Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Bouchon lyonnais Traditional

Reviews - Le Pot Beaujolais

8.9/10
233
26 Rue de Paris, 59800 LilleSee map

Average price €34

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous233 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Marco d.
    Marco d.

    August 12, 2022126 reviews

    10/10

    A very good restaurant for a good lunch. We had an assiette de charcuterie et fromages, musssels from the daily menu and a variety of cooked meat. Also a very good apple and apricot crumble. Last but not least they can make a real espresso and have very good priced.

  • Stefano U.
    Stefano U.

    July 15, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Bon rapport qualité/prix

  • Jean Pierre L.
    Jean Pierre L.

    June 14, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent bouchon cuisine traditionnelle service très sympathique

  • Jon v.
    Jon v.

    March 19, 202243 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very busy on Saturday night and so the service friendly but slow. Food was delicious with classic French specialties. Great beer (Angelus) on pump and there was an excellent wine selection focussing on Beaujolais. Very close to the Grand Place and very convenient for central hotels. Recommended for an authentic meal at a good price.

  • Michael M.

    October 16, 20211 review

    5/10

    Our meal left us disappointed. The portions were generous. The potatoes were not cooked through and the meat was a bit chewy. The quiche was near burnt, so we did not risk a dessert.

  • Dider G.

    February 22, 20201 review

    9/10

    Excellente cuisine

  • - -

    September 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Service was impeccable and the food incredible. Regional dishes served in a very informal environment, I had a lovely evening here with my girlfriend on the Saturday night. The best piece of pork I’ve ever tasted, served with lentils was absolutely mouthwatering. The cote du Rhône I had to accompany my meal was also very pleasant I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be visiting again. Booking in advance is advised as it appears to be popular and for good reason.

  • Michel M.

    May 25, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent pavé de bœuf! Pleasant atmosphere.

  • - -

    April 17, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Authentiek Frans met copieuze streekgerechten, artisanale verse ingredienten

  • Brenda J.

    April 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    Ever since a friend told me of Le Pot Beaujolais I've made it a point to eat there whenever I'm in Lille. I've recommended it to other friends and they've all been impressed.

  • Patricia C.

    March 9, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cuisine authentique, un bonheur !

  • Carlos m.

    August 18, 20182 reviews

    4/10

    Saturday in August not especially busy but we had to wait for more than one hour for the main to come. The food was not specially good but the wine was great. After two hours meal we did not have enough energy to order dessert.

  • - -

    March 1, 20181 review

    10/10

    Familly running restaurant. Help you with translation of the menu. We were 6 persons, service was fantastic. May be the best restaurant we visited in the whole France.

  • Madeleine H.

    February 16, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    We were a noisy party of 7 ladies and were treated so well! The other guests complimented us on our valiant attempts at speaking French - ‘O’ Level standard, only, sadly, and the waiter was charming and helpful. Portions are generous and food was delicious! We had a great evening!

  • - -

    January 10, 20181 review

    10/10

    impeccable

  • - -

    December 29, 20171 review

    10/10

    We don’t speak French, the waiteress helped us a lot - she did a great job, we had a very nice food! Must visit them:)

  • - -

    December 1, 20172 reviews

    8/10

    Great local food and plenty of it.

  • Hans P.

    November 30, 20174 reviews

    7/10

    I booked them because they were talking about the "veal head" on their menu but it happened to be only on the third Thursday of the month. Big disappointment as I booked them specially for that dish that I and my father love. The waiting staff is correct and so is the atmosphere. A tad expensive for what it is. I didn't leave with memories to cherish.

  • - -

    October 27, 20171 review

    10/10

    Lovely little bistro with traditional food. The owner is really sweet and so was our waitress who recommended a different cut of steak to us than we had tried before as she said it was more flavoursome (even though it was actually a cheaper option than the other steak). Everything we ate was delicious and the wine was great!

  • - -

    October 14, 20171 review

    10/10

    Delicious traditional Flamish and N French food prepared in own kitchen. Very kind and attentive staff. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • - -

    October 6, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Superb regional dishes, great atmosphere, good service.Full of locals. Always a good sign. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

  • SABINE L.
    SABINE L.

    August 29, 20172 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent et convivial

  • Valerie C.

    December 21, 201667 reviews

    8.5/10

    Cadre très agréable et la cuisine maison est top. Ambiance estaminet et produits de la région. Rien à redire sauf le prix des profiteroles qui même si elles sont bonnes ne justifient pas un prix de 10,9 euros.

  • Judy H.

    April 9, 20168 reviews

    8.5/10

    We booked at 7 pm and got a choice of tables. The servers were friendly and helpful. The restaurant is mostly meats and organ meats and a few stews. We had a large rare rib steak for two served with fries, a califlower tarte, some baked bok choi and a wonderful onion marmalade for the steak. Wines anD desserts were priced well. We would return.

  • Aad G.
    Aad G.

    February 13, 20169 reviews

    8/10

    Not really cheap, but certainly a good restaurant

Tripadvisor reviews

425 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation