
    Swpubli S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    De perfecte Parijse Bistrot

  30. Collette T.
    Collette T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The service was impeccable and the food was good! Mom had the steak with bearnaise and I had the lamb chops. We both agreed there was too much fat on both meats. Mother and I went in June, during a heat wave, and they do not have A/C. I suggest going in the cooler months of the year. We went there mainly for the movie it was featured in and because it was mom's birthday. Good memories!

  31. Ned C.
    Ned C.
    • one review
    5/10

    Waited a year to go here...food was excellent...server was fine until the end of the evening. Had a tiny table for 2 in a corner next to a 4 top. The server allowed 7 people to jam into the 4 top space...had 2 of them sitting nearly at our table. Why allow this? Why place 7 people at a 4 top and have them sitting on top of each other and blending into another couple's table. I travel extensively. Probably have dinners in restaurants 300 nights a year for decades. Don't know the last time I encountered such careless and rude surroundings at a high end place. Once was enough. First 75 minutes was good; last 15 was a joke.

  32. Declan  D.
    Declan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Recommended by a business partner, this is a splendid restaurant, I wish I had learned of it 30 years ago. The food quality and presentation excellent, the wines even better, I will return, I hope

  33. Spyros V.
    Spyros V.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Slow service. Typically French!

  34. Janae B.
    Janae B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had a wonderful dinner. Everyone there was very professional and nice.

  35. Colin P.
    Colin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food, great ambiance and our waiter Vincent was wonderful, he is the friendliest, warmest and most helpful waiter we have encountered over many years of visiting Paris.

  36. Gloria Elena M.
    Gloria Elena M.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Totally ignored... bad service... cute place

  37. Robert T.
    Robert T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Went there because of the notoriety from the movie. Food was very disappointing. Our concierge warned us. Tourist restaurant. Too many other really good restaurants in area. Would not recommend.

  38. Benjamin M.
    Benjamin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delightful experience start to finish

  39. Lawrence L.
    Lawrence L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the BEST time there and will return whenever we come back to Paris.

  40. Christine o.
    Christine o.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service and setting were beautiful. We had the sardines and toast to start and a salad which was not on the menu but they made beautifully. Mains were shrimp pasta and sea bream. They were a solid ok but I was expecting more. We were seated next to mostly locals who appeared to be regulars as the wait staff greeted and served them. They all ordered the same dish which we couldn’t figure out what it was. Some kind of steak. Would ask the waiter about that next time.