8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Lovely setting. Enjoyable evening.

  2. Adrienne D.
    Adrienne D.
    • one review
    4/10

    Service was rude. Servers did not come to table / check on table to order more drinks, etc. we did not order Dessert because server would not come To table. Food was ok.

  3. JASON A.
    JASON A.
    • one review
    10/10

    25th Anniversary Dinner-Perfect!! Did forget the spinach side a first.

  4. Guy D.
    Guy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything we were hoping for, the French Onion Soup was the best I’ve ever had. Filet Mignon cut with a butter knife, Veal was awesome.

  5. Candace H.
    Candace H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Never disappoints, beautiful setting, delicious food, very Parisian...

  6. Jose s.
    Jose s.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent service Oysters great Beef well cooked but plain and a little dry But the place is really nice not many locals mostly tourists

  7. Dan G.
    Dan G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved it!! Thank you

  8. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The waitress unfortunately spilled oil on my suede boot. The director of service came and apologised and gave us a discount on our meal. Food was brilliant though.

  9. Donna F.
    Donna F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is amazing. We have been in Paris for a month and my husband has set himself on steak au poive and nothing has even been close to this restaurant’s version It really is a fillet and delicious. Beautiful restaurant with beautiful decor. Need to tell future tourists about this place A really to do when you’re in Paris

  10. LUZ M.
    LUZ M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely and romantic place!!

  11. April E.
    April E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and ambiance did not disappoint. I loved my meal of the onion soup and entree of braised beef was so tender and in a perfect gravy. For dessert, the black cherry shebert and amarena was Amazing! I would eat this entire meal again. I even took a picture in the booth that the movie was filmed. Great meal & great experience.

  12. William P.
    William P.
    • one review
    9/10

    We always love Le Grande Colbert. A busy night, but it was great!

  13. Carlos H.
    Carlos H.
    • one review
    4/10

    No good food definitively

  14. William K.
    William K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great time! We struck up a conversation with a delightful couple from Australia. The food was superb!

  15. Debbie M.
    Debbie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our waiter was charming, witty and very accommodating when we asked him to take a picture for us. The food was excellent, the escargot were very plump and delicious and the lamb chops and geeen beans also delicious. My husband loves his linguine with shrimp. We would go back tomorrow we’re we not leaving Paris.

  16. Oscar A.
    Oscar A.
    • 31 reviews
    8.5/10

    Si estáis por Paris, no os lo perdáis. Antiguo café parisino.

  17. Carlos M.
    Carlos M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place Vero good service.

  18. Kathy D.
    Kathy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommended by the bartender at the Paris Ritz, we went for a late night dinner that was fabulous! The atmosphere was elegant, yet fun. Sasha and her band kept the vibe going. The escargot were melt n your mouth goodness. The two entrees were both delicious and the crime brûlée was to die for! Service was timely, professional and friendly! The fact it was “Colbert” added to the fun!

  19. Elizabeth B.
    Elizabeth B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Oh boy. Oh joy. Yum. Yummy.

  20. Regina M.
    Regina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food!! Brilliant service would 100% go back there again when we return to Paris we both got steak cooked to perfection

  21. Lars W.
    Lars W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Splendid seafood

  22. Guillermo P.
    Guillermo P.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    La fama les ha quitado interés para dar la atencion que anteriormente tenían

  23. Eric L.
    Eric L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable, the waiter was excellent and he and the staff made the entire night a very memorable experience.

  24. Dawn C.
    Dawn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the atmosphere of this lovely restaurant- seemed very typical of a Parisian bistro, with traditional choices like onion soup, escargot, veal casserole, and breast of duck. We had the last two dishes, and they were EXCELLENT! We were tempted by the beautiful selections on the pastry cart, but were too full to indulge! Highly recommended.

  25. Stephanie V.
    Stephanie V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food. The most amazing chicken I have ever had in my life. The staff is more than professional and friendly, they to the extra mile and are so kind. For what we ordered, the tab was extremely fair and far less expensive than I would have imagined. Our best meal in Paris!

  26. Georgia P.
    Georgia P.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Very inappropriate service with most of the waiters being impolite and arrogant. The dishes were broken at the edges and they wine glass had cork inside. Toilets were dirty. Expensive for no reason.

  27. Benjamin a.
    Benjamin a.
    • one review
    4/10

    Tourist trap

  28. Ines T.
    Ines T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great experience!

  29. Timothy M.
    Timothy M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Typical upscale restaurant. Food and drinks were good. Deserted were fair. Overall not bad but a little pricey.

  30. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Our waiter was super nice and very helpful.but he was overworked and had way too many people that he had to take care of. It was not his fault. Our food was wonderful and beautifully prepared.

  31. Leila A.
    Leila A.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    Really disapointed ! Bad service !

  32. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • one review
    10/10

    AMAZING PLACE!

  33. Daniella S.
    Daniella S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food - best oysters and onion soup I've had. Frogs legs really tasty - great as a first time experience eating frogs legs! Lamb chops and Duck superb as main dishes and Creme Brulee divine Service attentive and accommodating. Overall experience wonderful

  34. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Maybe due to the fact it was mentioned in a mainstream movie, the place is a little bit overrated and the meals are overvalued, but staff was very attentive and accommodating. Overall good but not overly special for parisian standards. Would I return? Probably not because there are far more better options for that amount of money and quality.

  35. Raj n.
    Raj n.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We chose Le Grand Colbert to celebrate completing our Paris Marathon. The venue itself is grand however the quality of the food and service was lacking in effort and did not match the quality of the surroundings. We will not return and would not recommend this restaurant to our friends.

  36. James K.
    James K.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Taking the novelty away of being in Paris, it was an average meal with above average service for Europe.

  37. Lilia S.
    Lilia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed every moment!

  38. Guillaume S.
    Guillaume S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our overall experience was fair to good. We were pleasantly greeted and brought to a beautiful table. The wait-staff was courteous up front but lost interest as our meal evolved. Neither our wine or water glasses were unattended. When they removed an empty carafe of water, we had to ask for more. Our $135 bottle of wine should have earned more attention. The escargot was flavorful, but drier than I prefer. More butter and garlic please. Main courses of both Margaret of Canard and Mussels were excellent and their sauces were exquisite . Ironically deserts were painfully unenjoyable. Both the Baked Alaska and Crepe Suzzette were overwhelmed with too much Grand Marnier. The potential delight of these deserts were destroyed...as were our last impressions of this meal. We will be back, but with lower expectations.

  39. Helen D.
    Helen D.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    I was terribly dispappointed. This was a special lunch for my elderly husband and me. The wait for the main course was interminable. Nobody was paying attention. Finally, when I attracted attention to our plight after yet more waiting time, our main courses arrived. My husband had chosen Magret de canard, whih was OK though with only a lot of not very nice chips. I had chosen roast chicken, about the easiest thing on a menu you would think. This, however, consisted of two pieces of old, tough chicken which had been recuperated from one of the specials of the day, poulet au pot, and re-served. More horrible old chips. The whoile experience suggested that his fine restaurant has lost its way. We have come here every year for 20 years. I doubt they will see us in 2020.

  40. Amy L.
    Amy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were here to celebrate my daughter’s birthday. We have wanted to eat here ever since the restaurant was in the movie “Somethings Gotta Give”. Couldn’t have had a better experience!! Everything was perfect.