8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 2047 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love this restaurant and come back repeatedly every year we are here. Great food, warm ambiance and friendly service.

  2. Doug S.
    Doug S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really excellent food and service in a beautiful dining room

  3. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal. Friendly staff. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  4. Ken A.
    Ken A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really yummy roast chicken and many other things to eat!

  5. Robert A.
    Robert A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Memorable and utterly special. Our waitress Giselle was the best!

  6. Avery C.
    Avery C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant!!! A must when in Paris!!

  7. Bernadette B.
    Bernadette B.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    How can you be constructive when the whole evening was disappointing ? The restaurant was barely half full yet they made us feel that they hadn't received our booking. Oysters were very ordinary compared with others enjoyed in Paris the previous days. Steak tartare was good. Quite hot but I like it that way. The 'half lobster' had little meat and the babies & toddlers of the tourist clientele broke any relaxing ambiance.

  8. Alexandre M.
    Alexandre M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  9. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love, love, love this restaurant. Go here several times when I’m in Paris. Wouldn’t miss it for the world! Onion soup, escargot, seared foil gras - pure heaven!

  10. Aldo B.
    Aldo B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I already recommended this place to my friends in Facebook! We enjoy it every minute of it and our sever Sergio was great!

  11. Jeffrey S.
    Jeffrey S.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    Average food with horrible service.

  12. Silvia M.
    Silvia M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Superb cuisine and service.

  13. Lauren B.
    Lauren B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Onion soup + Filet w poivre + St Emilion Bordeaux. The perfect meal. Lovely place.

  14. Mara J.
    Mara J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed our dinner immensely. Merci beaucoup!!!

  15. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    The worst experience to date on our 3 week trip. Service was worse than the bland and greasy food. Waiter was ridiculously slow- took 35 min to get water, wine and drink orders for a table for 2! Same complaints all around us. I would look elsewhere for good cuisine representative of France! I would not return!

  16. RASA U.
    RASA U.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect as always.

  17. Yvette S.
    Yvette S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good. I enjoyed my dinner..

  18. Marjorie S.
    Marjorie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We brought a family of 13 ranging in age from 75 to 10 together for a Parisian dinner that would provide all with a lifelong memory and found that this restaurant ideally achieved that for us in a priceless dining experience.

  19. Carlos M.
    Carlos M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Although we were not dress for the occasion, the staff was professional and welcoming. The food was excellent and we had a very pleasant evening. Thank you Le Grand Colbert for making our trip to Paris a vacation to remember. We will definitely return on our next European vacation/holiday.

  20. Diane M.
    Diane M.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was ok. Waiter was very nice but very rushed. Food was good but not spectacular. All in all a good evening.

  21. Patty  T.
    Patty T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal! The waitress was great and the food and atmosphere perfect.

  22. Phillipe S.
    Phillipe S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    An experience. A good mix of local Parisians and tourists. Service and food were very good. The atmosphere and the restaurant itself absolutely gorgeous!

  23. Joshua G.
    Joshua G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Going in, I was curious but concerned Le Grand Colbert might be “touristy” or over-priced given it’s been featured in movies. To my delight, the atmosphere was genuine, the food was delicious and reasonably priced and the service was quite good. I will definitely return.

  24. Jennifer O.
    Jennifer O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The team of Michael/Kevin (Mikey) + Guylaine was amazing! They very discreetly handled issues with two other (obnoxious) tables + put us at ease until those tables (fortunately) vacated. I love the restaurant, but the staff makes it happen! Thank you, Mikey + Guylaine! Jennifer

  25. John Paul C.
    John Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were so incredibly welcoming, helpful and wanted to that bit extra to make our lunch all the more memorable. Very polite and friendly, our waitress even took time to show us pictures of all the movies which had been shot in the restaurant, especially at the table where we had been seated. Service was unhurried and relaxed, which made our meal even more enjoyable. The food was so delicious, you want to take the time to enjoy, not feel you must hurry up to finish. We even had a wonderful educational chat with our waitress about the different types of Sancerre available, you learn something every day. In a setting which any camera would love, the food and wine go together to make a truly unforgettable experience.

  26. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • one review
    4/10

    The atmosphere was what we expected but the restaurant was hot. AC appeared to work but only part of the time. Service was non-existent. We had to call our server over several times. We had to ask for cocktails. I ordered a dirty martini and they acted like they have never heard of that drink. Ever heard of Google? Wine service was fine but little or no help from our waiter selecting a wine for dinner. The meal was good. I had the steak and it was cooked as ordered and had a good taste. The others in my party felt the same way. When we finished the meal we chose not to have dessert because the restaurant was hot. The waiter was disappointed that we didn’t want coffee or dessert. He brought the bill and actually encouraged a tip. We were disappointed in the experience and would not recommend the restaurant to anyone. Too many choices in Paris to waste your time or money to chose Le Grand “Disappointment”.

  27. Dollyne S.
    Dollyne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an outstanding evening at Le Grand Colbert tonight. The service was excellent and the food was high quality and delicious. Highly recommend you add this stop to your Paris experience.

  28. Lorna K.
    Lorna K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We always stop here when in Paris. The atmosphere is very pleasant and it is good brasserie food.

  29. Jennifer B.
    Jennifer B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, food, and atmosphere!

  30. Alicia l.
    Alicia l.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was great , however service was slow.

  31. clyde r.
    clyde r.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service by server Gilan started very well but she clearly got distracted and essentially forgot we were there. Otherwise a lovely evening and delicious dinner in wonderful Parisienne atmosphere.

  32. Susan M.
    Susan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful French Bistro. The food and service were excellent. Great old time upscale dining. We will definitely return our next time in Paris. I had the Foie Grois and Frogs legs...enjoyed then both. My husband had the lamb chops. He enjoyed them as well. We even met some interesting people at the next table which was very pleasant. Would recommend!!

  33. Jessie T.
    Jessie T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Joyful decoration. Charming vibes.

  34. Ruth B.
    Ruth B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service made the evening a success. We were treated like old friends by our lady server--I wish we had gotten her name! Her son was also a part of the service team and he was so professional and poised for his young age. Thank you for a lovely evening!

  35. Gary W.
    Gary W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant with an excellent staff and cuisine.

  36. David A.
    David A.
    • one review
    7/10

    I was slightly disappointed with the food when you consider the price, as we ate at another historic restaurant the previous evening for a fraction of the price and left pleasantly satisfied. The atmosphere was good and it did feel rather special but it still felt a little less than awe inspiring. The food was good - the braised beef was delicious - but we never received the side dish that we ordered and we have had better mussels at a British chain restaurant.

  37. Tracy T.
    Tracy T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great ambiance! They ran out of desserts though!

  38. Jan P.
    Jan P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Servicelevel very dissapointing The food was exellent

  39. Joel B.
    Joel B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very bright and cheery and we all felt a very nice atmosphere.

  40. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Le Grand Colbert was everything we hoped it would be. The food was delicious and the service impeccable! Merci Beaucoup!!