9.4/10
Excellent
based on 710 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. - -.
    - -.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal, friendly staff

  2. Brent A.
    Brent A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food, wine list and service were extraordinary. All three of us ordered different appetizers, entrees and desserts and the consensus post-meal was that no one had an average dish.

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful meal, thank you.

  4. Pam C.
    Pam C.
    • 77 reviews
    10/10

    Best food in the last week in Paris. Pork cheeks divine. Haricot vert entree delicious. E will go back and try more. Very French and very wonderful food..

  5. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved Le Petit Pontoise. Great food and wonderful service!! Thanks for a lovely evening!

  6. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Genuine french cuisine in a warm, intimate atmosphere. We arrived late for our reservation and they still seated us and provided great service.

  7. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this restaurant , will be back . Prochaine fois bien sur je venir

  8. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good french bistro

  9. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Server could have been more patient and helpful but the food was great and the sidewalk seating was very cool

  10. Ailsa G.
    Ailsa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with very friendly and helpful service. Delicious French food with great ambiance.

  11. Henri F.
    Henri F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    In our entire 19 day stay in France, we searched only for the restaurants with 4 or higher star ratings. I can unequivocally say that Le Petit Pentoise was the best amongst the lot that we went to. The staff was great, food was impeccable. I highly recomments the pigs cheeks (no, it's not as crazy as it seems). It was very tender, perfectly seasoned. Of course it is not for the budget conscious but it was worth every penny if you want to taste true French cuisine. Henri Fructuoso

  12. Valera V.
    Valera V.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The food (we ordered duck) was very good and tasty. The service - yeah, if you get a bill with a coffee you never ordered, and after a complain you get a proper one just in a split second... You feel that it is not a place where you would like to leave even a small tip.

  13. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, the ambience and the service. Will come back!

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service was great! Eat here!

  15. Josselyne H.
    Josselyne H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We love this reztUrant it is our favorite

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Stunning food.

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal...charming atmosphere!

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We both ordered the beef dish, and the quality of the meat was terrible. The sauce was good, but the meat was tough and stringy.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Terrific meal. Mini ravioli, escargot, duck- all of it was well done and accompanied by a nice Sancerre. Intimate and slightly loud environment. But I would go back again.

  20. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always outstanding. Had foie gras, scallops and tiramasu. The service is very good.

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a great meal, the service was friendly and the wine list was excellent. Highly recommended.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our last meal in Paris and it was fantastic. The food was sensational, traditional French cuisine. The wine was fantastic! Great offering by the glass!! Highly recommended.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very late for reservation; no worries when we called; service and food outstanding. Very friendly atmosphere and relaxing. Treated my native Parisians who had never been but LOVED it!!

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our best meal in Paris. The escargot appetizer for two exceptional. Atmosphere was warm and inviting.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a wonderful way to spend our last night in Paris. The starters were amazing :) I was brave and tried snails and shrimp. Both were delicious. It is a very lively restaurant. The staff were very welcoming and suggested a delicious bottle of wine to go with the main. I had the lamb and my friend had steak. I have a feeling no matter what you order it will be delicious. Deserts were equally amazing. We will definitely return. merveilleuse soirée merci xx

  26. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Today we had lunch. It was as great as the dinner.

  27. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and food!

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had quail with a very nice sauce and vegetables. It was delicious.

  29. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal again! The staff are very nice and helpful and create a great atmosphere. We'll be back next time we're in Paris.

  30. Alexey S.
    Alexey S.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    To my dismay, I may call the food here only average. And I usually enjoy simple food. We had pig cheek and rack of lamb. The pig cheek tasted like... pig. I didn't feel any honey or special spices. Nothing interesting at all. Same with the lamb. I can’t say it was bad. But I tasted better, for better price. Now, I might have said, that simple food for fair price is a fair deal. But we ordered two main dishes, two glasses of wine and two cappuccinos. Without starters or dessert. That costs us 90 euro including service, which is also higher that usual, for Europe in general. Maybe it’s still fair compared to other Paris restaurants. But overall, I feel a wasted opportunity. Instead of having a great dinner, I had only an average one.

  31. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Petit is the right word for this delightfully tiny restaurant on the Left Bank in Paris. All nationalities are seated cheek by jowl and everyone is a friend by the time we reached the second course. Delightful restaurant with excellent cuisine and very good service from a very nice little lady who managed everything with aplomb!! Well worth the visit as they say for a friendly and jolly evening.

  32. Itzik ..
    Itzik ..
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A small restaurant with great food. The staff and the service were excellent. every dish was really great. Very very recommended restaurant.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly enjoyable experience from the moment we stepped into the restaurant. The service we received was great, no issues with anything and our hostess spoke excellent English. We knew before arrival pretty much what we expected to order and none of the dishes disappointed. Our wine selection from the wide range complemented the meal, but if on tasting the bottle you had found it not to your liking they'd simply change it. Also they have a policy of you only payvfor whatvyou drink, wel we drank the whole bottle. All in all a lovely experience and I will return and recommend.

  34. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's my first time here in Paris and dining at your restaurant made me realize there's more to thcome city than just sight seeing. Incredible flavours and service during my visit with my girlfriend.

  35. Ron J.
    Ron J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Le Petit Pontoise continues to provide a quality dining experience - service is quick and friendly, maybe a tad too quick transitioning between courses. But the food wins the day

  36. Donald G.
    Donald G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Classic bistro a little off the beaten path. Hearty portions. Excellent food and presentation. It was a little odd that the foie grois served with the green beans was cold. Otherwise, a terrific, charming place!

  37. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Third visit to Le Petit Pointoise and it was as great as each of the first two. We started with a millefoille of beet, chèvre, and tomato that was delicious and beautiful. My foie was delightful also, with fig. Mains were monkfish and scallops, each tasty and cooked correctly. We shared a crème brûlée that was one of the best I've ever eaten. Highly recommended.

  38. Priscilla R.
    Priscilla R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We did have a reservation as promised but you offered 6:30 as a time, and they didn't open until 7:00 pm. The food however was fabulous.

  39. Frances H.
    Frances H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything about this meal was fabulous - and I would definitely go again - however we should have complained about our dessert but didn't, possibly because we had such a delightful evening and the rest of the food was so good , we just didn't want to spoil things - two of us had the crème brulee and it was the worst I've ever had - the custard had curdled and it was very grainy and pretty much in-edible. But I would definitely go back again ... and maybe next time provide the feedback in person, at the time...

  40. Kathy J.
    Kathy J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a great night. Good authentic French food in a friendly and ver French environment.