9.3/10
Excellent
based on 393 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Emily Candice w.
    Emily Candice w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and delightful service!

  2. Malcolm R.
    Malcolm R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent welcome by the owner , Daniel. This was my first visit to Le Milan. We had the 3 course menu de jour which given the price was great value. I recommend this restaurant.

  3. Thomas D.
    Thomas D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really excellent food and service. We have lived in Geneva for 1.5 years and this place is our new favorite!

  4. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent. Seated by back door so one side cold and other warm as by wall radiator. We tried various pasta and meat dishes and all were great.

  5. Heather F.
    Heather F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff, food and wine excellent. Location in the city was very central. Would recommend to others looking for a nice friendly atmosphere.

  6. Patrick L.
    Patrick L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, comme d'habitude.

  7. Kelly E.
    Kelly E.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a wonderful place! My meal was superb, the staff were delightful and kind. I will look forward to coming back! A fantastic experience. Bravo!

  8. Lynne D.
    Lynne D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    A well thought-out menu and beautifully executed dishes. The crayfish ravioli was sublime and my partner's steak was one of the best he's had.

  9. Nicholas  P.
    Nicholas P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good menu, great welcome and service, great food and good atmosphere. Pasta excellent, really love the hot chocolate pudding, good wine choices

  10. Ieuan H.
    Ieuan H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the atmosphere. Despite being a small restaurant tables wer well spaced, with very little regimentation. Food was superb. Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

  11. Chris D.
    Chris D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff and manager. The manager gives good advices about wines, not trying to sell the most expensive bottles. The meals were delicious and served in a sufficient quantity. Very good wine list.

  12. James h.
    James h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Visited following good feed back on trip advisor and was not disappointed , very friendly helpful staff , great atmosphere , food was excellent , would recommend

  13. Colette M.
    Colette M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and standard of service was amazing we really enjoyed it.

  14. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent little gem. Seating outside on a side street, super delicious food, especially the veal milanese and the penne pasta with chicken. The service was prompt and professional. Definitely recommend this spot. Only a 7-10 min walk from the Ritz.

  15. Steven T.
    Steven T.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    The food was great! The wife had the Osso Bucco Ravioli, and I had the Petit Pulpes, baby octopus in tomato sauce, and they both were presented very well and were delicious. She had the Chocolate Fondant for dessert, and I had Chocolate and Lime Sorbets, my possibly kinky, but absolute fave combination of dessert flavors. Warm and cozy atmosphere, great service, and we could actually talk to each other. The music was a blast from the past, with Sinatra, Nat King Cole, and other crooners, making lovely, muted backgrounds.

  16. Jan-Peter M.
    Jan-Peter M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Everything from the welcome (our first one all week in Geneva in a week) through the delicious food, excellent service and ambiance were in line with other reviews. The one downside but this is in common with the rest of Geneva is the totally outrageously expensive prices.

  17. SS K.
    SS K.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Le Milan is one of Geneva’s finest Italian restaurants. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. You are not rushed though if you’re in a hurry they make every effort to speed up the order. The owner is always present making sure the operation runs smoothly. The home-made pasta is delicious but so too are the meat dishes. The cherry on the cake is the Sunday opening which is rare for the upper end restaurants in Geneva. Le Milan is certainly a Geneva favorite. Not to be missed

  18. Andi A.
    Andi A.
    • one review
    8/10

    all in all very good, very recommendable

  19. Hans F.
    Hans F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent diner, bonne ambiance.

  20. Bill M.
    Bill M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place for relaxed business lunch in the heart of Geneva. Classic Italian food very well served. The ambiance is excellent and the layout is ideal for chatting.

  21. Robin A.
    Robin A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food in a quaint setting. Creative presentation of dishes. Excellent wait staff .

  22. Sheree C.
    Sheree C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly service and good pasta

  23. Andy K.
    Andy K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food and service , but not much surprise

  24. Virginia F.
    Virginia F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with delicious food and very personal service. Highly recommended.

  25. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Seasonal appetizers were superb, fresh pasta excellent and deserts very good. A very nice evening.

  26. Jan B.
    Jan B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    This place is always bury at lunch time and I recommend anybody to book beforehand. The menu was original and the service very friendly. In THD end we still paid fr 65 pp, but it was worth it.

  27. Rebecca L.
    Rebecca L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. Someone more interested in the pasta may have a different experience, the side of pasta that came with my meal (the veal Milanese, which is STELLAR) was a little over cooked, but the carpaccio, veal, and chocolate mousse are AMAZING. The manager and server were both very genial and responsive.

  28. Ana  A.
    Ana A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The saltimbocca was very delicious

  29. Lora F.
    Lora F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Yet another great evening at Le Milan. I brought my UK colleagues and the staff again were so accommodating. They offered to help with luggage, so friendly, they make you feel like they are happy to have you in their restaurant. We also had a great table in the corner so we could talk. And again the food was just beautifully presented and tasted excellent. It is always a pleasure to go there. Thanks again!!

  30. Domingo P.
    Domingo P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and very good food

  31. Catherine P.
    Catherine P.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant de tradition et respect de la cuisine italienne

  32. Lora F.
    Lora F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are so friendly at this restaurant which is refreshing for Geneva. The menu has many choices, and a delicious seasonal selection, we order an apero and they bring some nice nuts to accompany. The restaurant is spacious so you feel comfortable and not squished in. I have been here before, over the summer I took my boss and colleagues, we sat outside it didn’t disappoint at all. I had the Milanese which was huge and delicious, this time I had the veal tonnato which I think is just right ( the sauce is not too much or too thick). I tried the homemade liver pate, it was so good especially on the fruit toast was a nice detail. Followed by truffle pasta and here again the sauce was just right. Tried the Milan ravioli stuffed with osso bucco just to die for. Nice reasonable wine list selection and price wise. Thank you for for this place ! And never change!

  33. Elizabeth S.
    Elizabeth S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My husband and I went here on our last night out in Geneva before heading home. We were in the mood for Italian food and I found this spot on TripAdvisor. The service was very good, and the food was delicious. I got the veal ravioli which was amazing, my husband got spaghetti with meat sauce which was also quite good. Thank you for a wonderful evening and experience!

  34. Toivo K.
    Toivo K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Geneva is not cheap. But if you take this into account then this is certainly a restaurant to return to.

  35. Brian F.
    Brian F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good service. Delicious pesto!

  36. Lorenzo p.
    Lorenzo p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    bien

  37. F M.
    F M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service was excellent, we felt very welcome and the staff were very nice to us. Some of our dishes were excellent (shrimp & avocado carpaccio and the raviolis aux osso bucco), the other pasta dishes were average. I took spaghetti with clams which was lacking in taste and flavour although it tasted fresh. The desserts were also average in taste.

  38. Christof G.
    Christof G.
    • one review
    10/10

    petit restaurant charmant

  39. Vassiliki G.
    Vassiliki G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    I got the seafood spaghetti and it wasn’t any good!

  40. Elaine J.
    Elaine J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved this restaurant. The food was authentic, the service was great. Highly recommended