Back

Reviews - Le Petit Commines

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 5574 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Margaux P.
    Margaux P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant !

  2. Zoran D.
    Zoran D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely our favourite restaurant in Paris. We have been here 8 times and every time it was enjoyment. Owners like to experiment with ingredients,and always use fresh products in bio quality.Service is excelent,owner always explains each meal and recomends the best wine to food. Food is delicious and every time We were surprised with something new on their menu.

  3. Anne-Laure M.
    Anne-Laure M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This little restaurant was such a great find! The cuisine was absolutely divine. I am a vegetarian and I must say a lot of restaurants don’t make much effort on their vegetarian dishes but those were amazing. Superb mariage of flavours and breathtaking deserts. An address to keep!

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Anne laure Thanks for leaving quote and comment . best regards papounet

  4. François-régis J.
    François-régis J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Really great food -couteaux and entrecôte- in a nice setting with good choice of wine- wines from small winery. And the desserts are magic. Bravo

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    François-régis, Pleased to read this review, we are hoping to see you again soon ! Our menu changes quite often so we'll have other ways to surprise you ! Papounet

  5. Lindee W.
    Lindee W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely Sunday lunch in a cosy restaurant. The wine selection is an interesting concept - instead of being presented with a wine list, the waiter asked a series of questions and then chose a wine that he thought would cater to our tastes. The food was of good quality and portion sizes were generous.

  6. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    What a wonderful evening! The food was superb—delicious, creative, and generous. The ambience was utterly charming, in an old building, with just the right lighting and background sound. The service was exceptional—our waiter spoke perfect English and guided us through the menu and suggested some excellent and little-known wines. They were brilliant with dietary requirements, providing a gluten free meal with no fuss and some top quality gluten free bread. As a regular visitor to Paris, you can be sure I will be back. Truly first class—and great value too!

  7. Aloys D.
    Aloys D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food for everyone! This restaurant uses fresh and seasonal ingredients to create beautiful and inventive dishes, while providing clear information and suitable options for people with allergies or dietary requirements. We don’t drink wine, but it was clear that they are passionate about helping people discover which of their 1000+ wines would best suit their taste and the meals they ordered. The only -very- minor downsides were that despite the AC, the room was still quite hot, and that we found the price for water to be a little expensive. Nevertheless, we had a great time and would definitely come back when we feel like having a fancy dinner!

  8. Ezio M.
    Ezio M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place and highly recommended. I eat here every time I stop by Paris. Highlights: 1) Quality of food: great cuisine and menu offer, with hearty and perfectly executed classic meals as well as more adventurous and interesting options. The chefs focus on fresh ingredients so the menu changes constantly 2) Service and atmosphere: the staff sits down with you to explain the menu thoroughly. Great wines at very good prices, but no wine list: the staff will take you through some Q&A to select your ideal wine - you can change your selection with no issues though! 3) Elegant internal decor

  9. Judith H.
    Judith H.
    • 12 reviews
    5/10

    Our server seemed a bit stressed so the service wasn’t hugely friendly. The menu was limited but interesting. My bavette was more well done than mediums requested but I chose not to send it back so won’t complain - just advise you to ask for rare if you want medium! The quirk of no wine list was wasted on us as we do like to choose our wine - not have it done for us by asking a quick fire round of weird questions to ascertain our tastes! Equally being told not to have red wine with cheese seemed a bit unnecessary - if I want red wine, I will have it!! We went for a price band of up to €50 and guess what? Wine was exactly €50 - ????....... All in all, just a little bit disappointing.

  10. Ho H.
    Ho H.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    the food was fresh and delicious, service was super , but with this price we expected a bit more surprise for the food , overall it was wonderful to enjoy a meal with friends here .

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Ho , Thanks for your quote and comment . Sadly, you have ordered the most traditionnal dish sharing a Colossal sirloin flank Next time , try the cucomber millefeuille desert :) Papounet

  11. Alvaro L.
    Alvaro L.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food but too expensive for what you get.

  12. Nicolas M.
    Nicolas M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Very good

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Nicolas Ok thanks :) Best regards Papounet

  13. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, with lots of surprises,

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Christian Thank you for leaving quotes and comments Best regards Papounet

  14. Kavita J.
    Kavita J.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was an incredible find - not only were we able to find a gourmet vegetarian meal in Paris - the staff are above and beyond any expectation one might have for service and friendliness. The meal itself was delightful and we were very happy that the restaurant and washrooms were not just impeccably clean but also very artsy and beautifully personalised. An absolute must visit

  15. Merav P.
    Merav P.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent.

  16. Stéphanie L.
    Stéphanie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    It was a fantastc dinner. We loved our delicious meal and enjoyed a great mood in the lovely place. We will come back as soon as we will be in Paris again.

  17. Jean Michel j.
    Jean Michel j.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Un grand moment merci

  18. Owen F.
    Owen F.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    Really good meal knowledgeable waiter, good quality with. My food expectation was a bit high for this one (considering the prices), although it was good, it did not meet my expectations. It missed something, and for the price I expected something better. But overall a fun experience and good food.

  19. Alessandro C.
    Alessandro C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic dinner! In this restaurant you immediately breathe an air of true France. The kitchen exhibits excellent dishes that are served with professionalism, humor and cordiality!

  20. Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Charming small restaurant, imaginative food, pleasant welcome.

  21. Aleksandra A.
    Aleksandra A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing, cozy place with great food and wines.

  22. Ken B.
    Ken B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great find. Lovely room, innovative cuisine. The owner stops by to discuss your wine preferences, then pairs his selections with the food. I had lentils in a kind of foam with poached egg, then a little package of aromatic cabbage and cauliflower - sounds odd but it was superb. The cheese plate for two was excellent and enough for five. You can see the kitchen crew AT WORK - but they don’t make a sound. Traditionalists beware: no duck confit or leg of lamb in sight!

  23. Kaitlyn G.
    Kaitlyn G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I loved our experience here. The food was incredible and the waiter personalized our drinks to our meal and personal preferences. We had a wonderful time.

  24. Mechtild W.
    Mechtild W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We truly enjoyed the hospitality, the food, and the accompanying wine. Each course was very special and extraordinary in its taste. And the way the wine was paired was just exceptional. We saw a few negative reviews before we chose this place, but we can’t confirm any of those comments. The place was fully booked, and everyone had an enjoyable evening.

  25. Frank  V.
    Frank V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Deeply passionate staff and ownership, fabulous food.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Hello Frank, Thrilled that our staff achieved to enlight your moment in our restaurant ! Best regards Papounet

  26. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    This visit was not up to the previous standard. The level of service was not great: inattentive and much less responsive than usual (although the restaurant was much quieter. The 20% discount was not applied to our bill - which I only realised now in completing this review. The food however is if the highest quality and the poor service on this occasion (absolutely not typical!!) will not put me off returning in future trips to Paris.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Alan , You came 3 times in less than a month, each time throw The fork with a discount . You didn't leave quote and comment before this time. It was probably not necessary because it was good enought for you. The team is the same for more than 3 years now, that means it was probably an exception. We are human you know, as you forget to check your bill with the discount, apparently could happen to you as well. In addition of everithing I said, you did not mentionned that you asked the Fork to be reimburst from the discount, what we did because we made a mistake . Again, would have been human reaction to do so directly with us . Papounet

  27. Maria G.
    Maria G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is the best food we’ve had in Paris so far! My only suggestion is that the lamb shank should have been served a little it warmer. The flounder was absolutely perfect! Friendly waitstaff who were always anticipating what we needed. Nice decor with very cute and creative uses of books, art, poems, and even wine corks! I recommend Le Petit Commines!

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Maria, That's for the quote and comment that we read to the whole team . Best regards . Papounet

  28. Vanderbec p.
    Vanderbec p.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Je recommande cette adresse ????

  29. Ciaran F.
    Ciaran F.
    • one review
    5/10

    The veal was nothing less than a piece of fat and should never have been served.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Ciaran, We understand that you didn't like your main course. Next time, before leaving bad reviews, open your mouth and say something to the waiter for him to be able to change the dish that is not to your taste. You know, speaking instead of bashing . Papounet

  30. Patricia J.
    Patricia J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Recommended by our hotel we were glad to eat in the neighborhood. The restaurant is cozy and very comfortable. The staff are super and talk you through each item on their menu that changes daily. They take over the wine pairing and customized a dish for one of us. The food was cooked to perfection and beautifully served with artistic touches. It doesn’t get much better than this.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Patricia , WHAT A COMMENT ! Thanks for taking time to write it Papounet

  31. Alan S.
    Alan S.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    This is a really average restaurant, I am sure you will find many better. Of course, you may think that I am just wanting to put you off. And, to be honest, I am - I need to ensure that there is always a table available for me in my favourite French restaurant in Paris or anywhere else.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Alan As much absurd as your personnality . Papounet

  32. Diego a.
    Diego a.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice little restaurant. Highly recommend!!!

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Hello Diego, Thanks for your return. Sincerely yours. Papounet.

  33. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time here. The staff was warm and genuine and accomedating of our special dietary needs. The food was fantastic with the gazpacho and suggested wine standing out. Finally, the lively atmosphere added the the all around experience.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Hello David, It was a pleasure to receive you. Cordially. Papounet.

  34. Vitale B.
    Vitale B.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Too much noise unfortunately.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Hello Vitale, Please to come at 19.pm, the restaurant will be quiet ;). Sincerely yours. Papounet.

  35. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good dinner, the food was very good and surprising. Don't go if you're looking for classics, they're offering a different experience with unique dishes. I was worried after reading reviews - or rather, the restaurant's replies to reviews. They seem very hostile to negative reviews, finding ways to give back handed insults to customers who criticize them. That's really bad customer service - and unfortunately very French... But I'm glad I went nonetheless, our experience was excellent. If they were able to handle reviews on La Fourchette without snarky replies, they would be perfect!

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    You were worried after reading our replies to reviews.We don't have bad customer service , we are proud of what we are doing, passionned about our work, and dedicated to it . I'm glad I went excellent, i'm just surprised you came ... If we were able to handle reviews on La Fourchette without snarky replies, that would be another restaurant and team and your appreciation would have been différent Best regards Papounet

  36. Eleanor B.
    Eleanor B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful find in Paris. Such a personal and intimate restaurant, our waiter Theo was fantastic, and the food is phenomenal. Could not recommend this place enough

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Eleanor Thanks for your quote and comment . Papounet

  37. Francisco P.
    Francisco P.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Nice explanation of dishes. Food tasty and very good quality.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Francisco, Thanks for the feedback We hope to see you another time Best regards Papounet

  38. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    From start to finish a very enjoyable evening with detailed explanation of every dish and an amazing choice of wine by the sommelier!

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Lisa, We really appreciate the commentary We also are happy the the wine choice pleased you that much Hope to see you again Best regards Papounet

  39. Isabelle M.
    Isabelle M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I love this place. The service is always very good and the food delicious. The staff is very attentive to everyone so needs and always in a good mood.. I will recommend and come back to this gem anytime.

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Isabelle, We do appreciate the kindness of your commentary Our staff is in such a good mood because it's a real pleasure for them to be serving at this place and because they do really enjoy their work Hope to see you again Papounet

  40. Lina G.
    Lina G.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was well made but we didn't like the flavours. Maybe we orderd the wrong dishes for our taste. The service was just perfect! We enjoyed the enviroment

    Le Petit ComminesLe Petit Commines

    Lina, We appreciate your feedback and your relativism Thus we don't fully understand how, while being so aware of the fact that you may have mistaken on your order you give such a middle grade to our kitchen which, by the way, does it's best to please everyone by it's creativity and it's flexibility Best regards Papounet