Back

Reviews Le Negus

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 487 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nazrie D.
    Nazrie D.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Un délice

  2. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food and super kind hosts! Thank you so much!! It was a nice surprise that I found this restaurant. The quality of the food and service is excellent!

  3. Riyad D.
    Riyad D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Warm and cozy environment with succulent dishes.

  4. Maxine H.
    Maxine H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have eaten at many Ethiopian restaurants in the US, but the dinner we had at Le Negus was the best we have ever eaten. We were a family of six.

  5. Herrero L.
    Herrero L.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    The place is really nice and the service is charming and welcoming, but the price is too expensive regarding the food

  6. Jerome B.
    Jerome B.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres bon service, nourriture originale

  7. Vicky s.
    Vicky s.
    • one review
    6/10

    Hé not make lisse

  8. Emma K.
    Emma K.
    • one review
    4/10

    I've had Ethiopian food in many different places both in Europe and in Ethiopia, but this was the absolute worst. Poor quality, tasteless enjera, overpriced, not tasty, and most of all: not hygienic. Although the waitress was very friendly, I'd not Not recommend this place to anyone.

  9. Esteban C.
    Esteban C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Simplement génial

  10. Frederic V.
    Frederic V.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    BOF cheap

  11. Alyssa F.
    Alyssa F.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time at Le Négus! We were a large group celebrating the birthday of my husband (a surprise for him). They were amazing hosts and incredibly accommodating. The food was flavourful and delicious and we will definitely be going back again soon.

  12. Ayan R.
    Ayan R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Convivial et genereux!

  13. Arien B.
    Arien B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We were very pleasantly surprised by the sympathic host and tasty cuisine! Try the Azifa appetizer and Ye Feseg main dish to discover all of Ethiopia’s flavours.

  14. Caroline  B.
    Caroline B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was marvelous, we spend a fun time eating with our hands. The host was great and gregarious .

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Je le recommande, j'y retournerai

  16. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Valeur sure pour manger Ethiopien ! J'aime beaucoup ce restaurant, on y est bien servi, la nourriture est bonne.

  17. Olivier A.
    Olivier A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Soirée très sympa. L'accueil est parfait. Le plat était très bon. On a passé une très bonne soirée.

  18. Patricia B.
    Patricia B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super découverte de la cuisine ethiopienne entre copains. Je conseille fortement la formule découverte: un grand plat pour tous, qui permet d'apprécier la nourriture excellente des chefs, en se passant de couverts. Une excellente expérience, je recommande ! Seul bémol toutefois, le prix, un peu trop élevé.

  19. Pia N.
    Pia N.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    Authentic atmosphere and good service. Expected a little more (food) for the prices we paid. Sliced Mango for 6€ and a tea for 4€ was a bit too much.

  20. Arianna I.
    Arianna I.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful!