9.5/10
Excellent
based on 662 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Valera V.
    Valera V.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The food (we ordered duck) was very good and tasty. The service - yeah, if you get a bill with a coffee you never ordered, and after a complain you get a proper one just in a split second... You feel that it is not a place where you would like to leave even a small tip.

  2. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food, the ambience and the service. Will come back!

  3. Josselyne H.
    Josselyne H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We love this reztUrant it is our favorite

  4. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always outstanding. Had foie gras, scallops and tiramasu. The service is very good.

  5. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Today we had lunch. It was as great as the dinner.

  6. Ken F.
    Ken F.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and food!

  7. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal again! The staff are very nice and helpful and create a great atmosphere. We'll be back next time we're in Paris.

  8. Alexey S.
    Alexey S.
    • 11 reviews
    5.5/10

    To my dismay, I may call the food here only average. And I usually enjoy simple food. We had pig cheek and rack of lamb. The pig cheek tasted like... pig. I didn't feel any honey or special spices. Nothing interesting at all. Same with the lamb. I can’t say it was bad. But I tasted better, for better price. Now, I might have said, that simple food for fair price is a fair deal. But we ordered two main dishes, two glasses of wine and two cappuccinos. Without starters or dessert. That costs us 90 euro including service, which is also higher that usual, for Europe in general. Maybe it’s still fair compared to other Paris restaurants. But overall, I feel a wasted opportunity. Instead of having a great dinner, I had only an average one.

  9. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Petit is the right word for this delightfully tiny restaurant on the Left Bank in Paris. All nationalities are seated cheek by jowl and everyone is a friend by the time we reached the second course. Delightful restaurant with excellent cuisine and very good service from a very nice little lady who managed everything with aplomb!! Well worth the visit as they say for a friendly and jolly evening.

  10. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's my first time here in Paris and dining at your restaurant made me realize there's more to thcome city than just sight seeing. Incredible flavours and service during my visit with my girlfriend.

  11. Donald G.
    Donald G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Classic bistro a little off the beaten path. Hearty portions. Excellent food and presentation. It was a little odd that the foie grois served with the green beans was cold. Otherwise, a terrific, charming place!

  12. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Third visit to Le Petit Pointoise and it was as great as each of the first two. We started with a millefoille of beet, chèvre, and tomato that was delicious and beautiful. My foie was delightful also, with fig. Mains were monkfish and scallops, each tasty and cooked correctly. We shared a crème brûlée that was one of the best I've ever eaten. Highly recommended.

  13. Priscilla R.
    Priscilla R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We did have a reservation as promised but you offered 6:30 as a time, and they didn't open until 7:00 pm. The food however was fabulous.

  14. Kathy J.
    Kathy J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was a great night. Good authentic French food in a friendly and ver French environment.

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a wonderful little gem! Very small and crowded and delicious!

  16. Josselyne H.
    Josselyne H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Simply one of the best restaurants in paris

  17. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We heard and read wonderful things but very disappointed. The chicken was terrible. All dark meat--leg and thigh and soggy, not breast and crispy juicy breast in pictures and description. Fish sauce good but fish just ok. Welcome very nice but waiter very very informal. So disappointed.

  18. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Superb meal. Had the caree d'agneau and tiramasu with a cotes d'Rhone.

  19. Nancy S.
    Nancy S.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Lamb was outstanding but quail overcooked and dry. No wine list offered and the wine bottle was warm

  20. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    A marvelous meal.

  21. Richard N.
    Richard N.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Really wonderful. The tiramisu was superb.

  22. Linda N.
    Linda N.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious! We went at lunch time on a Wed. Except for the 5 of us, we only saw 2 other patrons, so, we had the place to ourselves! Highly recommend this wonderful establishment! My hubby, ex-pat Russia is not easy to please, he thoroughly enjoyed this meal.