Back

Reviews Le Pichet de Paris

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 2173 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adriana H.
    Adriana H.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service was disappointing due to one person who was unable to serve properly cold white wine. Even proposed ice in????????????????. The rest was okish.

  2. Paul  M.
    Paul M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Well presented food complimented with excellent service.

  3. Tsubasa k.
    Tsubasa k.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I'm japanese. I enjoyed dinner in this restaurant lastnight. Especially, staff had nice smile. This is the first time for us to travel foreign country and we get excellent memories.

  4. Allen C.
    Allen C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I definitely will revisit this restaurant next time I come to Paris. Highly recommended. Location is good and food is tasty.

  5. George G.
    George G.
    • 11 reviews
    4/10

    I have been many times to this restaurant. We were quite surprised this time by the lack of professionalism of the personnel. They are simply unpleasant.

  6. Egor H.
    Egor H.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Taste of the food was not exceptional. Snails were not tasty all, and meat which my partner order was very hard and not tasty. Snails and meat are both his favourite dishes , however he did not finished them both.

  7. Joyi C.
    Joyi C.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for seafood! Super fresh! I come back to visit everytime in Paris!

  8. Thomas Ø.
    Thomas Ø.
    • one review
    6/10

    Ok restaurant, but expensive! 8 euro for one Coca Cola and 10 euro for beer is a bit to much. Food experience was just ok. Once but not twice. Simple and a bit tasteless in my opinion

  9. Junko F.
    Junko F.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was wonderful dinner. We are visiting at Paris first time this trip and we differently want to come back again when we have chance to visit the Paris again.

  10. Magdalene E.
    Magdalene E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the appetiser; fresh prawns from Madagascar. Main dish was cod and tuna, fresh and well seasoned. Completed with sorbet and ice cream. Fantastic food and Red wine ???? recommended. Attentive service from the gentleman from Madagascar who greeted us and he was pleasant to all patrons.

  11. Bradley D.
    Bradley D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were there on NYE and they were very quick with service and friendly staff. Food was very good. The manager was running that place like clockwork which i was very impressed with. They tried to accommodate guests without reservations when they could. Seafood was great!

  12. Albert B.
    Albert B.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Comme d’habitude ????????????

  13. Newton B.
    Newton B.
    • one review
    8/10

    10

  14. Nikita M.
    Nikita M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. Service was good. Not too busy. Highly recommend

  15. Patricia D.
    Patricia D.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and service

  16. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely experience with the happiest chef in Paris. Highly recommended.

  17. HIROYUKI T.
    HIROYUKI T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very fresh shell fish and very tasty sole meunière. Nice to have a half bottle of good Chablis for one person. The price is fair, considering the location.

  18. Don S.
    Don S.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Decent seafood but not great and a little expensive. Small, quiet restaurant.

  19. Isman A.
    Isman A.
    • one review
    5/10

    The king prawn is awesome but the Manager (guy in suit) of the restaurant was rude, we politely told him that the scallop was not fresh and he just sniffed it (close proximity to his nose) and told us is fresh and put it back on my table. Else, it would have been a perfect lunch for our family. In addition, my mother who is on a wheelchair, when the same Manager (guy in suit) wanted to pass through, he just said EXCUSE ME to my mother, instead of waiting for a disabled lady to go through.

  20. DIONYSIA K.
    DIONYSIA K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We will definitely visit it again!

  21. Steven P.
    Steven P.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    great food and service!!!

  22. Irulian D.
    Irulian D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great dinner Thursday at 20:00. Half bottle and two mains of excellent fish 96€

  23. Sandra K.
    Sandra K.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fine authentic French restaurant with an excellent chef especially for seafood. My wife, I and our two teenagers were given a warm welcome by the staff and we were kindly seated at our beautifully set table. We ate oysters as a starter, lobsters and huge king prawns as a main course. The seafood was very delicious. We also enjoyed champagne and white Burgundy. Although two orders were not executed as expected due to noise in communication, the waiter in question remained very friendly and we were correctly compensated for the two errors. Our rating could certainly have been 0.5 to 1.0 higher. Overall a good experience.

  24. Monica L.
    Monica L.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super service. Bons plats.

  25. Marc O.
    Marc O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Being fortunate enough to stay on the Champs Elysé brings with it the need to sift through the countless restaurants up and down the strip. This little gem is 50m off the main drag and might seem at first glance to be a bit on the formal side but don't let this fool you. The service was warm and polished. We ate salmon in white sauce, beef, rack of lamb with fries and green beans on the side. The dishes were classically French and cooked to perfection. They were uncomplicated and the red wine that was suggested to match hit the spot. The fresh baguette and butter we got to start was exactly what you want out of something so simple. If this restaurant wasn't just off the strip it would do a roaring trade as it's easy to second guess a place as being a tourist trap which this place absolutely isn't. This was the best dinner we ate in Paris and I can't wait to come back so we can experience this place again. Thank you so much for the experience.

  26. Cuiting Y.
    Cuiting Y.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner! We really enjoy the food and service

  27. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    A pleasant surprise, just off the Champs Elysees, near the Paris Marriott. The restaurant is noted for its fresh seafood and friendly, family-like atmosphere. A good spot for friends, lovers and families alike. Not too pricey and with good service. The salmon we had here was excellent!

  28. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow Wow Wow will be going there again, to die for food. 10/10 take out a mortgage before you go, it will be worth it

  29. Marguerite G.
    Marguerite G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A recommander !

  30. Michel L.
    Michel L.
    • 53 reviews
    9/10

    Patisserie exceptionnelle

  31. Pier Luigi R.
    Pier Luigi R.
    • 49 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant, with good and fresh fish. Price in line with high end restaurants. Used a Fork voucher but drinks (wine and water) were not included.

  32. Jackey C.
    Jackey C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We love the seafood from this restaurant, as very fresh and many choices, this is our second time to visit them.

  33. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    For me, the food was good, the salmon for my wife was to salty and to much oil on it. Wine was great. The hummer salat was fresh but a snake pice of hummer.

  34. Albert B.
    Albert B.
    • 52 reviews
    8/10

    Trop trop de bruit et clients incorrects

  35. Aizha U.
    Aizha U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The salad and soup were great. However, wouldn’t recommend the prawns and cod -they were a bit chewy

  36. Alan L.
    Alan L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service & food

  37. Charlie C.
    Charlie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service

  38. Urve U.
    Urve U.
    • 9 reviews
    3.5/10

    Ordered seafood platter on which the Clams were spoiled. Had 3 oysters and 3 shrimps of this 39€ platter and they charged me 24€ for it. The oysters and shrimps were fresh and tasted good but the smell of the spoiled clams spread around our table. Had cod for main course, it was tasty. After pointing out the price for the small part of seafood platter the attitude of the personnel changed drastically. I still think that they should not have charged me for the seafood that consisted rotten clams, I did not even dare to taste the rest of it. Won’t come back.

  39. Keith Y.
    Keith Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice environment, delicious food.

  40. Jean Marie D.
    Jean Marie D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super diner. Fruits de mer attractifs et cote de boeuf savoureuse.