Back

Reviews Le Patio

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 372 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robben F.
    Robben F.
    • one review
    10/10

    lovely place, lovely people, great food and wine.

  2. Philip R.
    Philip R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quirky and fun surroundings with excellent menu. We loved the duck and apple dish - perfection! Best meal we'd had during our time in Aix.

  3. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    A delightful quixotic restaurant producing imaginative food with great combinations of tastes and textures. Our second visit and we’ll be back again on a future visit to Aix.

  4. Dave S.
    Dave S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful, memorable, delicious: my experience at Le Patio was better than I could have hoped for. The atmosphere is campy chic and the food is enlightened. What a fun and enjoyable evening! The manager and staff were truly exceptional.

  5. Johnny T.
    Johnny T.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Charming restaurant. Hostess was very warm and helped us with translation of the menu. Price was a little high with no fixed lunch menu.

  6. Sarah G.
    Sarah G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice restaurant— REALLY good food, nice service and quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend if you're visiting Aix. A little on the expensive side but absolutely worth the price.

  7. Michel b.
    Michel b.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Cuisine maison excellente

  8. John M.
    John M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dinner and service!

  9. Gerard B.
    Gerard B.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very nice dinner in a very nice place! We will most certainly be back!

  10. Curtis M.
    Curtis M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just go there and eat. Never mind any bad reviews. Great food and atmosphere. Delicious.

  11. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, professional service in charming and eclectic decor. Sit on the terrace if you can.

  12. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait!

  13. Shayan S.
    Shayan S.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    The food here was excellent. I would highly recommend the provencal starter for 2. The Gambas are out of this world. The linguini with squid was exceptional. Top this off with a Domaine des Coussins rosé.

  14. Kate V.
    Kate V.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely welcome and service. Food was tasty, unfortunately our duck was very tough.

  15. Alex F.
    Alex F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and advice on pairing wines. The food is very high quality. The dining area is unique. Amazing.

  16. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very welcoming restaurant that embodies the authentic cuisine of Aix Provence. It is a romantic setting and open air if desired. The staff speaks English as a second language and helps with entrée selections and their fine wines from the region. An excellent experience to remember !

  17. Mary Beth A.
    Mary Beth A.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    My husband and I ordered a salad with goat cheese to share. It came with pine nuts. I told our waitress that I was allergic to pine nuts and that it should have been listed on the menu. She said they use too many fresh ingredients to list them. She told me I could buy another one without pine nuts. My duck was very tough. Disappointing

  18. Carolyn F.
    Carolyn F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful cafe. Great lamb shank. Lived up to its positive reputation

  19. George A.
    George A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, great food.

  20. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great welcome, charming and quirky interior. The six of us all enjoyed a delicious two course lunch. Lots of flavours in our main courses accompanied by delicious wines recommended by our host. We would all return and heartily endorse this delightful restaurant.

  21. Nicola S.
    Nicola S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and atmosphere. We will definitely return on our next trip to Aix.

  22. Laurent T.
    Laurent T.
    • one review
    10/10

    super resto

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was very nice in the Restaurant Le Patio, it is very original. We were sitting in the open Part and it was quit cold. That was disturbing. The meals were good.

  24. Larry S.
    Larry S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great friendly service with very good food. Lots of options for wine by the glass and a nice atmosphere with many locals in the crowded dining area. I will return.

  25. Iain R.
    Iain R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Arrived last minute and restaurant full very soon thereafter. Service fantastic quick but unhurried. Food excellent with one quibble that both the fillet and the duck were a bit tougher than we would have expected. However a great overall experience

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The patio is actually a back yard that has been roofed over with glass, a couple of large panes were missing. The decoration was quirky ( yard like ). The food was very good, service attentive and very helpfull.

  27. Carolyn R.
    Carolyn R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The melon starter was fabulous! I have never tasted a melon this good ever and the ham was excellent. Then there was the duck pate...incredible!! As good or better than in the Dordogne. The bread was fantastic. I love this little restaurant and eat there every year.

  28. Maria Pia C.
    Maria Pia C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    très bon!!!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food, and good attentive service. The waitress was happy to speak English and explain anything on the menu we weren't sure about with our limited French! Good ambience too, although I was hoping they'd open the roof as mentioned in some other reviews. Definitely recommended though.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal and great ambiance. The waiter was helpful and spoke enough English to help us with the menu selections and specials for the evening. Don't miss this restaurant!

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    A gem. Excellent food and wine. Probably the best tarte tatin I have ever had.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely and quirky bistro a stone's throw from La Rotunde but a world away from the pavement cafes. Delicious food and friendly, efficient service. The curred salmon and squid linguini were both lovely.

  33. Yvonne M.
    Yvonne M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous!

  34. Sinead B.
    Sinead B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic experience on all levels - ambience, food and service . Each dish was beautifully presented and was delicious. The menu has a great selection and our waitress helped with the wine selection. the restaurant is circa 2 minutes from the main fountain on the Cour Mirabeau roundabout, and its quaint decor makes it an interesting choice.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    The setting let this place down. It was a shabby room made 'interesting' by putting a lot of secondhand things in which was meant to take the eye away from the drains and paraphernalia of an outside shack. The food was very good and service excellent

  36. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is a wonderful restaurant. Would recommend without hesitation. Excellent food Provence style. I had the stew my spouse the lamb shank. Tasty!

  37. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat, fine food ! We will return for sure!

  38. Celia E.
    Celia E.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is the one you hope to find in the south of Beautiful France. A warm welcome, each table set with fine attention to detail. Rather quirky decoration, but all combined to show the warmth of the hostess, staff, and chef. Tapenade, very nice house wines and drinks. Steak in various sauces was superb, and the Asian shrimp with noodles a very pleasant surprise! Deserts were made in the house, and this showed in their clever presentation and combination of flavors as a finish.