Back

Reviews Le Réciproque

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 635 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Delphine O.
    Delphine O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good restaurant. Original menus. I really appreciated my food. I envoyed the sorbet ice creams ;). The atmosphere was friendly and cosy. I will come back for sure!

  2. Steven W.
    Steven W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nice food and friendly waiters but with a crazy disrespect of physical distancing, as if Covid in Paris does not exist! My friend was sitting back to back to another client, at 30 cm distance from him, iso 1 meter! And this was outside! Inside it was totally packed with people, sitting elbow to elbow, in a heated daatmosphere.

  3. Philipp A.
    Philipp A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service & atmosphere - definite recommendation.

  4. Jeremy S.
    Jeremy S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    That was a glorious meal. Thank you very much!

  5. Susan k.
    Susan k.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner. Great food and service!

  6. Marie Christine D.
    Marie Christine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Adresse à retenir.

  7. Pascal L.
    Pascal L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent comme d’habitude.

  8. Precious O.
    Precious O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic place, amazing food and people

  9. Charlotte T.
    Charlotte T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were in Paris for a fleeting 2 day visit and had a fantastic dinner here! The food was excellent and the service was second to none. Definitely recommend this lovely little eatery, which puts a modern twist on classic French cuisine.

  10. Eva-Maria B.
    Eva-Maria B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great experience, lovely food.

  11. Galenya  D.
    Galenya D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent. Innovative and delicious. The service was warm, friendly and very professional. We had a wonderful meal and we will be back!!

  12. Annette K.
    Annette K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable, cooking is at a very high quality level. We chose the "blind" menu and it was great

  13. Suzi B.
    Suzi B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fantastic, atmosphere lovely and relaxed, service was perfect - we had a gorgeous evening! Lovely local restaurant with quality produce.

  14. Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about this place was good The food was excellent, a real treat. If I had any complaint at all it would that the pork rib could have been more tender. Their cocktails and pairing wine choices were perfect. The only decent gin martini we’ve had in Paris so far lol. The fresh ratatouille stuffed tomato was beautifully done. Great service, would highly recommend. Well done guys. Best meal of the week.

  15. Gregory W.
    Gregory W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great memory. Such beautiful presentations. Lovely flavors. The duck, salmon, rhubarb, vegetable appetizer, glances, yum.

  16. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A++++ Excellent from top to bottom. From a creative amuse-bouche to our waiter's outstanding wine-pairing suggestions, to the most amazing dessert, this was outstanding all the way around. Can't wait to go back!

  17. Hugo F.
    Hugo F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  18. Eskil l.
    Eskil l.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent welcome Good and attentive service Innovative and tasty food I have been there several times and enjoyed it every time

  19. Megan B.
    Megan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding food. Service also excellent. Waitstaff happily presented English menus and spoke to us in English. Highest rating.

  20. Fadé m.
    Fadé m.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    très bien !

  21. Susie M.
    Susie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really superb. Service was great and the food was wonderful. Very good value for the quality that it was.

  22. Sarah c.
    Sarah c.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Brilliant food and attentive service. The ambience was a bit functional but did not noticeable detract from the experience but nor did it add anything,

  23. ERIC R.
    ERIC R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent et on y retournera

  24. Olivia I.
    Olivia I.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was a good experience! The only thing is that online there were reviews for vegetarian food, but all the dishes on the menu had meat in them.

  25. Yves C.
    Yves C.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Très sympa

  26. Cindy P.
    Cindy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    My birthday dinner was sensational. Let Réciproque is a small restaurant, but it’s very big on presentation of cuisine, creativity, flavor, service and ambiance. My server was delightful! I highly recommend their 3-course menu. Everything was good and was put together beautifully on the plate!

  27. Gianni M.
    Gianni M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon repas!

  28. Carsten B.
    Carsten B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a very good place! I think the two chefs are cooking for a Michelin star. The place is very relaxed.

  29. Ron Y.
    Ron Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, excellent food , and beautiful modern decor!

  30. Tania V.
    Tania V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    A relaxed dinner in the local neighbourhood. We had the 5 course pairing meal, with a treat from the chef to start and end the meal. the wines were lovely paired with the served dishes. The food is uncomplicated and tasteful.

  31. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    a bit unfriendly and brusque

  32. Jungmin I.
    Jungmin I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Kindly, deliciously and savory plate of food. That's all. Anyway, I really enjoyed my meal.

  33. Cynthia A.
    Cynthia A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They made excellent wine and food recommendations. The restaurant had English speaking staff and an English menu even though the majority of guests spoke French. The neighborhood was very interesting to tour before dinner. The basilica was beautiful and a short walk away.

  34. Leeson H.
    Leeson H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a fabulous evening. The food was outstanding. Previous day we had eaten at Pierre Gagnaire and without being negative about that excellent meal this was more enjoyable and the food was tastier.

  35. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend and I had an incredible evening here last Saturday. As neither of us could decide on our food choices due to each one sounding exquisite, we decided to go for the degustation menu with the wine pairings. Wow! What a great decision we made. Faultless cooking of all five dishes and the wine pairings were equally faultless. The quality of the food and wine was above many ‘starred’ restaurants we’ve eaten at, but in a more relaxed surrounding. The chef personally served us our fish dish which was a nice touch. At the end of the evening we also had chance to speak with him some more, as well our wonderful server who was knowledgeable and charming. Nothing was too much trouble and we’re looking forward to trying a new menu next time we’re in Paris.

  36. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    While the food was excellent beware of the servers if you are not French speakers. We were the only party in the restaurant who were given menus that didn’t include the prixe fixe lunch offering (the restaurant is very small and we could see every other patron’s menu). They were clearly trying to take advantage of our perceived naïveté. When I asked if by chance we had the dinner menu and not the lunch menu the server immediately mentioned the prix fixe lunch menu. So, while we enjoyed the food, the fact that we were purposefully duped left a very sour taste in our palate. Not good business at all.

  37. Sven T.
    Sven T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Some of the best food we've had in Paris. Really good. Excellent service, and simple but elegant surroundings. We will return.

  38. C. n.
    C. n.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant de quartier à recommander

  39. Theodoros A.
    Theodoros A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I am really satisfied with service and the staff was helpful with the menu and the wine choices. I with my wife felt really welcoming. I will recommend this place. We thank you for the great dishes!

  40. Michel  G.
    Michel G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    tres bien