Back

Reviews - Le Jeu de l'Arc

9/10

Excellent

based on 3581 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mariem F.
    Mariem F.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We booked with TheFork and 50% discount on the food. We order the entrecôte de bœuf with truffles. It was just amazing. I highly recommend this place

  2. Saranda D.
    Saranda D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  3. Alice K.
    Alice K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Menu truffe excellent

  4. Marianna K.
    Marianna K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend

  5. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great! Atmosphere, food, service!

  6. Laurent a.
    Laurent a.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    The service upon ordering was very pushy and in a hurry. The food was simply bad. The sautéed mushrooms seemed boiled and with no salt and flavor what so ever ... the specialty steak was basically à mediocre piece of meat slapped on a very thick cream/butter sauce (as thick a yogourt ) ... with barely any truffle flavor. The pasta was horribly cooked ... pesto sauce not fresh ... I don’t know how this restaurant can stay in business ... any other Italian restaurant in Geneva is better by a long shot. Thank god we got the discount from this App ... pricey and most mediocre meal ever in Geneva.

  7. Francis c.
    Francis c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super merci

  8. Houssam s.
    Houssam s.
    • one review
    7/10

    Bon cuisine

  9. Christophe A.
    Christophe A.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Comme d’habitude

  10. Nicolas B.
    Nicolas B.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very generous truffle portions in every dish. Super friendly service. Ideal to try the truffle degustation menu. The vanilla ice ice cream with truffles is fantastic.

  11. Mylina n.
    Mylina n.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    If you enjoy truffle, I highly recommend this restaurant. The staff is extremely nice as well. I will definitely go back.

  12. Charlotte C.
    Charlotte C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Just a lovely evening as always in this cosy restaurant served by the owner who is a real charmer

  13. Amadeus D.
    Amadeus D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  14. Fatoş Y.
    Fatoş Y.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    The service was very poor. I am convinced we were served specially poorly due to our 50% discount on TheFork. The service was extremely slow! So Slow that I did not feel like eating when the main course finally arrived. We ordered a tagliatelle but we got another one! The wine we ordered as an aperitif arrived mid way through the main course...btw we had starters too! Overall, they ruined our evening and we wished we had stayed at home and had eaten smt simple watching Netflix!

  15. Charles f.
    Charles f.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Everything perfect, highly recommended

  16. Phil G.
    Phil G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Au top

  17. Adrè M.
    Adrè M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top rien à dire

  18. Heba E.
    Heba E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service was exceptional. Will definitely be a regular there.

  19. Aurelien A.
    Aurelien A.
    • 40 reviews
    9/10

    Je recommande

  20. Phil G.
    Phil G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Super accueil super service et excellent bravo

  21. Raphael k.
    Raphael k.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Too much beurre in food!

  22. William B.
    William B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food

  23. Aidan K.
    Aidan K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very nice find! The food and the staff really made it an enjoyable night. Would highly recommend their speciality entrecôte. All the deserts were tasty.

  24. Hassna M.
    Hassna M.
    • 6 reviews
    2/10

    Food not so great. Service slow. Owner arrogant.

  25. Sohini C.
    Sohini C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing staff! Their truffle is locally sourced and very delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant, it's a real gem!

  26. 顕 山.
    顕 山.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service and dishes. Quality of food is nice and quality of service is really nice. Really happy that we could enjoy dinner at this restaurant.

  27. Wilson L.
    Wilson L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great and quick service, ideally for business lunch

  28. Gudrun S.
    Gudrun S.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    We had a family dinner, and the kids loved the Milanese Ecsalope. However, my husband had a pasta dish and it was as if the quantity was minus 30% like the fork offer. The fish dish came with, as vegetables, only bell peppers, and when I asked for real vegetables, they forgot them. I received them in the end, but they were rather oily. As for the space, my husband noted the somehow strange art choices in the wall, but all in all the atmosphere was ok. The waiters were nice but sometimes hard to understand (accent).

  29. Dylan C.
    Dylan C.
    • one review
    5/10

    Not the worse but also not the best. The decoration is kind of vintage and so is the presentation of the dishes, but that goes with the restaurant concept I guess, like it or not ! The atmosphere was quite nice, as the restaurant was pretty full and people seemed to be sharing a good time. We were very well welcomed by the owner despite our little late arrival, however the waiting time for the main course was quite long, over half an hour for a beef tartare ... The quality of the dish could have been much better. The tartare wasn't really seasoned and therefore didn't taste much except for the truffle. For the "pommes frites" advertised on the menu we expected some home made french fries, but instead we got a grilled, almost burnt potato cut in half with some garlic butter inside. It wasn't the best, kind of dry with a smoky taste. Finally, the vegetables weren't bad, but the presentation wasn't great. We had two small pieces of grilled bread and barely any butter to go along with the rest. To sum it up, I've had much better tartare in the past and for a lower price. Good thing we had a 50% off reservation with The Fork because that tartare was definitely not worth 41 CHF. Thankfully the dessert saved the dinner, and after listening to our remarks they offered us some limoncello. The staff argued in front of us in the later evening, which wasn't really professional. Other than that it was still a pleasant evening.

  30. Richard c.
    Richard c.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and good value. Truffles are great. Welcome was good. Fish portion was a bit small............................................

  31. Sébastien A.
    Sébastien A.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    nice but could be more friendly from the staff and from the owner. it's not a bad review but we sometimes have the feeling that we are disturbing them

  32. Janny C.
    Janny C.
    • 47 reviews
    6/10

    Good food but the service team is unorganised. The waiter initially brought the starter salad to our table before we ordered the food and then took them after 15 mins. When they finally took our order after 30mins the waiter serve again the starter salad...

  33. Al G.
    Al G.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, efficient but need to go again to have a better opinion ! ;o)

  34. Félix V.
    Félix V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good food !!!

  35. Bert W.
    Bert W.
    • 90 reviews
    10/10

    A well deserved 10 for the excellent food, the great service and the nice atmosphere. The house specialty (entrecôte with truffle butter) is amazing. Also great wines by the glass at affordable prices.

  36. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very good meal, we shared the Mozzarella & Tomato starter and then took the Tagliatelle with Mushrooms and Tagliatelle with Gorgonzola cream. Delicious! And special thanks to the very professional staff, you were perfect!

  37. Stephan N.
    Stephan N.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    A very disappointing experience! The poor level of service outshined the quality and taste of the else quite delicious food due to a number of events: - A big dog (barking at times) was allowed inside the restaurant and was lying on the floor next to us - The wine was served late and arrived 5 min after the main course (we needed to ask for the wine 2 times since they brought the wrong wine the first time) - The wine class then needed to be changed as there was libstick on the class. - The salad to the main course was first served after upon asking - We were not offered second rounds of side dishes despite these were served as much as you can eat. - The waiter cleaned the table next to us with sanitiser spray while we were having our dessert, leaving us with the smell and taste of this rather than the dessert itself - The bill needed to be corrected as they had inserted a more expensive wine than the one we had

  38. Georges L.
    Georges L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This place never disappoints me. The owner, the atmosphere, the food, everything is perfect. You can go with friends, parents, dates, it’s always the right place to go to

  39. Sheryl W.
    Sheryl W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food and will be back for the 3rd/4th/5th time..

  40. Jacquérioz M.
    Jacquérioz M.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente découverte ! On y retournera