9/10
Excellent
based on 1635 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Delphine L.
    Delphine L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    bonne adresse

  2. Daniele f.
    Daniele f.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Plats un peu onereux.

  3. C.hris D.
    C.hris D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    I discovered this restaurant on a previous business trip and I have eaten there 4 times now. Food is really good. They offer all the french classics but every night they have a suggestion du chef for all three courses and I have never been disappointed by any of those. A tiny bit more expensive than other restaurants around the area, but I would still go back again next time I'm in town.

  4. Jo k.
    Jo k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  5. Martin N.
    Martin N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic place to eat. Lovely atmosphere and gorgeous food.

  6. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best meal we have had in a long time. Inventive combinations and expertly executed classics. (Ris de veau aux douce morilles). Good wine list and excellent service.

  7. Chen t.
    Chen t.
    • one review
    5/10

    not polite and have no patient to explain even shortly the menu

  8. Rod W.
    Rod W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding meal and value for money.

  9. Jade C.
    Jade C.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect! Quality of the ingredients, creative dishes, plate presentation, atmosphere, service extremely kind and customer-oriented.

  10. Dragan M.
    Dragan M.
    • one review
    5/10

    The owner was very charming and helpful, but the waitress was rather rude and unfriendly, perhaps because we didn't speak French. For €116 bill I would expect much better service.

  11. Philippe S.
    Philippe S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I'm from the industry. These people are pro. Service, food, they take their job seriously. I highly recommend

  12. Atchara P.
    Atchara P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice owner & services

  13. Sophie D.
    Sophie D.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had an awesome evening in the typical french restaurant and our polish friend told us about an old king from poland wich became stuck in france and founded the dessert BABA. The restaurant where listening to the story and made us a perfect BABA. The only thing they made trong was putting passion fruit in it instead of totally drown it in rhum.

  14. Dimitrios A.
    Dimitrios A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly service, delicious plates, satisfying portions, reasonable prices. Recommended

  15. MARINE F.
    MARINE F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top

  16. Isabella P.
    Isabella P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful bistro delicious food charming service and reasonable price

  17. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely NYE meal!

  18. Timothy B.
    Timothy B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious meal, fantastic wine, and great for kids! They had choices for children meals, and were welcoming of children. Not too many tourists in the restaurant, seemed to be more locals. Would highly recommend for an excellent meal with or without children.

  19. Walter R.
    Walter R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly, food was good. FOIS gras delicious. House Cote du Rhone very nice.

  20. Dale A.
    Dale A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding. Stellar cuisine with warm attention.

  21. Evelyne A.
    Evelyne A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A conseiller!

  22. Brent S.
    Brent S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and a lovely atmosphere.

  23. Estelle M.
    Estelle M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Super resto

  24. Casimir Y.
    Casimir Y.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    Joli design

  25. Stanko S.
    Stanko S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A ne pas manquer !

  26. Alexandra R.
    Alexandra R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  27. Scott B.
    Scott B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our food was very good, the service courteous but curt, and the ambience very warm, quaint, nice, bouchon-esque? We started with a recommended champagne drink which was good but not 20 euro good. I ordered the Lyonaise salad and the lamb, both delicious. My hubby ordered the nicely crisped crayfish dumplings and the sausage cassoulet, both good as well but for there was not much sausage, more potatoes than anything. We both had a glass of wine picked by the waiter to pair with our dinner. We were also put at the table between the kitchen and the bathroom entrances - when there were at least 3 better choices to seat us, like let's put the Americans at the least appealing table. We both ordered the chocolate "lava" cake (I would call it) with caramel sauce and ice cream, and it was supreme! And I'd mention the neighborhood is a bit dirty unfortunately.

  28. Marie s.
    Marie s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    très bon resto à refaire

  29. Sébastien B.
    Sébastien B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant

  30. Mélanie  M.
    Mélanie M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait.

  31. Reina G.
    Reina G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  32. Rina M.
    Rina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous French food. Excellent service. A super gastronomic experience in Lyon.

  33. Maureen G.
    Maureen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  34. Pui-fan C.
    Pui-fan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food and comforting, unpretentious atmosphere. Staff very helpful and kind, highly recommended place to try true, home style French cooking.

  35. Ambre P.
    Ambre P.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tres bien mangé !

  36. Tyler E.
    Tyler E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I would like to go back! Endives & cheese --> veal liver est tres bon.

  37. Jacky G.
    Jacky G.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nous avons passé une très bonne soirée, bon service , excellente cuisine bien présentée , petit reproche sur le prix des vins à mon goût prohibitif , que ce soit aux verres ou à la bouteille heureusement qu'il y avait des pots de cote du Rhône

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    My mom and I were staying nearby and happened to hear about this place. Well, we liked it so much we had dinner there two nights in a row. The restaurant is cozy and we were treated warmly. The menu was exactly what we had been looking for: high-quality, satisfying, and above all, interesting. Sometimes the bouchon restaurants feel a little redundant. This place provides something different, something better. My confit de canard the first night was some of the best I've ever had, accompanied by a sort of confit made of onions and orange peel: a really surprising combination that totally worked. The second night I had a perfectly-cooked steak with morel mushrooms. Drooling thinking about it. Excited over this great find!

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food was excellent. Being a tourist, I do not speak much french but the staff were very accomodating and even had a menu in English they could offer me. The restaurant was busy but all the staff were still very attentive to both myself and all other customers.. The food was absolutely delicious, perfect portion size and timed very well with the space between dishes. Price was very good for how fantastic the food was and how wonderful the whole experience was! I would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Lyon.

  40. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    If you order the right things it's great (chataeubriand, several deserts) it's great. Some other dishes are mediocre (cote de beoef). The service is exceptionally good and friendly. Order the Gourmand menu and you'll have à very good experience, it's worth the price difference.