8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 2049 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andreas B.
    Andreas B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Supernice personel and excellent food. Love to come here again! //Andreas & Nikoline (DK)

  2. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service! Food was delightful. Beautiful ambiance. Will definitely visit again on our next trip to Paris.

  3. Bernard M.
    Bernard M.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service incredible

  4. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We've eaten at Le Grand Colbert many times and as usual, everything was just fantastic. However the service was a little off last night. We had multiple serveurs/serveuses sometimes duplicating their questions. We never knew which one was ours and they were frequently busy elsewhere. It felt more like a Bistro au coin than Le Grand Colbert.

  5. Rossana E.
    Rossana E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was great! Out waitress, Laila, had the mood and was very attentive. The food was great! Loved every minute. I will, for sure, come again!

  6. Margarita w.
    Margarita w.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    WE realy had a great night, de food was very good, the service too. The concierge was very Cain, we arrive early and he manage to seat us. We had a very nice experience.

  7. Laurent H.
    Laurent H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Bon, lieu original et agréable, plats corrects, vins excellents

  8. Frances M.
    Frances M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was not as good as we expected,but overall a good dining experience.

  9. Marcie M.
    Marcie M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Poor service by waiter. Did not stop by table to check on us. Husband ordered a second glass of wine and the waiter did not ask if I wanted another.. Later I asked for a glass of wine and the waiter brought what my husband was drinking, not clarifying I was drinking a different red. Husband enjoyed his veal dish My lunch special chicken and rice was unimpressive.. Unable to give a good rating do to lack of quality service.

  10. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was bland. “Steak frites” was like chopped steak and terrible. Frites were not crispy.

  11. Vanesa m.
    Vanesa m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente! Súper recomendable

  12. Manuel H.
    Manuel H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything we expected it to be. True Paris Chic ambiance, highly recommend the place.!

  13. J.ean-Loup B.
    J.ean-Loup B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service started great, but George litterly abandoned us, we had to serve ourselves wine, rather disappointed. Food was very good, but we make a more savory Baba au ron at our french restaurant El Rey Sol in Ensenada, Mexico.

  14. Christine A.
    Christine A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very beautiful old Parisian setting. We enjoyed it tremendously. Fabulous French dishes and perfect service. Just perfect!

  15. Jennifer V.
    Jennifer V.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    Beautiful decor. The food was average. The waitstaff were pleasant but the service took forever. After 1 hour we were still waiting for our appetizers.

  16. Jennifer O.
    Jennifer O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Third time there and was just as good. Lovely staff and food excellent

  17. Fay Z.
    Fay Z.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food in an amazing restaurant !

  18. Almudena M.
    Almudena M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! Would come back in a heartbeat!

  19. David S.
    David S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic location, and very friendly staff. One of us had the menu and the other à la carte. The menu option gave considerably smaller portions though, which left one of us a little jealous of the other. The sea-bream from the menu was tasty, but the vegetables that accompanied it rather bland, which spoiled the event a little. The other criticism is that the starter arrived just after we had begin on the champagne we had ordered as pre-dinner drinks. All a little hurried, but at least we could control the speed of the dessert. On the whole this was still a very pleasant evening, but a few tweaks would have made it great.

  20. Benoit R.
    Benoit R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  21. Robyn  P.
    Robyn P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always!

  22. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this restaurant. Gave the feel for being in Paris, very romantic setting. Food was delicious. Great service.

  23. Vincent S.
    Vincent S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    excellent fast friendly and efficient service Food is traditional and quality

  24. Rita Duarte H.
    Rita Duarte H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service! Excellent food!

  25. RoseAnn  D.
    RoseAnn D.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Our server (Luca) was wonderful! The decor is lovely. But the food is overpriced and not worth the hype. Our food (duck) was only average as it was tough and undercooked for our taste. We had the option to send it back but decided not to as we were under time constraints. Thank you.

  26. Tang C.
    Tang C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always love to din at Le Grand Colbert! Yet sea food today is not as good as in summer :(

  27. Jose Maria P.
    Jose Maria P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excelente

  28. Victor W.
    Victor W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our second time here after the 1st 5 years ago was so memorable. It’s every bit as good - wonderful ambience, food, very good service, and good value for money. A great place, no negatives.

  29. Joao n.
    Joao n.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always good but today the mood was not so good!

  30. ALBERT A.
    ALBERT A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Que du positif.

  31. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Wonderful traditional French experience!

  32. Graciela B.
    Graciela B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The grand Colbert has become extraordinarily touristic. I enjoyed the older atmosphere more. The service this time was not very good., the waiter not so gentile. 3 of the 4 dishes were good, my dorade not so great, pretty tasteless. My favorite dish there; veal w gratinares mini ravioli left the menu. .With so many great restaurants in Paris, the grand Colbert is more on the mediocre side.

  33. Dr Xorge M.
    Dr Xorge M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  34. Yanfei Z.
    Yanfei Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service!

  35. Danny B.
    Danny B.
    • one review
    2/10

    Just AWFUL. service was invisible Both our dishes COLD and bordered on inedible. Horrible experience

  36. Danyla B.
    Danyla B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  37. Clare W.
    Clare W.
    • one review
    2/10

    Arrived to find our three time confirmed and six month old reservation did not show.up on the screen. One hostess was more interested in proving her prowess at maintaining the confirmation list than solving our problem. We then sat three seats from the door and proceeded to wait over and hour for our water. Our appetizer and entrees arrived ever so tepid at the 75 minute mark after seeking aid from any member of the staff that would grace us with a glance. Choose another spot, for your own sake. This is overhyped.

  38. Michele M.
    Michele M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our first visit to Paris and we found the restaurant because if the movie. We were thrilled to see it was so close to our hotel. Fredrick was fabulous!! He welcomed us very friendly. The food, the service, the ambiance... spectacular.. looking forward to going back again. Thanks to Jack and Diane!!!! Sensationnel, Tom and Michele

  39. Lucía s.
    Lucía s.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    A beautiful, charming restaurant with amazing food and an excellent service!!

  40. Richard E.
    Richard E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, lovely food for both the meat eater and the vegetarian and attentive service. Can’t wait to go again.