Back

Reviews - Le Lion Lilas

8/10

Very good

based on 585 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Stella G.
    Stella G.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff and nice colorful location close to the pedestrian area. We came there thinking to order the menu, but we realized it is limited to the dishes of the day. So we had two entrées from a la carte (foie gras and camembert rôti - both amazing!) and two main dishes from the daily menu (croque Monsieur and vegetarian Tarte, which were okay). Overall we would come back again!

  2. Marta G.
    Marta G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    O foie gras é divinal e o café goumand era excelente!

  3. Erik V.
    Erik V.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    The timing of the serving could be improved. The wine should rather be served a little before the dish came on the table than long after as we experienced with both of our dishes. It should also be possible to serve two café-au-laits at the same time as three espressos, but this also failed badly. The food served was perfect though.

  4. Marie D.
    Marie D.
    • 66 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon petit resto

  5. Mariusz C.
    Mariusz C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful dinner. The food was excellent, the service was super friendly and managed to survive even my broken French, the place was incredible - would say it’s one the best places for an authentic southwestern French date we’ve ever been to.

  6. Karine  d.
    Karine d.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    bon personnel sympa

  7. Jose l.
    Jose l.
    • 62 reviews
    8/10

    Una carta diferente, el vino regular, recomendable.

  8. Andrea K.
    Andrea K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice Restaurant with Local Food and Drinks. Enjoyed our stay

  9. Emilie g.
    Emilie g.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon !

  10. Florin T.
    Florin T.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Small place with very good food and lively atmosphere. We had burger and lamb which were great dishes. The desert, tarte tatin with icecream was also a good combination

  11. Anthony p.
    Anthony p.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Super cuisine excellent ! Mais service un peut long

  12. Yuxi X.
    Yuxi X.
    • one review
    9/10

    The dishes are good, the prices are good with the fork festival. nice place

  13. Margaux G.
    Margaux G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    AU TOOOOOOP

  14. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    6/10

    The vegetarian tart was soggy. Seemed like it was made a day before and just reheated. Also the veggie burger got super soggy because most of the veggies were soggy zucchini. Great service but dining experience was poor.

  15. Aileen  B.
    Aileen B.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Overall the service and food was disappointing. The veg burger was just vegetables in the middle of a bundy and the tagine was bland not spicey ...The starters were very good but the main courses were underwhelming . Would not recommend!

  16. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The waiter was absolutely lovely. She spoke with us and explained the menu in English with great detail. She chatted about where she was from and our part of the world (New Zealand). The food was really great - not a blemish ! Top Place - Top Food - Top Staff - what else do you want. Greg

  17. Georgina A.
    Georgina A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Very accommodating staff.

  18. Allie H.
    Allie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely loved this spot! We left with very happy stomachs. The waitress was so helpful and conveyed her love of the food as well. We wish to go visit again soon.

  19. George T.
    George T.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Very good and relaxing ambience. The starter (soup) was inferior than our expectations. The main dish (duck) was good, but not something exceptional. The service was a bit slow. However, at the end we were offered a shot for free.

  20. Alan P.
    Alan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very typical French bistro small , close setting, it was a little noisy largely due to the live music. The food was well prepared so sit back and enjoy a slice of France....

  21. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such lovely food and atmosphere. Service was great and I would recommend this place for a lovely lunch out in Bordeaux

  22. Simon J.
    Simon J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a good meal and experience at me lion. The waitress was initially rushed off her feet until she got additional help but was still friendly and as attentive as possible. The food was good but I chose the wrong dish which was my fault. The face gourmand was amazing 4 different small deserts and an expresso. They initially forgot to take the 20% off but apologise d and it was quickly resolved its a lovely restaurant and a good experience.

  23. mario m.
    mario m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, friendly staff, nice location, very highly recommended.

  24. Helen P.
    Helen P.
    • one review
    10/10

    A little gem we probably wouldn’t have stumbled across! Perfect for our celebration meal!

  25. Radu n.
    Radu n.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Good bistrot food, very nice atmosphere (the seating is a bight tight though), and the server was superfriendly and helpful. Will go again.

  26. Denise P.
    Denise P.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    The waitress was nice and the food was good. The duck was very well cooked. Don't take the beer, go for a glass of wine...

  27. Colbert N.
    Colbert N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great waitress and the atmosphere was fantastic. Definitely recommend for intimate dinner

  28. Diana F.
    Diana F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tiny, friendly restaurant with fresh, local cuisine cooked beautifully. I especially recommend the fois gras and the duck burger. Go and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful, reasonably priced food.

  29. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly waitress, well presented delicious meal. Two of our group were vegetarian and they were happy with their menu options.

  30. Danny N.
    Danny N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic little restaurant with superb food and an interesting vibe. Staff were great and so was the price - worth a visit!

  31. Joana D.
    Joana D.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was a cosy place and the moules were quite good :-)..

  32. Simon J.
    Simon J.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good meal in a nice quirky restaurant definitely would recommend duck burger and target rating were lovely.

  33. Manuel S.
    Manuel S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice location. Service was perfect

  34. Sam G.
    Sam G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant. Lovely place, creative & rather inexpensive menu. Great bars around the area to have a pre-meal drink.

  35. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The main (Margret de canard) and dessert (chocolate mousse) were ok, but uninspiring. The starter was a particularly tasteless soup of seasonal vegetables. Service was friendly and competent and the atmosphere was intimate and pleasant.

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Restaurant

  37. Bob N.
    Bob N.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    What’s wonderful find! A truly local brasserie serving generous portions of classic dishes Charming service and great value on top. What more would you hope for?

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was good. Not the best I've had in Bordeaux but I'd recommend it. Everything was cooked well. The seating is a little tight. And we were right next to the non functioning door/handle so we had to open and close for guests while we were dining. The duck burger was excellent. The staff was very friendly and spoke some English.

  39. Steven C.
    Steven C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service were excellent. We had a mixed salad and Cunard and the were both great. We would put this on the list for recommendations.

  40. Rui T.
    Rui T.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Very good dishes and very kind service.