8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 1963 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rebecca L.
    Rebecca L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just amazing!

  2. Sheila I.
    Sheila I.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    I went to celebrate my birthday with my mom. we took a three course meal, with was tasty. The waiters were really attentive, but the place has the tables really close to each other, and it can get really loud at times.

  3. Jennifer O.
    Jennifer O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and amazing food!

  4. Renata M.
    Renata M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, super nice professionals

  5. isela  u.
    isela u.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding place. The escargot was one of the best I've ever had. Got the sole and baked chicken. The sole was phenomenal and the chicken was great, dip the fries in the sauce and it takes the chicken to another other level.

  6. Thais C.
    Thais C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Traditional French restaurant. Delicious food and a very nice environment. Will be back when I'm back in Paris.

  7. James S.
    James S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Disappointing service and meal. Would not recommend with so many better options in Paris.

  8. David C.
    David C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere and excellent service.

  9. Hazel B.
    Hazel B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, good service, nice athmosphere

  10. Jack W.
    Jack W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place in Paris for a truly special meal, great food, great atmosphere, great service.

  11. Åse H.
    Åse H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Big portions. Nicely presented on the plate.

  12. Ronald G.
    Ronald G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A true French dining experience !

  13. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Extremely disappointed with our experience. Restaurant it self is beautiful but the staff (except for bus boy) was very rude. The worst I have ever encountered! Food was so so, had better at sidewalk cafe.

  14. Cheryl  J.
    Cheryl J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I read some reviews that spoke of the staff being rude or affected, etc. At first one. Might get that feeling, but with some smiles and an effort to have a conversation, we truly enjoyed the Staff, the food and the ambience. Others around us were treated equally as well. Yes....I came because I heard of this place from the movie. Now, I'd return because I love the restaurant.

  15. Angie Y.
    Angie Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  16. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favorite night in Paris. Francois was remarkable. I went because of the movie but the restaurant exceeded my expectations! Food was good and atmosphere exceptional. A lasting and beautiful memory!

  17. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The chops were ok, while the appies and salads were very nice.

  18. Dennis Z.
    Dennis Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the chateaubriand and it prepared as requested along with French green beans. The meal was perfect!

  19. Sheree K.
    Sheree K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great meal with great service! Exceptional!

  20. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We read the varying reviews ahead of time, so we kind of knew what we were going into, however the service was a bit disappointing given that those customers who were French around us seemed to receive more attentive service than we as Americans, despite our quiet demeanor. The food was very good (not excellent). Our waiter disappeared by the time the food arrived and we had to wait a long while before someone came to offer dessert. The atmosphere of the restaurant is nice, but we wouldn't recommend it nor return here.

  21. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been here twice and the service has been impeccable; the food excellent. Will return again on future trips!

  22. Luis D.
    Luis D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Good was terrible. We had to wait an hour and a half for our main courses which were mediocre

  23. Younghi S.
    Younghi S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food in the movie "Something's Gotta Give" was, of course, staged . We were very pleased that you had fresh raw oysters but the food traditionelle was not that exciting. In particular, the roasted chicken, that the restaurant is suppose to be famous for was dry. Good thing it came on a bed of "gravy". The atmosphere was very nice and the maitre'd & servers very attentive. We enjoyed the champagne & made new friends from London. Had a great time.

  24. Billie W.
    Billie W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was great. We ordered the roast chicken because of the movie "Something gotta give" and it was ok. The onion soup soup was terrific.

  25. Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A return visit to a family favourite restaurant, which did not disappoint. Marvellous atmosphere and good food. We have not been to Paris for 18 months and we thought prices seemed to have increased.

  26. Gary C.
    Gary C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant in theater district. Beautiful interior - lamps and mirrors created a very romantic atmosphere. Generous portions - in particular, the goat cheese salad was presented in a very large, delicate pastry. Roast chicken was, as promised by Diane Keaton in Something's Gotta Give, the best I've ever had! Savory gravy was so good as were the au gratin potatoes and french fries. My husband's steak was rare, despite requesting it well done, but the waiter gave us 2 desserts gratis as a 'make good' - didn't add up to the value of the steak, but we appreciated the gesture. Get a reservation! We saw many walk-ins turned away! Overall, a very good Parisian experience!

  27. Terry D.
    Terry D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Francois-To was such a delight. We were celebrating a birthday and his interaction with us made this birthday even better. Could not have asked for a better person. Food was delicious but as I said, Francois-To made our night!

  28. Jacqueline  E.
    Jacqueline E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a wonderful night. Food was great and so eas the atmosphere.

  29. Leyla S.
    Leyla S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Unfortunately the service has served us very badly. Got our drinks after dinner, some drinks did not come at all, it has ignored our ordered special requests, the food was nothing special really. I Cook better!

  30. Frieda M.
    Frieda M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were there early and the staff was not totally ready to receive us. However we had the benefit of a quiet dinner and ability to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is a lovely restaraunt and the food was delicious. I felt the prices were a bit steep - especially for very small glass of Champagne at 18E.

  31. Elsie-Veronica F.
    Elsie-Veronica F.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved everything about the restaurant. I was so happy to be there. It is beautiful. I love that even if we are so close to the other people, we still had our privacy but it allowed us to converse with the other people around us. I wanted to go because of it being featured in the Keanu Reeves's movie "Somethings gotta give" - and I was not disappointed. Okay, Keanu wasn't there but there were many lovely people who were. I celebrated my birthday there and the dessert was served with a candle. I was surprised but extremely pleased!!!! Thank you so much for such a memorable evening. :) Merci beaucoup!!! XO

  32. Alberto V.
    Alberto V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good, I'm happy that I went !

  33. Sandra P.
    Sandra P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Really expensive! Rushed service. Very noisy. Disappointing.

  34. Alex m.
    Alex m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent. Really delicious food.

  35. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very attentive staff. Classic brasserie food with wine by the glass & carafe very acceptable. Would definitely go back.

  36. Steven W.
    Steven W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, authentic cuisine and top notch service at a reasonable price. Welcoming, with a touch of class.

  37. Christobel S.
    Christobel S.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The room is beautiful. The service was very good - the waiters were accommodating and nice. The oysters were wonderful - the clams on the half shell not so great. Good veal dishes. Tasty and well-prepared.

  38. Jim P.
    Jim P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, wonderful service and just a beautiful restaurant!

  39. Eric n.
    Eric n.
    • one review
    9/10

    real good table perfect service excellent meal

  40. Douglas r.
    Douglas r.
    • one review
    8/10

    We had a wonderful dinner, they accommodated us being a little late. We called to let them know we were in traffic. Had our table ready and sat us right away. Lamb, chicken, pasta for vegeterian diners were all great. The French onion soup was fabulous. I certainly would go again and recommend it to others.