Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Romantic

Reviews - Le Neuvième Art

9.7/10
450
173 Rue Cuvier, 69006 LyonSee map

Average price €195

AU FIL DE L'ART €200

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent450 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jonathan P.
    Jonathan P.

    May 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent food. The four course meal came with almost as much dessert as anything else which left my partner and I feeling fantastically full, even half a day later.

  • Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.

    May 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, j'y ai passé un très bon moment.

  • Lena A.

    April 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • February 10, 20221 review

    9/10

    Très bon restaurant

  • Laurence h.

    January 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    High quality food. Great experience. strongly recommend !!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Rocio J.

    January 14, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Maxence S.

    December 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Topndndnjd’d’d’dk’d’d’dkdjjjxjfnfn

  • Stéphane B.

    December 29, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent voyage culinaire !

  • Aurélie V.

    November 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Ambiance très sereine Service irréprochable Un super moment avec nos amis. On le conseille

  • Farid A.
    Farid A.

    November 2, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Impeccable

  • Cheryl O.

    October 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jean-Charles O.
    Jean-Charles O.

    September 9, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. The food is absolutely delicious and the service is great. Everyone at le Neuvième Art is doing their best to make you enjoy a fabulous experience.

  • Justine H.

    July 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Aaron S.

    July 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    A spectacular experience. Don’t miss it.

  • Thierry C.
    Thierry C.

    June 19, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really was very good we new the chef when he was in Saint Just Saint Rambert and it was a good confirmation. The fish cooked in beeswax is just spectacular and amazingly good.

  • Bernd W.

    August 8, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jean Michel R.
    Jean Michel R.

    January 14, 202022 reviews

    10/10

    Exceptionnel !

  • Donine H.

    October 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wait staff and sommelier were very good and friendly. Enjoyed the visit from the chef. Liked the waiter from Brazil. He made our night.

  • MICHEL B.

    September 28, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    parfait

  • Irving L.

    September 11, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant in term of taste and services

  • Francois M.

    July 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very inventive and just overall excellent in every way. Best meal we've had in France. Impeccable service and very impressive food. Tasting menu is a must!

  • Javier I.

    July 3, 201931 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and warm excellent service!

  • Mirinda H.

    June 26, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Melanie w.

    June 21, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Aurelie K.

    June 13, 201919 reviews

    10/10

    Juste parfait !

  • Paul T.

    May 24, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wow, simply excellent. From the service to the food, it is just wow.

  • Konstantinos A.

    May 21, 20191 review

    6/10
  • Franz H.

    February 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    This restaurant alone is worth a trip to Lyon. Le Chef and his lovely wife make you feel super welcome. And the food is breathtaking. A must if you come anywhere close to Lyon.

  • - -

    January 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful treat at the end of our stay in Lyon!

  • Coralee M.

    December 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    The most amazing restaurant I have ever visited in my 30 years of eating out! Thanks

  • Michael E.

    November 21, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is at the top of its game. Everything about the food and service hit the right notes. This is a must stop for foodies in Lyon.

  • DEREK W.

    October 2, 20181 review

    10/10

    Wow, this restaurant was amazing! The food was prepared perfectly, the win pairing was done excellently, and the overall experience was flawless! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

  • - -

    October 2, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    September 11, 20181 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. The service was fantastic and the food was out of this world! The wine list was quite good as well.

  • - -

    September 4, 20181 review

    10/10

    Wow, what a great experience. The service was top notch. The food was wonderfully presented and very tasty. We spent more than 2.5 hours there but we didn't feel long. It was very memorable.

  • Olivier D.

    August 4, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Truly amazing place. A must!

  • - -

    July 28, 20181 review

    10/10

    FIrst class food and services. The full course of lunch was a great journey.

  • - -

    July 17, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Food was beyond all expectations. Frois Gras and Sweetbreads were the best you will ever have.

  • - -

    June 21, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful

  • Adam P.

    June 21, 20181 review

    10/10

    A delicious, creative meal served beautifully. The service was excellent too. Attentive but not obtrusive. We would highly recommend it and hope to eat there again.

Tripadvisor reviews

876 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation