Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Traditional

Reviews - Le Petit Carbet

9.6/10
380
33 Avenue Georges Clemenceau, 51100 Reims
French
Average price €43

Featured on this month's Top 10 Reims

Le Petit Carbet

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent380 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Michele P.4 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    We researched and booked this place for a day in Reims going to tastings. Not a ton open on Sundays but we are so lucky this place was. It was superb from start to finish. Great service, a wonderful menu including great vegetarian options. Excellent. And I consider myself easy to please and hard to impress.

  • Peter M.1 review

    April 7, 2024

    10/10

    We had an enjoyable stroll to the restaurant, roughly 20 minutes from the Cathedral area. We were warmly welcomed to a busy lunchtime service by a friendly, knowledgable and attentive team. The menu took some time to consider as we all had difficult choices to make. The highlights were langoustine spring rolls, scallops in a champagne sauce and lamb shoulder. The lamb dis will be remembered for some time. First rate cooking and a lovely setting.

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    Merci à vous pour vos compliments et notes . Toujours un plaisir de voir la reconnaissance de notre travail au quotidien, c'est à dire la satisfaction du client.

  • Simon G.1 review

    December 20, 2023

    10/10

    Found this via The Fork after other highly recommended restaurants were all booked or closed. We had a delicious meal, the staff were excellent, friendly, with lovely wine , and the food was some of the best we have had in France. You must go !

  • Aaron S.

    Aaron S.6 reviews

    November 9, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant was lovely and very accommodating to my limited French speaking. Would go again!

    review_preview

    See photo

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again

  • Eugene G.

    Eugene G.1 review

    October 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    A neighborhood gem…what a find! We had the lamb and beef entrees, and they were nothing short of outstanding! The food was Michelin quality and the service, impeccable. Everyone was so pleasant and wonderful to dine with. I recommended this restaurant to our hotel concierge, who I trust will book this for their future guests. Merci beaucoup!

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Opinions like yours comfort us as we continue our work. Thank you for your recommendation to the hotel.

  • Virginie f.6 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Super !! Repas excellent

  • Aileen H.1 review

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    We selected this restaurant based on reviews in The Fork and the food was wonderful. The location is away from the center. We do not speak French and should have spent more time translating the menu in advance to facilitating ordering - our waiter was somewhat patient with our incompetence - but it didn’t matter. We pointed to menu items and all were delicious. We sat outside in a lovely back patio to enjoy our meal among other diners from many countries. It was exactly what I had hoped for.

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    thank you for your visit and notes with regard to our establishment. Glad it satisfied you. We will try to have translated maps next time. Looking forward

  • Cynthia T.11 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Located in a bit remote area from city centre but worthwhile going there. Very nice and warm welcome when arriving. Good food and a pleasant atmosphere.

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are glad you liked it. Looking forward to welcoming you again

  • Craig S.2 reviews

    April 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    A 25 min walk from the centre but an amazing experience and well worth it. The food and service was amazing and if we are back in Reims we will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely meal, service and setting

  • Sandra M.7 reviews

    May 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and the presentation/plating was very nice. The ice cream /sorbet dessert was so flavorful! The waiter didn’t speak much English- this restaurant not being in the Reims Center seemed mostly for locals—but he was very accommodating and very pleasant. We appreciated his patience with us.

    Le Petit CarbetOwner

    Thank you for your comment and patience with our server

  • Shyard W.

    Shyard W.9 reviews

    July 18, 2021

    10/10

    Most pleasantly surprised with the incidental discovery tucked away in a residential district with an ambience that blends comfortably well with the area. Smiles from the team are the most generous and the food created in a way where all natural flavors blend harmoniously but yet remain unobtrusively distinct!

  • Susan W.26 reviews

    October 3, 2020

    9.5/10

    Friendly service, seems family- run. Delicious food priced fairly.

  • René M.105 reviews

    July 2, 2020

    8.5/10

    Food was OK and some plates were interesting, e.g. foie gras combined with smoked duck filet. Friendly service. Most guests came with The Fork. Animated atmosphere.

Tripadvisor reviews

107 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.