Back

Reviews Le Patara

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1753 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Parris I.
    Parris I.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service!!!!

  2. Sonia F.
    Sonia F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The Patara is definitely the best Thai in town. The quality and presentation of the food was excellent. Everything was well prepared and tasty. The service was very professional and nice. The decor and atmosphere is peaceful. The only negative point is that we waited a long time to receive the deserts. A very nice restaurant. No cheap but worth it.

    Le Patara

    Hello, We thank you for your feedback and your message, it means a lot to us, we take note of your advice and we will do our best to improve this point. We look forward to seeing you there soon!

  3. Mari I.
    Mari I.
    • 34 reviews
    6/10

    I was expecting a little more, to be honest. Especially for the prices they charge. I know Geneva is expensive, but still. I only had a main course, so I cannot judge on the rest of the menu, but the chicken green curry ONLY contained chicken, chili peppers and something I couldn't distinguish. No vegetables like broccoli, carrots, or anything. The taste of the dish itself was fine, it was nice and spicy! But like I said, I expect a little more for what they charge.

  4. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 165 reviews
    7.5/10

    The spicy duck was good, but very small serving. The jarret was also very tasty, but a huge serving. Attentive service and somewhat empty restaurant

  5. Pieter v.
    Pieter v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, we were very happy again this year! :)

  6. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    I asked for a peaceful table: at 7:30 it was ok, but when a table of three men arrived just on the left side, it was really noisy ( used of phones, face time without earings.. speaking high and no respect for women. And when I asked them to slow down a little bit ( for education and respect) they were insulting towards us.. The cook was not exceptionnal and the spring rolls all scotched together. and the PAd thai too cooked and without flavour. A bad experience at the end!

  7. Sonam B.
    Sonam B.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Mets fins et succulents, service attentionné.

  8. Andre W.
    Andre W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A conseiller

  9. Priscila A.
    Priscila A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and food! Going back soon.

  10. Abe S.
    Abe S.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Food ingredients seemed of good quality but dishes really lacked flavor and more importantly any spice whatsoever. They never asked me what level of spiciness I wanted my food but instead gave me cayenne pepper on the side. I’m my experience, food tastes much better with the spices directly cooked in it, rather than sprinkled on top. And the prices of the dishes are horribly expensive—if you can’t get half off through the Fork app, don’t bother going. Even with the discount, you could probably do better elsewhere.

  11. Sven B.
    Sven B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, but overpriced for the quality, which is not uncommon, however, in Geneva

  12. Jeroen v.
    Jeroen v.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    It's clearly gourmand dinning in here, very nice ambience, quick and very good service and everything will be catered for. Wines looked on the expensive side, but the food was really good. enjoyed discount through The Fork, otherwise I would have go to a 'normal' thai in the area. I had a basic 2 course meal, so I didn't experience the full potential of this place, but that should be excellent I expect.

  13. Mauro P.
    Mauro P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing location, fresh dishes with an esthetic touch and great service.

  14. George H.
    George H.
    • 46 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was certainly Thai food, but no better than most Thai restaurants outside Thailand. Some items were better than others—very good spring rolls but sort of lame Pad Thai. There seemed to be no “zip” in it, though.

  15. Susana P.
    Susana P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely though extremely pricey, esp the wine! Good service, very nice waitresses and waiters. Too bad the terrace is right along one of Geneva’s noisiest roads.

  16. Paloma D.
    Paloma D.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was excellent! Really nice restaurant, I went with my colleagues and for sure we will repeat

  17. Charlotte G.
    Charlotte G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and great service.

  18. Tony E.
    Tony E.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant, super good food

  19. Juan d.
    Juan d.
    • 165 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and service. Long and interesting menu; on the expensive side. Quite empty.

  20. Frederic L.
    Frederic L.
    • 145 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent jarret d'agneau.

  21. Trinidad s.
    Trinidad s.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    c'est interresant, belle ambiance, bonne cuisine. We enjoyed it....

  22. Poonam A.
    Poonam A.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is definitely delicious, service could have been better. Not sure if he was the only one on duty he was quite impatient to answer our question on dish ingredients, he said it’s written in English implying read it by yourself ????. Service can definitely made better. Dessert are good.

  23. Louise H.
    Louise H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice staff

  24. Vladimir Z.
    Vladimir Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, don’t choose yourself, ask recommendations, it sure is worth it.

  25. Stephanie A.
    Stephanie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Pad Thai was one of the best I’ve ever had, all the dishes were beautifully presented, especially the flaming crème brulée. The staff was very accommodating and the atmosphere cozy and intimate. The vegetarian menu was quite extensive with two extra pages for starters and mains. We’ll be back!

  26. Zereyakob m.
    Zereyakob m.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Nice ambiance in a hotel and romantic place. Very nice food and excellent service.

  27. Albert C.
    Albert C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    We have had much better service at this restaurant on previous visits.

  28. Michel H.
    Michel H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Merci!

  29. Rae M.
    Rae M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Stunning food and very efficient service

  30. Ella B.
    Ella B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    excellent! Le meilleur de Geneve

  31. MANJIT H.
    MANJIT H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Ridiculously overpriced for a very mediocre meal. A starter for two which was cold and two curries which were nothing special for £175....and without alcohol.

  32. Alaa A.
    Alaa A.
    • one review
    5/10

    The taste of the food was beyond ordinary and the staff service was not very friendly and welcoming

  33. Nicolas T.
    Nicolas T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    tres bon deal avec le 50% reduction a midi en ete

  34. Dhanpal S.
    Dhanpal S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Good food good service

  35. Zhengren L.
    Zhengren L.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    superb

  36. Phillip S.
    Phillip S.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fine Thai food, well prepared and great taste. With the promotion the prices were very correct and I'd highly recommend a visit.

  37. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional food and service!! We ate outside so I can't say how the inside of the restaurant is other than it looked beautiful too! Prices are definitely fair for the area. I will highly recommend and look forward to dining here in the future!

  38. Denise c.
    Denise c.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fancy Thai in modern settings, pricey for this type of cuisine but worth it

  39. Michal P.
    Michal P.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    A bit too pricy, but it is Geneva in the end....!

  40. Wan Khatina N.
    Wan Khatina N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very prompt service. Servers were polite and efficient.