Back

Reviews - Le Mazenay

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 1211 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Hélène C.
    Hélène C.
    • 184 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent et original

  2. Joanna C.
    Joanna C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Juste parfait.

  3. Christopher H.
    Christopher H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Really pleasant staff who welcomed me as soon as I entered. Very good specials and excellent fish as well as wine list. I was surprised to see so few people there but it was a late lunch

  4. Christoph B.
    Christoph B.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Food & Wine was amazing, a bit long the wait for the dishes. It was a bit cool next to the window. Service great!

  5. Victor V.
    Victor V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent oeuf cocotte en entree, superbe lievre royale au foie gras en plat. Desserts correctes.

  6. James H.
    James H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent recommendation by our paris host, Remy. Within a few steps of our apartment which was in great quiet area. We were a party of 4 and the entree and main meals were sensational. The fresh scallops were to die for and the main dishes were all delicious - beef cheeks, mullet and vegetarian pasta. Recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality meal -you get exactly what you pay for fresh quality produce turned into magic with love. Thanks to the Denis and Staff.

  7. Marie-Veronique D.
    Marie-Veronique D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We dine here especially during game season - the lievre royale is delicious, the sauce is authentic and rich, and each year the chef adds a twist- on this visit we were rewarded with a nugget of foie grad in the center of the lievre. Excellent wines by the glass

  8. Don S.
    Don S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Quaint, small restaurant located in a quiet street. Food quality was solid. I had beef bourguignon which was well prepared and hot. My wife had pumpkin gnocchi which unfortunately was just a little warm. Ambience of the restaurant was very nice and quiet. We were the first one there at 7:00; we had made a reservation. Other customers arrived and they seemed to be mostly Americans like us. Not too many locals at least on this night and indeed we were a little on the early side, so maybe more locals dined later.

  9. Evert R.
    Evert R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, great wine!

  10. Jonathan B.
    Jonathan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quaint restaurant you shouldn't miss if in this part of Paris. Great cuisine, great chef. We enjoyed the fish and braised beef, done very well. Bravo!

  11. Christian C.
    Christian C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent du début à la fin Grande attention portée aux mets et au service

  12. Ryan J.
    Ryan J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent all the way around!

  13. Antonio V.
    Antonio V.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Le Mazenay still is the best restaurant in Paris, with an excellent combination of ingredients, always surprising our palate.

  14. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant with excellent food and service. The setting is very attractive and it is a great place for a special meal. Highly recommend you try the desserts as well.

  15. Fran c.
    Fran c.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always a treat to sit at the chef’s bar and watch the preparation - our 5th time - wonderful food and wine choices. Located off the busy streets, the restaurant is bright and welcoming.

  16. Patrick B.
    Patrick B.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and wines were a wonderful surprise.

  17. Arabella G.
    Arabella G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The „Cochon“ (pork) was exquisite as was the fish. Cooked to peefection. The sauces and flavours a dream. The crowning was the dessert. The best millefeuille we ever had.

  18. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food with some innovative pairing.

  19. Noah O.
    Noah O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, good portions, perhaps slightly overpriced, but an excellent neighborhood find.

  20. Dmitriy M.
    Dmitriy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious

  21. Sandeep p.
    Sandeep p.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing food. Each dish is prepared with thought and care and the overall experience is fantastic. Would recommend highly. With wine a table for 2 would put you back 100-150 euros which is probably ok for this quality.

  22. Ann G.
    Ann G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Unique well prepared fresh food. The best we have had in Paris.

  23. Yvette v.
    Yvette v.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Nice and cozy resto where they also speak English; food is excellent.

  24. Rebecca W.
    Rebecca W.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Le Mazenay has a fine chef who turns out beautiful and delicious food from his kitchen. Front of house staff is excellent- fine dining at its best!

  25. Alfred D.
    Alfred D.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ate lunch and ordered from the lunch menu. All of the dishes were well prepared and nicely plated. The desert was excellent as was the wine we ordered. The service was excellent and the cost of the meal was very fair.

  26. Jed y.
    Jed y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent on every level. The food is fantastic. The staff and atmosphere-sublime.

  27. An T.
    An T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quality and so excellent taste!

  28. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant in the Marais—friendly service, great ambience, and a great deal with the €39 set menu. One of our best meals during a recent trip to Paris.

  29. Pavel C.
    Pavel C.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good, recommended!

  30. Fran c.
    Fran c.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always such a fine experience - the warmth of the staff is as exceptional as the cuisine.

  31. Lise G.
    Lise G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic experience. We opted for the 3-course menu, and the food, wine, and service were outstanding, and very good value for money. The waiter was spot-on with his recommendation for the wine. Would happily go back again.

  32. Margarita G.
    Margarita G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Surprenant!

  33. Siidaa A.
    Siidaa A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    All and all the place is extremely cozy. Good wine list and the kitchen seems to know what’s going on. The only negative remark : the entrecôte tasted like it should but the texture left us hanging. I recommend the restaurant but they must pay more attention to their meat/cuts.

  34. John w.
    John w.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    The menu offers 3 courses for €39, with the occasional supplement - in my case, €3 each for a tasty white asparagus with black sesame dressing starter, and roasted pork loin with superb spring vegetables (the trick? fresh marjoram). The cheese course was outstanding. Good selection of wines by the glass. A warm and friendly atmosphere; reservations required. Highly recommended. Update: a return visit confirmed the quality, and gave me a chance to try wild hare a la royale (stuffed with foie gras, in a rich, dark sauce).

  35. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. Good food with emphasis on sourcing great produce. The jus on the hare was very tasty and the purée with greens balanced the flavour. Wine selection is excellent.

  36. Patsy L.
    Patsy L.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    All around delicious

  37. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Delicious food. Relaxed, refined atmosphere.

  38. Holly G.
    Holly G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, cooked to perfection and full of flavours. It was lovely comforting food, and the fish just melted in my mouth. The staff were so warm and friendly. They gave us excellent reccomendstions for our weekend in Paris too which made all the difference to out trip. Highly recommend. Would definitely return.

  39. Miao Y.
    Miao Y.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The duck liver is the best among all 4 dishes I tried. Also the hare is perfect for winter which is quiet warm and delicious. Everything is very fresh and clean but for me it’s a bit salty. Warm stuffs, lovely location. If you look for good and not very expensive French cuisine, this restaurant is definitely the best choice.

  40. Joseph c.
    Joseph c.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Wine list and food are amazing for such an apparently modest restaurant.