Back

Reviews - Le Rajistan

9/10

Excellent

based on 851 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Steve L.
    Steve L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tiny but very welcoming restaurant where we were offered a terrace table even though it was busy on a Saturday night. The food was superb and plentiful! Highly recommend it for anyone seeking genuine Indian/Pakistani cuisine.

  2. Siddharatha T.
    Siddharatha T.
    • one review
    7/10

    It's a nice little place, with the staff being very accomodating. Food is fine but the portions are very small for the price. Bit disappointing.

  3. Jeremy c.
    Jeremy c.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente cuisine

  4. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A good restaurant, excellent food and good service!!! We booked on the internet and when we arrived our table was ready for us out on the front and staff were very welcoming even though we were early which was a pleasant surprise.

  5. Vanda V.
    Vanda V.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top !

  6. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    This lovely couple owned little place has lovely atmosphere and good traditional food. Well portioned and presented. We shared Pakora and some chicken tikka for starters, then a Korma and fish tikka. The best things though were the Dal and the nan, both excellent flavours and not heavy.

    Le RajistanLe Rajistan

    Merci beaucoup et à bientôt

  7. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super friendly waiter, spoke French and English, was very attentive to us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was delicious and the portions were very good for the price. We will come back very soon! Highly recommended!

  8. Tont d.
    Tont d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  9. Valeria T.
    Valeria T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food is nice though not spicy, so maybe you should ask if you want it authentic. The place is not big and it was full. The gentleman and the lady who served us did their best to accommodate everyone’s needs.

  10. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, food and friendly staff

  11. Jimmy E.
    Jimmy E.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Could have been a little richer and spicier

  12. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Nice moment, good dishes! Excellent cocktail

  13. Laureen r.
    Laureen r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant !

  14. Nemanja N.
    Nemanja N.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    ????????

  15. Shubham S.
    Shubham S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The service during the first 10 minutes was not that good but after that everything was wonderful

  16. Hazel M.
    Hazel M.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Extremely tasty mix of spices making each dish unique and very tasty . Best welcome and Indian food we have had for years. Many congrats to the young couple running it.

  17. Karim f.
    Karim f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellente.very tasty and the owner is welcoming . I really recommend this restaurant

  18. Aurelie B.
    Aurelie B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellents plats, carte simple mais efficace, et un service rapide et fort agréable.

  19. Jesse S.
    Jesse S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    What a great meal! I had the lamb jalfrezi and veggie bruyani. Amazing flavors. The chutneys they put out at the beginning were tasty as well! We left very full and contented.

  20. Soldat B.
    Soldat B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Seconde venue, second succès. Rien à redire.

  21. Kangni A.
    Kangni A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tres bien

  22. Damian K.
    Damian K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal and very pleasant ambiance as always.

  23. Valerie T.
    Valerie T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bons plats

  24. Delphine C.
    Delphine C.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon !

  25. Guillaume G.
    Guillaume G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bon restaurent indien

  26. Mayank k.
    Mayank k.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    Hi It was good but being an Indian I think it could be better . It’s my first experince in Bordeaux . Staff was nice but the quality of the food can be better.

  27. Sophie P.
    Sophie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bien

  28. Victoire d.
    Victoire d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super bon et personnel tres gentil !

  29. Kevyn D.
    Kevyn D.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    1er restaurant via lafourchette ! Reservation simple efficace ! La note était plutôt sympa :-)

  30. Antoine P.
    Antoine P.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un très bon restaurant indien !

  31. Vincent C.
    Vincent C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  32. Mutsumi A.
    Mutsumi A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super!!

  33. Laureen r.
    Laureen r.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    On a passé un excellent moment, personnel très sympathique mais surtout plats excellents, on recommande le tikka massala, très bon rapport qualité prix on y retournera

  34. Bhuoender Singh b.
    Bhuoender Singh b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing location, excellent owner couple both post graduate from science field, mouthwatering food and variety o options. Will visit again here.

  35. Yogev H.
    Yogev H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was very good! Very good service and a great food One of Bordeaux finest.... The food was tasty and not too spicy. The owner is very friendly and help with any question we had

  36. Carine C.
    Carine C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. Ne pas hésiter !

  37. Nicolas C.
    Nicolas C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The waiter was nice. The food was excellent. The atmosphere felt welcoming. I had a good time there

  38. Tont d.
    Tont d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is my second visit in two weeks and I will be back again. very good food and excellent friendly staff. Authentic Indian food with personal service. Very very good.

  39. James M.
    James M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely welcoming owners and excellent food!

  40. Markus Z.
    Markus Z.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    It’s my second time in this restaurant. Last time was good. This time was amazing! Excellent food, goad as in India! To be recommend!! I felt like an invited guest of the family! Very nice atmosphere!