9.1/10
Excellent
based on 724 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matt P.
    Matt P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great meal. We were the first people there for the night so we were a little unsure of how it would be. Food and service were great and we were glad we went.

  2. Stephane D.
    Stephane D.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Belle trouvaille

  3. Thierry L.
    Thierry L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent - à refaire!

  4. Patrick M.
    Patrick M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Un mot ( BON )

  5. Jens L.
    Jens L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food in even better atmosphere. Known this restaurant for 30 yrs and it has not lost its charme or quality. Service was excellent. A must visit in Paris

  6. Francis G.
    Francis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent !!!

  7. Amanda L.
    Amanda L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect date night! Romantic setting, delicious food and paired wine.

  8. Raffaella I.
    Raffaella I.
    • 26 reviews
    8/10

    Really good foods

  9. Ralf K.
    Ralf K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The 50% discount on food is a very good value. Be carful about your choice of wine, otherwise it could get very expensive! The food was of high quality, the service was also good! We can recommend this restaurant.

  10. Eelco S.
    Eelco S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    This is a great place! I came alone and had a special promotion deal. It's small and cosy and the food and service are excellent and it's also nice to see more wines that are reasonably priced and available by pichet. I travel to Paris for business often and this is certainly on my list to visit again.

  11. Dean S.
    Dean S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food was so tasty, service was very personal and sincere. Great authentic French restaurant, slightly off the main road and perfect for a pre moulin rouge meal. Two of us had 3 courses with wine for under €100, for the quality of food, service and location this is an absolute gem.

  12. Huashan Z.
    Huashan Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bon restaurant à recommander.

  13. Karolina M.
    Karolina M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! I had the dish of the day, duck with roasted potatoes and veg, which was cooked to perfection, it was so tender! Absolutely delicious. For dessert I took the millefeuille, which was once again really delicious! The staff are really nice and attentive but not at all intrusive! Will definitely return :)

  14. Jan N.
    Jan N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice little restaurant with nice staff and very good quality of food! The prices are also fair. Staff explained the menu because we did not speak French. Many thanks!

  15. éric l.
    éric l.
    • 49 reviews
    8/10

    le canard excellent

  16. Laure F.
    Laure F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un bon bistrot parisien,authentique et convivial!

  17. Jun S.
    Jun S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great homey atmosphere with splendid French dishes ! Great service and food well worth the amount that you pay. Be sure to make reservations in advance since it is always crowded here.

  18. Bernardo G.
    Bernardo G.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    A leasant atmosphere, and the food is fine bistro or tavern type food but nosthing particularlyspecial. The service was friendly. This restaurant is a couple of notches below Boullion 47 or Les Affranchis in the same general neighborhood but it is also a bit less expensive. Meat dishes were not quite as tender.

  19. Caroline l.
    Caroline l.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Warm decoration, excellent food and attentive service .

  20. Yu L.
    Yu L.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Nice starter refreshing fish carpaccio, main course beef paleron is very tender, desert poire pochée with vanilla and black pepper was excellent 。My favorites is the desert

  21. Dominic L.
    Dominic L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff took the time to explain the menu in English which they didn’t have too excellent service food very well made

  22. Ervin D.
    Ervin D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really good restaurant!!!

  23. Sandrine m.
    Sandrine m.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Un bon restaurant

  24. Robin F.
    Robin F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  25. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    I booked early, 7:30, and the place was empty. A very pleasant staff, welcoming and ready with English. Nice and quiet, comfortable and close to my hotel. The food was interesting and well prepared, some with good portion sizes. Very reasonable, especially with the Fork discount. Highly recommended.

  26. Sophie R.
    Sophie R.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un régal !

  27. William G.
    William G.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend and I had an amazing dinner, the food was excellent. The fig starter and the Veal main, incredible. Both us have poor French, we realise this is inconvenient, but the owner happily translated anything required for us, it was very much appreciated. Highly recommended.

  28. Jordan h.
    Jordan h.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite meals that I’ve ever had in Paris. Cannot wait to return

  29. Maud v.
    Maud v.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Menu appétissant bon Attention au surplus selon les plats

  30. Charles D.
    Charles D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Interesting menu with not too much choice which is good. Attentive staff. Delicious food in a splendid setting. A lovely evening.

  31. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    This was quite a find. It may not look much from the outside and the interior may not be the most luxurious but the food - it’s quality, variety, freshness and presentation more than make up for the decor. I would happily recommend this restaurant and will certainly return the next time that I am in Paris.

  32. Thanh Thao P.
    Thanh Thao P.
    • 78 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  33. Martijn B.
    Martijn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Relaxed, local, delicious

  34. Mara W.
    Mara W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very very good French restaurant with delicious food and nice atmosphere.

  35. C. Cristina r.
    C. Cristina r.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very nice location and good food, but it’s quite expensive and not a very good service

  36. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely traditional French restaurant. Cozy and intimate. Good atmosphere and good food at a reasonable price. Nothing exceptional but a nice meal.

  37. Annick M.
    Annick M.
    • 172 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately, not as nice as advertised. No home-made dishes, average wines, and the French fries are very greasy. The Chef has the tendency to burn the toasts (served cold!) that come with the foie gras and also managed to burn the bottom of my moelleux au chocolat. The faux - filet did not seem to be very fresh. I will not come back.

  38. Anita C.
    Anita C.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A must in Montmarte, tucked just around the corner from the main street. We have eaten here 5 or 6 times now and the food is always good. English speaking waiters too

  39. Alan D.
    Alan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, great sommelier and very helpful staff as not everyone in our group spoke French. I'm going back for more!

  40. Anita C.
    Anita C.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very warm welcome by the waiters who spoke English as well as French. The were very attentive and offered us a 5 seater table right next to a real log fire which was great on such a cold winter night on 27th Jan 2015. the food was presented really well and as of us thought was great and of a good quality ( including our 2 French guys in the party). great atmosphere and around the back of the main street in Montmarte. We are frequent travellers to Paris for work ( at least 1-2 a month ) and would all definatley go back. Well worth a visit .