Back

Reviews Le Réservoir

8.3/10
Very good
based on 4754 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rosaria C.
    Rosaria C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Un excellent repas à refaire ????

  2. Ivy W.
    Ivy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely time dining at the patio at le réservoir! All the dishes were wonderful - beef tartare was strongly seasoned and spicy. I loved it! The fries/ potatoes were perfect. The wine is very good. Service was perfect as well.

  3. Javier O.
    Javier O.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice service. Food was ok. Nothing to write home about. They have room for improvement. The taste of the food was fine, a bit on the simple side . I would give it a second chance.

  4. Jana H.
    Jana H.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's my 4th time visiting this restaurant. Love the food, the service, and great quality! Will keep coming back. Thanks for always making us have a great time

  5. Lyly B.
    Lyly B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    It was a very last minute dinner and I was alone in the restaurant. I enjoyed my piece of steak in the quiet The service was very nice

  6. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good ambience, excellent food.

  7. Cristina C.
    Cristina C.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Average place, food was ok and service too slow.

  8. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent! Service rapide

  9. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent resto , service symmpa et rapide

  10. JY S.
    JY S.
    • 26 reviews
    6/10

    The taste of soup OK, but potato abit sour. Octopus is served in a big portion but kind of tasteless. Love the dessert.

  11. Laeticia P.
    Laeticia P.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant et service agreable.

  12. Philip L.
    Philip L.
    • 25 reviews
    7/10

    Thrid time, but slightly disappointed quality is not as good as before, service too. Without the Fork but without it wouldn’t recommend.

  13. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon resto, service rapide

  14. Janny C.
    Janny C.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Great value and excellent food!!

  15. Margherita R.
    Margherita R.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    The food was not good. Microwave heated dishes and poor service & presentation for price.

  16. Charlotte L.
    Charlotte L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Trop bon!

  17. François E. C.
    François E. C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne surprise!

  18. Janny C.
    Janny C.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Delicous menu and good ambience

  19. Robert T.
    Robert T.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    General atmosphere was nice. We were a bit disappointed by the service. The restaurant was empty as we were ahead of schedule and yet it took quite long to get our meals.

  20. Reni A.
    Reni A.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was good, though the waiting time was quite long. The waiter was friendly but the dishes we ordered had missing components e.g. for the "papardelle aux morilles et brunoise aux légumes", the brunoise aux légumes was missing. And for a meat dish with a side/garniture, we had to remind him about the side/garniture, as he didn't bring it together with the main. I don't know if this was intentional or an oversight, either way it happened twice on the same occasion. I think it helps to insist or remind them if you think it doesn't match the description, which we forgot to do in the first case.

  21. Catherine O.
    Catherine O.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    Welcome was mediocre with some confusion regarding our booking. Food was also mediocre and lacked seasoning. The steak was cooked to order but had little taste. The dessert took far too long and the coffee of the 'café gourmand' came even later still. Looked promising but isn't.

  22. Jil Robinson G.
    Jil Robinson G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was fantastic. The service was really great and the portions huge. I had duck which was very crispy on the outside however I couldn’t finish is all.

  23. Nelson M.
    Nelson M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place nice food‐fond --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  24. Phong L.
    Phong L.
    • 20 reviews
    6/10

    Magret de canard succulent! Belle terrasse avec un service rapide.

  25. Francesca M.
    Francesca M.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food quality, wine choice and service. Spacious terrasse though on a street with no interesting view. The Festival offer made the bill very convenient. I recommend it, and will return.

  26. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    We ordered two meat dishes and two fish - all were good, but the meats were excelent - the best I've had in Geneva so far (perfect garlic sauce and cuisson). I would have given 10-points rating were not for quite a few flies in the restaurant - we've just had one of the warmest weeks ever in Geneva and the city is infested with them - still, not pleasant to see them in a restaurante.

  27. Nancy J.
    Nancy J.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service, bon repas, bonne ambiance

  28. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent resto service attentionné

  29. Frédéric B.
    Frédéric B.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Grande tablée de 21 personnes gérée au top par le restaurant !

  30. Cloe j.
    Cloe j.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    La cote de bœuf excellente je recommande

  31. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    excellent resto, très bon service

  32. Carolin E.
    Carolin E.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Disastruous service. Despite that we were almost the only customers, they forgot our dessert, never smiled, and on top of it charged 3 chf for tap water!!! I wanted a cappuccino but they said they only had regular coffee after which I said I didn't want any. It still turned up on the bill though. I gave this place a second chance but the service was just as sad this time. Won't make the mistake thrice.

  33. Candy G.
    Candy G.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Busy Friday night, good friendly service, nice family meal. Good food, large portions. Nice restaurant but no-frills, Especially good value with La Forchette reduction. Would go back

  34. Flo l.
    Flo l.
    • 11 reviews
    2/10

    Déçu

  35. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 90 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent resto,service très bien

  36. Kristina  G.
    Kristina G.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Un très bon restaurant.

  37. Antoine R.
    Antoine R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Très bien

  38. Jessica K.
    Jessica K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambiance, delicious food!

  39. Jean-Pierre C.
    Jean-Pierre C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Excellente cuisine avec un service attentionné.

  40. Jean-François V.
    Jean-François V.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    toujours correct