9.5/10
Excellent
based on 662 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the most wonderful evening at Le Petit Pontoise! Everything was perfect - the service, the atmosphere and of course the food. We didn't feet at all rushed and, despite the restaurant being busy, the staff were very attentive. I would recommend for any occasion!

  2. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed a thoroughly lovely evening there.

  3. Michelle K.
    Michelle K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food,, casual, welcoming atmosphere, excellent service from the warm and delightful Boo. Highly recommended!

  4. Eduardo  C.
    Eduardo C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great small place. Excellent food and great service

  5. Phillipe S.
    Phillipe S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    An absolute Deighton. A very local and small place. Must make a reservation. Food was brilliant, service very efficient and with a smile and a lovely quaint atmosphere. After the meal you can walk to Notre Dame cathedral. Definitely recommend this charming please.

  6. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful little restaurant tucked down a side street next to the Seine. Place where mostly locals eat. Excellent food, Service & atmosphere.

  7. Marilyn K.
    Marilyn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everyone was very kind, and the canard was magnifique!

  8. Elizabeth  R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. May be one of the best meals I’ve had in Paris.

  9. Natalie B.
    Natalie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of a very few restaurants we always stop by when in Paris. We first dined there in 2002; still great food with the same chef. They probably added a few more tables for the same place to accommodate all the guests; hence - noise level is up. Does not matter! Will come back again!

  10. Jacqueline D.
    Jacqueline D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve been dining here for several years and always return at least twice each time we visit Paris. The food is delicious and varied, well presented and plentiful. It’s consistently a happy occasion to dine here. The staff is friendly and cheerful.

  11. Daryl D.
    Daryl D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ate outside very relaxed food was awesome. I had frog legs butter garlic very nice did I mention butter. My partner had sole equally as good. Asparagus appy was beautiful simple. We also had the ravioli appy and that to was excellent. A molten lava like cake for dessert again simple and delicious. There was not a bite left. Very nice seems very traditional French food.

  12. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Too expensive

  13. William B.
    William B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent in all respects!

  14. Jack M.
    Jack M.
    • one review
    9/10

    All the dishes were not only delicious but gorgeous’ presented. It was strongly recommended to us by friends and lived up to the billing!

  15. Laila P.
    Laila P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Le Petit Pontoise was wonderful. The service is spectacular. I took my husband there for his birthday and they made it a wonderful experience. The waitresses are fun and very accommodating to those of us whose first language is not French. The food is fabulous. Everything we ate was delicious. It’s my 3rd time there and will definitely come back. It was sad to have to leave

  16. Hailang H.
    Hailang H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!Will definitely come again!

  17. Mr. G.
    Mr. G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place - very English-speaking friendly ( can make reservations on-line, English menu, and English speaking staff. Lest you think it's a tourist trap, food was excellent and restaurant has a very local feel to it.

  18. Brian D.
    Brian D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was a very pleasant surprise. Wonderful authentic menu with something for everyone. Very friendly and patient staff. I would return in a heartbeat. Small cozy space and off of the busy streets.

  19. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfect food and service. It was a bit chilly, but other then that a very good recommendation!

  20. ollie l.
    ollie l.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was ok, certainly not top quality but better than the average bistro in the area. The restaurant is very compact so don't be surprised to get a couple of nudges in the side as people ( and waiting team) try to squeeze past you. All in all a good meal but very tight squeeze like most places in the city.

  21. Barb B.
    Barb B.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    Always good..consistent helpful staff!! A pleasure to eat there!

  22. Florence M.
    Florence M.
    • 224 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. A recommander sans hésitation

  23. Rob F.
    Rob F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Une excellente cuisine et un personel attentif, accomodant et charmant.

  24. Elizabeth  R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent!!! Delicious start to finish. The “raviole” was amazing, the quail outstanding and grandmere’s “secret” tart tartin was the perfect ending. Will be on our “must go there” list we share with friends.

  25. Ben K.
    Ben K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cute bistro. Great service. Shared ravioli appetizer was heaven. Everything was great! Thanks

  26. Noa B.
    Noa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    האוכל היה מצוין, השירות אדיב,מהיר וידידותי. נחזור שוב.

  27. Brad M.
    Brad M.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    the food was actually okay, but my bill for 201 euro was simply more than it was worth. My wife & I are both competent cooks & we could have created all save for the creme brulee at our home. We would also have served better wine.

  28. Jeremy A.
    Jeremy A.
    • 38 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food and great service; authentic bistro in fabulous location!

  29. Christopher O.
    Christopher O.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely, small bistro on side street five minutes walk from Notre Dame. Delicious food; delightful and helpful professional staff. Christopher Beno

  30. Jason z.
    Jason z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect reception perfect meal and perfect place for visitors and local people small but well located in Latin. Recommend strongly escargot xxl, grenouille, agneau and parementier, until now we still feel the taste of meal we had. Amazing and incredible!

  31. Raphael F.
    Raphael F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicia de foie gras.

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Merci à vous pour cette super note ! Nous sommes très contents que vous ayez apprécié notre foie gras maison qui est un des plats phare du restaurant. A bientôt Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  32. Kate g.
    Kate g.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Service great, food very delicious and really home made, I will go there for sure again. Food so yummy

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Thank you for these great words and for the "yummy" ! Glad you enjoyed our service and home made food Hope to have the pleasure to see you soon at Le Petit Pontoise. A bientôt Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  33. Aron T.
    Aron T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food at a reasonable price. Well worth a visit!

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Thank You for this good grade and comment ! Glad you spent a great night with us. We hope to have the pleasure to have you soon at Le petit Pontoise for your next visit. Again thank you et à bientôt Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  34. Isabella P.
    Isabella P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place for a wonderful meal, really traditional, service as good as it can get, spaces are tiny, buutt the food, service, and rest of the things make up for it!

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Thank you for such a nice comment ! Glad you had a great time with us. A bientôt au Petit Pontoise Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  35. Juri S.
    Juri S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    So good we went back.

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Thank you so much for such nice words. Our best prize is when our guests are coming back. Thanks again ! Hope to see you soon at Le Petit Pontoise A bientôt Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  36. Reiner N.
    Reiner N.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Would have been a perfect restaurant if it were not for the cold draft that entered the restaurant every time the front door opened. People were wearing jackets near the door. Ruined an otherwise perfect evening. Need to find a solution to this!

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Bonjour, Thank you for this review. Very sorry for the cold air when the front door is opened. We had a very cold winter this year but we are going to find a solution in order to improve this point. Hope we will have the pleasure to have you again at our table. A bientôt Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  37. Gerald M.
    Gerald M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, very goo wine pairings and suggestions, friendly staff. A big winner!

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Thank You so much so such nice words. What a prize for us to be 'a big winner" ! Thanks again A bientôt au Petit Pontoise Jonathan & Alexandre Le Petit Pontoise

  38. Jean G.
    Jean G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The loveliest and most patient waitress took care of our 14-member extended family as we celebrated American Thanksgiving in Paris. And really, don’t escargots, duck parmentier and cassis sorbet beat out turkey and mashed potatoes any day?

  39. Donna S.
    Donna S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Really friendly welcome and good service. Loved the entree and dessert courses. Good neighbourhood restaurant with buzzy feel.

  40. christopher l.
    christopher l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. As out of town travelers, they were the most welcoming we have had in Paris!