Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Traditional

Reviews - Le Petit Bistrot

8.9/10
189
89 Rue Mouffetard, 75005 ParisSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous189 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kris S.
    Kris S.

    July 31, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Warm service, great food

  • Dominique B.
    Dominique B.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Très bon rapport qualité prix. Accueil sympathique et efficace. Merci,

  • Nicki A.
    Nicki A.

    June 7, 2022168 reviews

    10/10

    Authentic great tasting French bistro with great service. A wonderfully warm welcome from Efi and we were quickly seated in the window overlooking Rue Mouffetard (situated in the fifth arrondissement of Paris - one of Paris's oldest and liveliest neighbourhoods (that also has the most amazing fresh fruit, seafood, meat, cheeses). The menu is in both French and English and Efi is fluent in English which meant all our questions were answered and she assisted in our menu selections. Fresh baguette slices were complimentary and the perfect start to our evening. We shared a Panache de salade aux lardons et oeuf poche (mixed salad with bacon and poached egg) for starter – fresh, delicious and a generous portion. For main course my husband had the Confit de canard, pommes sautees (duck confit, fried potatoes) which was the best he has ever eaten – perfectly cooked and so exquisite. I had the entrecote grille sauce au choix (steak which I had with bearnaise sauce) which was excellent with a very tasty bearnaise sauce. Drinks were really well priced. We had a bottle of Cotes du Rhone 2020 red wine which was a good accompaniment to our meal. Service really made our night wonderful too – with the warmth, attentiveness and professionalism of Efi. Thanks Efi, our first night in Paris! We’ll be back!

  • Ron W.

    April 17, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    It's hard to say what made this restaurant special, was it the food and wine, or was it the staff? I wish I knew the names of the people who served us, but it was a memorable experience because of them. I typically don't like to mention price but this was top-notch for a small tab. The wine, St.-Estephe, was very good.

  • Gio R.

    April 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    In this little restaurant we met French cuisine for the first time and we are happy with it! the service was super. Hospitality, care and friendliness of the staff, simply perfect, congratulations! We particularly liked the fish, escargot, typical cheeses, tartare and creme brulee. Simple serving of main courses but really good. The price with the formula of the complete menu is excellent. We could have spent a little more and been equally satisfied. Highly recommended!

  • Jessica L.
    Jessica L.

    April 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    I went with my friends and I was really satisfied . Food is really good, prices are good and the service is excellent, the waitress that had us made me and my friends have a really good dinner! Thank you, I’ll be back soon!

  • Paul C.

    January 22, 20222 reviews

    4.5/10

    Qualité Bof ..

  • Sabine Z.

    January 9, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely place with charming hosts, recently renovated and reopened. Food is nice and good value for money.

  • Leanna L.

    January 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    AMAZING SERVICE! So friendly and personable. Great recommendations, accomodating to non French speakers and made me feel welcomed. I will always recommend Le Petit Bristo!!

  • Jc G.

    January 17, 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    A recommander

  • G.reg M.
    G.reg M.

    April 14, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Great place.

  • Allison B.

    November 18, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food, great service! I came here for my first meal on a solo trip to Paris and was very impressed, I’ll definitely be back.

  • - -
    - -

    April 8, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    A really good restaurant, with good food and nice people.

  • Steve M.
    Steve M.

    February 2, 201859 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic place. Great home cooking. Live music. A perfect Friday night.

  • Kristine W.
    Kristine W.

    January 19, 201843 reviews

    6.5/10

    Didn't quite like the food but ambience was nice

  • MATHIAS W.
    MATHIAS W.

    October 8, 2017192 reviews

    9/10

    Service attentionné & convivial ????????

  • - -

    September 10, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    PARFAIT!

  • Jana S.
    Jana S.

    September 8, 20178 reviews

    7/10

    This is a charming little restaurant, but don't order the steak tartare; it had no flavor. The French onion soup was good, but didn't have much cheese on it. The waitstaff is very friendly, though, so it was an enjoyable evening despite the mediocre food.

  • - -

    July 29, 20171 review

    10/10

    Excellent overall

  • - -

    June 25, 20162 reviews

    7.5/10

    Cozy restaurant with sweet straff. Good value for money with fixed menu processen and cheap wine.. Nice atmosphere. Food was OK.

Tripadvisor reviews

352 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation