Back

Reviews Le Paradis des Amis

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 911 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carherhjine O.
    Carherhjine O.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Juste parfait

  2. Annika U.
    Annika U.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service! Highly recommend. We were with kids, who also liked the food. They even had fresh exotic fruit juices for kids. Family run place with soul.

  3. Molly H.
    Molly H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening here.

  4. Mihael R.
    Mihael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    He did a wonderful job in serving and helping us to understand the menu.

  5. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent repas, service au top. Merci beaucoup !

  6. Christopher K.
    Christopher K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quite simply, an amazing restaurant. All homemade food that is incredible!

  7. Eugene L.
    Eugene L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This is an amazing, en anglais, "farm to table" restaurant. Food and wines were excellent, at very reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere with soft lighting. A true gem, will be back. Highly recommend.

  8. Alison  P.
    Alison P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great authentic homemade French food in a clean modern setting. Helpful polite staff. Well priced. Highly recommend.

  9. Marina v.
    Marina v.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bonne surprise

  10. Samson W.
    Samson W.
    • one review
    9/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. The chef was able to do it all including seating serving in cooking up great dishes. There were a few options to choose from from each category all were quality and able to satisfy each pallet of are 6 person party. The deserts were fantastic as well. We will definitely be back

  11. John C.
    John C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great casual restaurant. Small menu but the dishes are well prepared.

  12. Gianguido B.
    Gianguido B.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    Truly excellent quality and service. Second time there, and most certainly not the last one.

  13. Aleksander S.
    Aleksander S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very chill environment and food felt homemade and made with love. Great spot.

  14. Jeremy A.
    Jeremy A.
    • 39 reviews
    6/10

    Good food but a little scarce on the plate eg. A few lettuce leaves is not a salad. Unfortunately the service lacked and non-existent atmosphere.

  15. Mirna D.
    Mirna D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    J'adore ce restaurant familial.

  16. Lyubov L.
    Lyubov L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    An absolutely marvelous discovery ! Great friendly welcome, impeccable service and tasty cuisine ! We had a great dinner. And will be back to enjoy the foie gras . Thank you for your great sense of service .

    Le Paradis des Amis

    No, thanks to YOU for such a review ! We are so glad to read you spent a good time in our restaurant ! We will host you again with pleasure, be sure ! Thank you again, A & P.

  17. Geraldine f.
    Geraldine f.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific little restaurant. Great food, excellent service. Highly recommended!

  18. Pierre B.
    Pierre B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Very good French food. Nice service, and very affordable.

  19. Gilberto C.
    Gilberto C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice, family-owned restaurant. Small menu, but as they say, everything prepared with fresh ingredients, and one feels it in all dishes. The wine list is limited and contains only inexpensive wines and could well be improved. Careful service. Recommended!

  20. Patrick C.
    Patrick C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Très correct

  21. Singer J.
    Singer J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect boudin, perfect cafoutis.

  22. Isabelle d.
    Isabelle d.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant sympathique

  23. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent again. If you can visit this lovely restaurant then do it is really worth it. The lamb is amazing, soft and succulent. Very friendly service, gorgeous food and wine, good value too - can't ask for more.

    Le Paradis des Amis

    Dear Susan, thank you for these two visits in our restaurant, and thank you for your kindness, your sens of humor, and your joy of life ! It has been a real pleasure to host you during 2 evenings, and Argentine & I hope to see you again during a next trip in Paris ! Best and kindly regards, A & P

  24. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly owner, excellent wine advice a bottle of dry muscadet. Food was very good, fresh ingredients well prepared. John had soup and I had mozzarella salad, both excellent. Fresh bread and tap water plentiful. My sea bass main course was perfectly cooked as was John's duck. Shared a chocolate desert which again was delicious. The special discount with fork was applied automatically. Total cost 67 euros was really good value. We will be back.

  25. Rabault M.
    Rabault M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  26. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, very reasonably priced, in a small local restaurant. The owner was fantastic in helping with the selections, and clearly takes pride in his food. Highly recommended!

  27. Vahan G.
    Vahan G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was our family's favorite dinner in Paris. Great menu choices, perfect portion sizes, delicious food, and the best part was the person helping us (? owner), he made the experience warm and lovely, we appreciate your kindness and amazing food! Thank you.

  28. Gilles G.
    Gilles G.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice surprise in the 5th arrondissement! The owner is really nice and helpful. The value for money of this restaurant is definitively above average. We will certainly come back.

    Le Paradis des Amis

    Thanks to all of you for visiting us ! It was so pleasant to see your surprise and satisfaction in front of your meal, a real pleasure for us too ! We hope to see you soon, and will work as usual to provide you another fresh dinner !!! Best regards from Argentine & Patrick.

  29. David A.
    David A.
    • 100 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien à recommander

  30. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent moment. Cuisine maison. Super accueil. On revient dés que possible.

  31. Amandine L.
    Amandine L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant pleins de charme, Nourriture excellente.

  32. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Un belle petite à Paris, excellents plats maison et service extraordinaire !

  33. Michelis O.
    Michelis O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    très bien

  34. Enrico N.
    Enrico N.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good dish quality for a moderate price. Staff very nice and welcoming.

  35. CECILE N.
    CECILE N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Super ! Cuisine au top , à refaire!

  36. Paola C.
    Paola C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un peu d'attente mais excellent

  37. Cecile S.
    Cecile S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Tres bon, goutez l'oeuf mollet a la creme.

  38. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    The food was ok but we were surprised to find the place so bright and empty at 20h... the service was still slow and confusing even though we were the only people there! We definitely enjoyed the fresh ingredients in the dishes.

  39. William H.
    William H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    C'est bon! Friendly, accommodating and satisfying.

  40. Michel Y.
    Michel Y.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Good tastefull dishes with good quality ingredients and a fair price. Excellent service.