Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Le Métropolitain

9.6/10
223
49 Cours d'Alsace-et-Lorraine, 33000 BordeauxSee map

Average price €32

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent223 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Catherine R.
    Catherine R.

    September 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent personal service, friendly staff. Delicious food and reasonable priced wine. . Would highly recommend. Small restaurant/cave and easy to find

  • Stacie m.
    Stacie m.

    September 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful little wine bar with artful meat and cheese boards

  • Liudmila E.
    Liudmila E.

    July 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    It’s a small bar-restaurant with mostly snack type food. We were really satisfied with the quality of food and service . I’m vegetarian and it’s easy sometimes to find interesting dishes but here they had that taste I was looking for.

  • Gary L.
    Gary L.

    June 4, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Knowledge of the staff regarding the wine was first class. The food was presented perfectly and again the provenance of the food was explained very well

  • Julie D.
    Julie D.

    May 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    This little wine bar was an excellent find and a wonderful start for our first night in Bordeaux. The fromage and charcuterie board was amazing! We skipped dinner and went right to dessert! Service was just the right amount of attentive.

  • Nicole C.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was splendid!!

  • Dominique H.

    October 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Très bon bar restaurant. L’ambiance est super sympa et le service est impeccable je recommande.

  • Tiare W.

    October 8, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great evening with fantastic wine & cheese!

  • Michelle H.

    September 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent evening! The wine and food was perfect. Will visit again and would not hesitate to recommend

  • Isa B.

    September 9, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Very small but lovely atmosphere and loved the concept of blind tasting wines to accompany the food.

  • Leah S.
    Leah S.

    October 17, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent service

  • Angelo V.
    Angelo V.

    September 30, 202033 reviews

    10/10

    Nice cozy wine bar with great selection of wine and beer. The charcuterie, cheese and vegetable platter is really nice and good value for money. Professional and kind service

  • Saoirse R.

    February 28, 20201 review

    9/10

    The waiter was very patient and helpful. The atmosphere was wonderful and relaxed. The only downside was the tortilla on the menu didn't live up to expectations as it was flavourless.

  • Richard B.

    October 11, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Le Métropolitain is a very quirky little restaurant. Nice wine and gorgeous food platters. I highly recommend if you fancy something a little different.

  • Steffy M.

    October 4, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice and kind staff ! We were a big table (of fourteen) and they were very patient with our order. They gave us time and were present whenever we needed them. Lovely place with good wine !

  • Carol R.

    September 18, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    This is a great wine bar. They offer a good variety of platters for all tastes, and the wines were quite good. We thought the food was high quality. The service was friendly and helpful. The owner is a very honest man. He contacted me afterward to refund a overcharge for the meal. We were grateful for his honesty.

  • Candice F.

    September 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    Such a lovely bar! The music was on point and the blind wine tasting was a fun way to get us discussing wines and trying new wines. The men who served us were so friendly and helpful in discussing the different wines. Would highly recommend

  • Anita D.
    Anita D.

    February 1, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Great place

  • Lars-Bo F.

    October 26, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic atmosphere even though we were a small group.

  • - -

    October 13, 20181 review

    10/10

    Imprescindible para una cena informal en Bordeaux, ambiente acogedor,carta corta pero muy acertada y un trato expectacular.

  • - -

    September 7, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    A great place! The Service was fantastic. We got to explore different wines and chill. Would love to be back to get their beer selections!

  • Pierre Henri T.
    Pierre Henri T.

    May 25, 201825 reviews

    8.5/10

    Très bien

Tripadvisor reviews

254 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation