9.5/10
Excellent
based on 662 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Don C.
    Don C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Monkfish was excellent. Armagnac was fun desert.

  2. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favorite bistro in Paris!

    Le Petit Pontoise

    Merci beaucoup ! Glad to know we are your favorite bistrot in Paris. Such an honour for us ! A bientôt au Petit Pontoise Jonathan & Alexandre

  3. Nancy B.
    Nancy B.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Main dish was too salty. I was one person consented outside, despite having a reservation. Dessert was not good quality. Starter was good.

  4. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Rack of lamb outstanding. Liver excellent, sauce on each to die for. We will go back again, we alwsynhave at least two meals here when in. Paris. Service reallynfood adnsame owners over the years.

  5. Laurel P.
    Laurel P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and service. Friendly staff. Only complaint. As restaurant filled up, it got very crowded and very hot

  6. MARGARET W.
    MARGARET W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best meals we have ever had in Paris. Obviously a popular restaurant so quite noisy. Service good and friendly

  7. Linda L.
    Linda L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Charming setting, fresh and delicious food, friendly service!

  8. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Pork cheeks delicious . I have had them three times now. Thegoqt chesese beet tart wonderful. People we sat by we're de.ightufl. We will go back Call delicious, service greqt all wait staff very personable and we are always leased with this place.

  9. Regina M.
    Regina M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and ambiance. Try the scallops!

  10. Laurent L.
    Laurent L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Issue with booking. Had to wait 30 min. But drinks offered while waiting... Wine menu quite expensive...

  11. Randy B.
    Randy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice people, every dish was excellent and a nice selection of wines.

  12. Andrew Y.
    Andrew Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful!

  13. Gerald S.
    Gerald S.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    always well prepared dishes

  14. Terry T.
    Terry T.
    • one review
    3/10

    Attracted by good reviews, we were really disappointed. The food and drink were very average and overpriced. The service was poor with no charm or attention. We were not asked once if things were ok. We did not leave a tip as we had received no service other than the delivery of plates to the table. Atmosphere was flat. Clientele mostly tourists, presumably attracted by decent reviews. We expected a treat and were left feeling let down.

  15. Daryl B.
    Daryl B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent cuisine, cosy restaurant, attentive service. Friendly and open. Which seems rare for Paris. Well priced. We arrived with a sleeping baby in a large bassinet and the restaurant team went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend Petit Pontoise. Ps also away from the madness on Blvd St Germain. Nice to have a classic meal away from the tourist craziness.

  16. Mimis C.
    Mimis C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant Mu wife and I have been going there for over ten years. Every year is getting better and the service non intrusive but perfect. Highly recommend.

  17. Kyle V.
    Kyle V.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing

  18. Joan M.
    Joan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal. My husband Daughter and 2 grandchildren. Would Go back in a heartbeat!!!

  19. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    So good so delicious

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food. The waitress/hostess was extremely friendly.

  21. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    It is always good. Had the sole and tiramisu.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolute gem. Charming atmosphere and wonderful traditional French food. Small and quaint. Make reservations!! Best meal we had!

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, good service and excellent food. Pity it was mostly non-French diners.

  24. Lorne S.
    Lorne S.
    • 29 reviews
    8/10

    We four dinners all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, both starters and mains, in this small but appealing restaurant. The portions were generous.

  25. Lisa V.
    Lisa V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Such a wonderful place with amazing food and a warm inviting atmosphere.

  26. Lucia F.
    Lucia F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Spectacular lunch!! Everything was delicious. The server was friendly and helpful. Outstanding small restaurant in the Rive Gauche.

  27. Abdalah M.
    Abdalah M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing place and food. Don't think twice - just book and go!!!

  28. Denise L.
    Denise L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very good French fare, friendly service in a cosy setting.

  29. Víctor M.
    Víctor M.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant in Paris 5eme, excellent food and friendly service, which is exceptionally rare in Paris!!! We will come back.

  30. Lena C.
    Lena C.
    • 42 reviews
    8/10

    Very good

  31. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A lovely bistro, I tried to get to during my last trip to Paris. Glad I tried and succeeded this time. The staff was very helpful in suggestioning dinner and wine choices. The food was perfect from start to finish. Had the rack of lamb and it was exceptional. Great choice

  32. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Marvellous! Would definitely recommend this place to everyone willing to book well ahead or wait in queue - it is absolutely well worth waiting for.

  33. Lee B.
    Lee B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love this restaurant SO much, one of my favorites in the whole city! There is a familial atmosphere and everyone knows everyone, a truly special place.

  34. Janos K.
    Janos K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This is a cozy restaurant in Quartier Latin on a quiet street close to the river. The ambiance takes you back to 50 years ago. The food has a home-made feel, even though their taste is carefully crafted and in fact, complex. The choice of wine is rich. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Highly recommended.

  35. Lena C.
    Lena C.
    • 42 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice and cosy little place with charm and good food

  36. Brent A.
    Brent A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food, wine list and service were extraordinary. All three of us ordered different appetizers, entrees and desserts and the consensus post-meal was that no one had an average dish.

  37. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Best food in the last week in Paris. Pork cheeks divine. Haricot vert entree delicious. E will go back and try more. Very French and very wonderful food..

  38. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good french bistro

  39. Ailsa G.
    Ailsa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with very friendly and helpful service. Delicious French food with great ambiance.

  40. Henri F.
    Henri F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    In our entire 19 day stay in France, we searched only for the restaurants with 4 or higher star ratings. I can unequivocally say that Le Petit Pentoise was the best amongst the lot that we went to. The staff was great, food was impeccable. I highly recomments the pigs cheeks (no, it's not as crazy as it seems). It was very tender, perfectly seasoned. Of course it is not for the budget conscious but it was worth every penny if you want to taste true French cuisine. Henri Fructuoso