Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Le Moulin des Saveurs - Saumur

9.4/10
614
2425 route de Cholet, 49400 Distré
French
Average price €39

Le Moulin des Saveurs - Saumur

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent614 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Piotr S.

    Piotr S.68 reviews

    May 11, 2024

    6/10

    A pleasant restaurant offering decent food. Cozy garden with a view on a green field. The proximity of a busy road is bothersome. Food: fine dining. A handful of local finds (asparagus for appetizer), but don’t expect to have here a good sample of local food. It is rather a yet another decent restaurant gastronomique. Unfortunately, their very bad service ruined everything — chaotic, absent and unprofessional. Some aperitif glasses stayed on the table till the end of the dinner. Waiting time — unpredictable . 10 minutes for appetizers, 40 minutes for desserts. Desserts served ahead of cheeses (huh???) Bread (very tasty selection) is served chaotically — whenever a waiter in a mood to do so. And on top of that the ambiance — absent minded, arrogant, unpleasant. I will definitely not return, and would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Karoly C.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    5/10

    Booked a table for 5 adults and 2 kids at 8pm, We arrived exactly on time. We were served food at 9:35pm, after 1.5 hrs waiting. The food and the wine were good, but the service very disappointing. Staff only speaking French, menu only in French. When asking something, the waitress was almost shouting with us in French, « je ne parles ni anglais ni allemand ». So everybody around were looking at us. Finally we left hungry and tired of experiencing French arrogance at its best.

  • Foteini R.1 review

    December 7, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely ambience and great service - we visited for lunch in the middle of a winter week, so the worst time possible… food was lovely though quite rich. A good find in the middle of Charentes.

  • Lee K.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant, very friendly team and superb food .

  • Leonora C.3 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    It's a while since I visited this restaurant and some of the personnel had changed. However the service was excellent and the food was as good as always. I would highly recommend it.

  • Colleen B.3 reviews

    May 16, 2023

    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner tonight. The waiter was very conscientious and informative about the meal choices. His English was perfect. The presentation of the food and the quantity was excellent. The quiet dinner music and overall ambiance was lovely. We highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting the area.

  • Ivor K.7 reviews

    March 19, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  • Ewa S.48 reviews

    October 29, 2022

    6.5/10

    Staff was friendly and helpful but the pizza’s dough was far from what you expect from a good pizza. The dough did not develop, it lacked flavour. Ingredients on top were good.

  • Quba B.4 reviews

    July 12, 2022

    6/10

    Very special kitchen, delicious food..in the same time very poor service, long time didnt see such a bad service, absolutely zero contact with the guests, arrogant and unpleasant, sorry, because kitchen was really good!

  • David C.2 reviews

    May 24, 2022

    9/10

    Very enjoyable meal. We were settling for 2 courses until we saw the desserts come past! The maitre de and other staff were very helpful in explaining the options. Food first class.

  • Debbie B.17 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    Visited here for Birthday lunch, really nice food,gear service and lively atmosphere. It was busy but still felt very relaxed.

  • Mark I.12 reviews

    December 29, 2021

    9/10

    An excellent restaurant with an interesting menu. Friendly, efficient service helping to give a good dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Ross c.2 reviews

    September 26, 2021

    9/10

    Super food quality with good service. Excellent wine list with plenty of choice. Also the best bit superb value for money. The only small crit could have marked customer parking more clearly.

  • René T.1 review

    July 29, 2021

    10/10

    We were a party of 6 and were seated on the terrace with views over the lawn and pond. It was absolutely wonderful. The menu choices were creative with some very original pairings. The service was great. Nice to see proper service standards and etiquette still being applied and knowledgeable staff dressed in the traditional black and white (I’m a European schooled hotelier myself). The Maitre was very much on the ball and courteous, recognizing the special event I had indicated on the online booking. . We all agreed it was our best dinner experience during our one week stay in the Loire area. Will definitely recommend and return if we’re in the area again.

  • Diana S.9 reviews

    July 14, 2021

    10/10

    A wonderful evening, food was exceptional, service fantastic, staff great, so friendly and professional. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Gergana L.2 reviews

    July 19, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent place! English speaking staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was grand! Top class - the detail in presentation and combining tastes alike was awesome. Bread was really tasty and fresh. Same for plates, cutlery and cleanliness. Beautiful surroundings. Kids were occupied with the two ponies next to the restaurant. We loved it! (And for the record, typically I am a very critical reviewer).

  • - -1 review

    January 2, 2020

    10/10

    Delicious meal, wonderful service, beautiful setting . Will be back again soon

  • Rose Eve L.3 reviews

    November 1, 2019

    10/10

    A wonderful evening of delicious food;excellent choice of wine by the sommelier, and good but unobtrusive service. We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Carolyn j.1 review

    September 22, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent food and ambiance.

  • Nick B.4 reviews

    April 26, 2019

    10/10

    Absolutely first class food and super value for money.

Tripadvisor reviews

288 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.