Back

Reviews - Le Poisson d'Argent

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 433 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. JP B.
    JP B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice moment. Good cook.

  2. Juli J.
    Juli J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent. Service was excellent. The view? Spectacular. A lovely evening.

  3. Dominique L.
    Dominique L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent dinner and great service. Really recommend it!

  4. Jean-Marc S.
    Jean-Marc S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great and delicious restaurant in Bandol's harbor. A bit away from the main touristic area (but 5 min from center), but much quieter. Dishes are fresh and delicious. Service is really warm and great. We strongly recommend fish in salt crust (Poisson en croute de sel) which is fresh fish of the day cooked in a salt/egg crust. Just amazing.

  5. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Never disappoints. Fresh and well prepared. Lunchtime menu extremely good value.

  6. Eric M.
    Eric M.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    During winter, the terrace setup is far from perfect despite the radiators. But the food was outstanding ! We'll go again !!!

  7. Claude T.
    Claude T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne adresse a retenir

  8. Yvan L.
    Yvan L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse à tous points de vue.

  9. Bernadine  D.
    Bernadine D.
    • one review
    9/10

    The location is perfect, the staf very professional and kind, the food absolutely delicious, i reserved two hours before and we had the best table with view on the boats

  10. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cozy evening with good service. The fish was excellent and the appetizers were ok. The prices are a bit higher, but who wants to eat really good fish, is in good hands here.

  11. Nanou Z.
    Nanou Z.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Très bon restaurant.

  12. Karen L.
    Karen L.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food, service, and atmosphere were all excellent.

  13. Simon C.
    Simon C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food fish was extremely well cooked and fresh excellent all round restaurant

  14. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant needs to be discover by more people. A very good value lunch menu and excellent fresh fish.

  15. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant overlooks the boules pitch of Bandol. Excellent service, good food and friendly staff. The only minus is Riad noise. Well worth a visit,

  16. Julia D.
    Julia D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent seaside location with charming service, delicious fresh fish and a dessert specialty names for the owner’s son that was wonderful!

  17. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    The Dorade we had cooked in salt was excellent. I have not eaten better. Comfortable seats with a good view of the port. If you like fish, I highly recommend this restaurant.

  18. Remo G.
    Remo G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simple: super. Je peux le recommander!

  19. Sheila R.
    Sheila R.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    We booked this restaurant on the strength of it being described as fine dining. In a way it was but on the whole the meal was a simple bistro type meal. We started with an amuse bouche of smoked salmon pate with pink peppercorns and this was the highlight of the night. The foie gras was perfectly ok but the accompanying chutney was bland. Our main course of whole sea bream, filleted at the table was well cooked but the accompaniments of sautéed mushrooms and sweet potato purée were an odd match for the fish. The shallot sauce was ok but bland. A nice selection of 3 cheeses with a well dressed salad followed tho we weren’t told what the cheeses were. Cherries Jubilee ended the meal and they were very good but uncomplicated. Music from the Focal speakers was excellent. All in all a good dinner but nothing outstanding.

  20. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience. Food and servicr excelllent.

  21. Chloë B.
    Chloë B.
    • one review
    10/10

    On c'est régalé le service au top du top ! On reviendra avec grand plaisir.

  22. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Well worth a visit with parking close by. Menu of the day available during the week is good value and their a la carte menu complete.

  23. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Good position overlooking the boule piste and the harbour. We had the menue of the day which was excellent value and well cooked and presented. Well worth a visit and their whole fish looked excellent, parking five minutes walk away.

  24. John l.
    John l.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    poor menu, vegetables were poorly reheated, meat and fish not really well cooked

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Bon petit restaurant

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Attentive staff and owner. Plus one staff member spoke some english.