Back

Reviews - Le Physalis

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1462 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Samuel Z.
    Samuel Z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien, je recommande !!

  2. HOCINE B.
    HOCINE B.
    • 75 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent comme d'habitude.

  3. Olivier R.
    Olivier R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very good quality food. I ll be back

  4. Jerome T.
    Jerome T.
    • 24 reviews
    6/10

    Good food, poor service About the service : - after being advised a table, sitting for 15 minutes, water served and menu enquiries replied, a different waitress moved us to a less comfortable area "because the tables are booked". The tables could easily have been split into a table the 2 of us and 2 other tables for 4 other people so we believed the "reservation" was for 6 people. 45 minutes later (and a short 15 minutes before we left), a group of 3 people sat right where we were before moving... I hate when people lie to me... - no communication among the staff : a trainee said hello twice during our meal and kept asking questions another waitress had already asked. About the food : - oysters themselves were good... but what an awkward idea to serve them with grilled bread - veal kidneys were nicely cooked... but the assorted potato casserole was brought so late that half of the plate was already eaten... So, yes if you keep focused on the food itself, you can spend an enjoyable moment at this place. As for

  5. Bernard S.
    Bernard S.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent repas

  6. Delphine A.
    Delphine A.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Super adresse

  7. Carole G.
    Carole G.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent comme d‘habitude.

  8. Cristian S.
    Cristian S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    It was visible that the owners/employees were stressed. When we were greeted and throughout the whole time there we felt unwelcome. We waited one hour to get our order even though when we entered the restaurant we were maybe the 4th table with people. For a restaurant that has almost 5 stars on TripAdvisor the experience was really disappointing.

  9. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bien

  10. Emilie G.
    Emilie G.
    • 50 reviews
    8.5/10

    We really all (4 of us) enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. Staff was very variable in their attitude: one was great and one seemed annoyed at anything we asked (including the bill!). Food was really tasty. We all loved our steaks or duck dishes. Dessert were all very tasty. I think the café gourmand is the best option to try all their delicious desserts. They also have a good selection of wines. We were on the covered terrace which was nice but did not give us much privacy. The main room had a freezing cold air con' on, what a pity. Overall a very positive experience!

  11. Bernhard C.
    Bernhard C.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    I had the menu. The fish terrine was really good, the kebab undercooked so I had to send some of the meat back accompanied by lack-lustre gratin potatoes, and the pan cotta very sweet. Sangria, wine and coffee were all fine. Altogether disappointing.

  12. Aissata N.
    Aissata N.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    The food was and the staff were nice, but we have to wait a long time to be serve and some of the dish came not as was as explained.

  13. Morgan F.
    Morgan F.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien.

  14. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I read bad service reviews so I was worried. We had just the opposite. Good attention, no rush, helpful with the menu. Food was perfect.

  15. Jean L.
    Jean L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very very good restaurant

  16. Christian t.
    Christian t.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    super

  17. Symphorine B.
    Symphorine B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super!

  18. Christian t.
    Christian t.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    parfait

  19. HUGUETTE E.
    HUGUETTE E.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    jamais deçus

  20. Yves R.
    Yves R.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Restaurent

  21. Olivier D.
    Olivier D.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  22. Olivier D.
    Olivier D.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  23. Olivier D.
    Olivier D.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Très bien !

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, we enjoyed it very much. Food has been really delicious (also for our small children) and the service was fantastic. Really a highlight of our trip to Paris.

  25. SANDRINE T.
    SANDRINE T.
    • 83 reviews
    8.5/10

    Une très belle adresse ! Un excellent rapport/qualité/prix. Une cuisine originale avec des produits frais et un accueil très chaleureux Merci pour ce bon moment passé !

  26. Marie-Line M.
    Marie-Line M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ambiance calme et agréable ; la serveuse très sympathique et souriante Nous avons bien mangé et passé une bonne soirée À refaire

  27. Hung N.
    Hung N.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Menu tres varie' , et change souvent. Plats tres copieux, presentation tres agreable, toujours avec touche personnelle du patron. Pour le prix du menu gourmand, on a droit a` mise en bouche, entree, plat, boisson, rafraichissement, dessert, cafe' . On trouve toujours plaisir a` y aller.

  28. Jean Paul M.
    Jean Paul M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went there with colleagues from US, Japan,UK. They enjoyed the food and the time in this restaurant. Good menu list where everyone can select from. The restaurant is (really) good for value. I will go back and will recommand it.