9.5/10
Excellent
based on 662 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cheryll N.
    Cheryll N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the service friendly and atmosphere exactly how a French bistro should feel. Small and quaint. We loved it.

  2. Brigitte N.
    Brigitte N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lots of American guests at restaurants. The steak was a little tough. The seabass was ok. The pork cheek was good. Sitting was kinda tight and hot when it was full house.

  3. Ryan S.
    Ryan S.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great all around pick!

  4. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Everything about it was wonderful.

  5. Charles T.
    Charles T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Small, simple, friendly. Food was excellent.

  6. Ashleigh C.
    Ashleigh C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere, great staff, incredible food, lovely wine - all round an excellent choice!

  7. James F.
    James F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service amazing food. Will be back.

  8. Adir n.
    Adir n.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    classic French cousin warm hospitality and very good service

  9. Liliana C.
    Liliana C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muy rica experiencia

  10. Amanda H.
    Amanda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of my favorite restaurants in the city. Highly recommend the foie gras and lamb. Wonderful service too. So friendly and helpful.

  11. Amy O.
    Amy O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good place. The onlything i don't like was the tiny table size. ;-)

  12. Eric P.
    Eric P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food amazing service the best experience!

  13. Ashton S.
    Ashton S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Well worth a visit.

  14. Jennifer d.
    Jennifer d.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were in Paris for our anniversary and ate here twice! Love it!

  15. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect!

  16. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Excellent starter with great roasted shrimp. Main course beef filet is seriously over cooked. It's a small restaurant but far too crowded (I've already there on 1830 for a early dinner, but still full house). I know they've done their best but two waitress cannot afford the workload.

  17. Marlon James S.
    Marlon James S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I did a last-minute reservation for this restaurant because I wasn’t sure if I could reach Paris in time for lunch. It turned out to be a good decision. The food was superb and the service was excellent. I loved how the waitresses were very friendly and were able to explain what they had that day in English (I barely speak French). I decided to do an unapologetically French lunch with escargots in garlic, butter and parsley as entree and duck parmentier as main paired with a glass of Bordeaux. The escargots were so amazing that I almost ate all the bread I was given as I attempted soak up the sauce. The parmentier was lovely, especially the foie gras, although I found some slivers of the confit somewhat dry

  18. Pamela S.
    Pamela S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A little bright inside for my tastes at dinner but...the food was very very good!

  19. Valerie A.
    Valerie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another wonderful meal! It is my favourite place to eat in Paris and I have never been disappointed. The manageress is so sweet and friendly. It is a dining experience not to be missed. I had the sea bass in vanilla sauce and it was exceptional!

  20. Chad j.
    Chad j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was excellent and the food was incredible.

  21. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always. We always go here when in Paris. Food consistently delicious, and the dishes are French and comforting. Sauces outstanding, and I tried the pqrmentier with duck this time,, to die for good, munhusband had rqckmof lamb, and done just right! The beet starter is one we alsomrepeqt as it is yummy and healthy! We will go back,, oh and the two women who serve and welcomed us, have been there for years, and they always remember us with a smile and warm welcome, ! This place is a great find.

  22. M.Michael M.
    M.Michael M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Two inconsistent courses, the beef & cheese, made for a good meal. Everything else, appetizers, wine, service, setting was amazing. More than great enough to go back & choose a different entree. Servers were fantastic too.

  23. Barbara L.
    Barbara L.
    • one review
    10/10

    All dishes were excellent- we had foie gras & escargot starters, then the entrecôte, kidneys, liver, and lamb. Everyone was impressed with their meals. Merci beaucoup????????????

  24. Jeffrey O.
    Jeffrey O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little bistro with carefully prepared food.

  25. Gayle F.
    Gayle F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is a fabulous little restaurant on the Left Bank across from the Ile St. Louis. I had an amazing starter of slices of beets, apple, and goat cheese in an impressive tower! Also very flavorful duck. No room for any of the tempting desserts. Everyone was friendly. I made a reservation but you might get an early seat. It was full when I left.

  26. Simone V.
    Simone V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very cozy and really good food.

  27. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Possibly one of the best restaurants in Paris.

  28. Virginia F.
    Virginia F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely place the food was fabulous I had the veal kidneys Prepared to perfection, pink in the middle and cooked perfectly Champaign with a sweet plate dessert (thanks to Sara )was lovely The entire wait staff was terrific

  29. DIALLO I.
    DIALLO I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super belle table.

  30. Kate g.
    Kate g.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent and service was perfect... Oh so yummy.. Specially the snail... Will go there definitely and highly recommended.

  31. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un régal!

  32. Christopher W.
    Christopher W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food in a lovely setting.

  33. Molly R.
    Molly R.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was all wonderful. The food, the service, the location, being sat outside, it was all brilliant. I can’t reccomend it highly enough.

  34. Jerry S.
    Jerry S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bustling restaurant with lively atmosphere and great food and service.

  35. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing - start to finish!

  36. Yvonne B.
    Yvonne B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Loved the entrees (ravioli and artichoke tart) , sea bass and lamb ribs were also nice but my husband was disappointed with the aged beef . Apparently it wasn’t tender at all. I thought the Creme brûlée was a disappointment as it had the consistency of scrambled eggs. All up it was quite expensive ( bottle of water was 8 euro! ) and for the quality and price ratio I wouldn’t go back.

  37. Marjorie D.
    Marjorie D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Love the haricots, ecrevisse, and basil appetizer!

  38. Jim C.
    Jim C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food very good (but not cheap). Older waitress rather brusque, younger one very pleasant. Reasonable ambience but nothing special.

  39. Rosa M.
    Rosa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food!!

  40. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a warm & inviting neighborhood restaurant- we had a delicious meal & lovely experience all around.