8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1959 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Don S.
    Don S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable experience

  2. Jennifer B.
    Jennifer B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It will be a restaurant we will return to time and time again

  3. Yamil S.
    Yamil S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse !!

  4. Christine M.
    Christine M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tres bon tres beau bon service

  5. fiona l.
    fiona l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect spot! So Parisean

  6. Dr. Wolf K.
    Dr. Wolf K.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Since being a location for several movies the overwhelming fame drives them to serve up to 4-5 turns per dinner and table. Everyone may imagine the consequences for the quality in service. Shouldn’t be a problem for professionals, however my experience was quite poor. Waiting times over 30 min for a course - especially with children - is a no go !

  7. Acosta J.
    Acosta J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  8. Taylor G.
    Taylor G.
    • one review
    10/10

    If you want an ultimate French experience, look no further. Ambiance, service and best meal I’ve ever had in Paris (and I’ve been coming here for 15 years).

  9. Rachel R.
    Rachel R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, fair prices, would highly recommend.

  10. Zarrina S.
    Zarrina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, excellent service and lovely ambiance. Will definitely go there again.

  11. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My wife wanted to eat at Le Grand Colbert for lunch. I was not expecting much, but in fact was impressed with the food and the service. A very enjoyable meal.

  12. Matt D.
    Matt D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Charming decor. Most food good but oysters bad. Only jerky service we encountered in Paris. Wouldn’t recommend

  13. Melissa D.
    Melissa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Chateaubriand was fabulous and the service was excellent. We will definitely return upon our next visit to Paris!

  14. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous venue;delicious food; traditional service. Fun surprises and people watching.

  15. Cerina B.
    Cerina B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was grand. The food was good, the service was amazing. Love my waiter. Overall, my experience was terrific and can't wait to return.

  16. Vanessa H.
    Vanessa H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best beef I could ever remember.

  17. LIN L.
    LIN L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant cooks and serves with heart. Your dining experience is also dressed with flawless and grand ambience. Lunch price is absolutely affordable.

  18. Katerina A.
    Katerina A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very good food not very polite the personel

  19. RASA U.
    RASA U.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Good old Colbert brasserie.

  20. Rosemary W.
    Rosemary W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful atmospheric beautiful 1900 Restaurant

  21. Rosemary W.
    Rosemary W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful

  22. SAra S.
    SAra S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien le service!

  23. Ellen K.
    Ellen K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Be careful when ordering the pre-set three course meal for 30 euro. We had trouble getting the dessert portion and were aggressively asked by the waiter why we wanted it taken off the bill. Because it never came... They seem unorganized. The place is beautiful to dine in, however. Food was good, not great.

  24. Alper T.
    Alper T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was good, ambiance ans service was excellant..

  25. Martha H.
    Martha H.
    • one review
    10/10

    I will come back I love this restaurant

  26. Jim M.
    Jim M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Romantic as expected! Nice music. Excellent service, huge portions, veal picata not as flavorful as I expected, and did not use any capers. The Maitre d' (Francois) recommended two nice wines... And the Sauterne may become my new favorite!

  27. Norina N.
    Norina N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Classic perfect french restaurant

  28. Rita L.
    Rita L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent escargot marinated with olive oil, lemon juice and presto!! The best we have. Our kids really enjoy the salmon and roasted Chicken dishes in the kids menu. My skate fish is really blend though. I wish they spice it up with lemon, olive oils and presto like the escargot. Overall, an enjoyable dinner.

  29. Bill R.
    Bill R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The place delivered what we wanted in terms of a festive Parisian atmosphere and well made traditional bistro food. Great? No but really good.

  30. Howard P.
    Howard P.
    • one review
    9/10

    A marvellous restaurant for a special occasion

  31. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service and atmosphere were wonderful. All the courses were excellent with the exception of the chicken which was dry. We would definitely return.

  32. Raymond L.
    Raymond L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Atmospheric traditional French restaurant. Beautifully kept , a gem.

  33. Kathy S.
    Kathy S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Tops for waiters and the gorgeous old world decor. Great choice of entree in particular. Pricey, but to be expected at a restaurant this historic and lovely . I would get the best from this restaurant by ordering 2 entree and no main. Next visit!

  34. Kate P.
    Kate P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We arrived at 6pm, and we had fairly high expectations. I think our mistake was going early because we were one of only two groups in the restaurant and it almost felt as if the restaurant wasn’t open yet. The whole experience felt slow. For example it took a long time to get our first course...soup. I imagine the overall vibe is much better when the restaurant is full and when the staff has had a chance to warm up and get going. That said, the service was fine and the food was good. I had the salad with goat cheese and pumpkin soup, both of which were good. My suggestion would be to go later in the evening.

  35. Katherine M.
    Katherine M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and lovely ambience. Some staff friendly, others a little indifferent.

  36. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our server LUCA was GREAT !! I would definitely recommend Le Grand Corbert to anyone wanting a great atmosphere, great wine, great food and a very romantic atmosphere !

  37. Linda F.
    Linda F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have been looking forward to this dinner for a long time and it didn’t disappoint! We went early 7pm (early for France), and had a lovely leisurely meal with very good, friendly service. Really a lovely atmosphere and delicious food, although not inexpensive, it was a special occasion!

  38. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very special delicious experience!

  39. eric p.
    eric p.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Average food overall. Nothing special about the food, wine service, or atmosphere.

  40. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delightful experience. My husband said the lamb dish was the best he has ever had.