9.2/10
Excellent
based on 806 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan T.
    Susan T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous staff, wonderful food and lovely experience.

  2. Nick B.
    Nick B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food , great service

  3. Riccardo S.
    Riccardo S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  4. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the place and the wine we had, it’s a good place to try French cuisine. Very friendly atmosphere and service, very relaxed. The chocolate dessert was also really good.

  5. Phil C.
    Phil C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food, welcoming staff, couldn’t fault the place

  6. Andrea d.
    Andrea d.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Plats trop bons, service tres amicale, ambience tres chaloureux

  7. P. Paul Brettell  p.
    P. Paul Brettell p.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can highly recommend this as a pre show dinner venue.

  8. Amy K.
    Amy K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We were surprised to find this small, intimate, high-quality and high-value restaurant just steps from Moulin Rouge. Our service was spectacular -- an English-speaking waiter with a great sense of humor, who looked online how to make a proper American martini. He also was very attentive to one of our party's multiple food allergies and asked the chef to expand a starter she could eat to an entree size. (Note to Americans: typical French restaurants don't seem to offer classic cocktails. If you order a "martini" you're likely to get a glass of Martini & Rossi vermouth.) Food was excellent: ribs, octopus, scallops. Solid wine list. Tasteful ambience. Highly recommended.

  9. Diane P.
    Diane P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were going to be late due to the train workers' strike, and they held our table. Great service and perfect flavors. I have a food allergy and they were so accommodating.

  10. Michele E.
    Michele E.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    tres corect

  11. Paola M.
    Paola M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente sitio cerca de Moulin Rouge. La carta variada, cuidadosos con las alergias e intolerancias y trato muy agradable. Altamente recomendado

  12. Jaimeet D.
    Jaimeet D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This place is only a few doors down from Moulin Rouge, so perfect for pre or post show. The escargot and onion soup are great! The duck was a little dry but that can be overlooked for the great service - they even charged my dying phone for me!

  13. James L.
    James L.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    plats légers en rapport au prix

  14. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Le Sanglier Bleu is definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Paris. I came several times with different groups of friends and I've never been disappointed! I really recommend it for the excellent food, service and atmosphere !

  15. Lauren  W.
    Lauren W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a lovely meal here and the restaurant made it extra special for my boyfriends birthday too! Would highly recommend the duck and chocolate cake.

  16. Steve K.
    Steve K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, reasonable price and fantastic service. Perfect.

  17. James W.
    James W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great but the waiter was average. Such a shame as it took the gloss off what was a great meal.

  18. Bill S.
    Bill S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The artichoke appetizer was outstanding. The Escargots were ok. The Angus beef was cooked perfectly and has a wonderful juice I used to dip my French fries. My wife said her French Onion Soup was very good. The Pomerol wine was the best. Only complaint was the cigarette smoke coming into the dining area thru the open front door which the management eventually closed

  19. Will B.
    Will B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is one of the best meals of my life! We stopped here before the Moulin Rouge and everything was absolutely perfect.

  20. Margaret G.
    Margaret G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food served by a very polite and helpful waiter, would recommend to everybody

  21. Kamonwan C.
    Kamonwan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is really good with reasonable price. I have duck leg and my husband has beef carpaccio. Service is good.

  22. Taylah S.
    Taylah S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Trying snails for the first time was yum! Let’s say the chicken and veal was better cooked then back home in Aus! Keep up the great stuff guys and it’s affordable and reasonable priced!

  23. Kara C.
    Kara C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food, price, location, and service

  24. Arina D.
    Arina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice place

  25. James L.
    James L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food

  26. Janine  H.
    Janine H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent place with good food at a reasonable price

  27. Christian B.
    Christian B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great wine

  28. Alex J.
    Alex J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb food and atmospheric location.

  29. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such amazing food and service, 10/10. Will definitely be coming back for the veal. Cest magnifique

  30. Jun S.
    Jun S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The ambiance, service and food were excellent ! We had the white asparagus, foie gras, escargots as starters and the Cod and Duck Confit for the main. The chocolate cake which melts in your mouth is a must have for dessert !

  31. Irene T.
    Irene T.
    • one review
    8/10

    really nice place

  32. Ramona H.
    Ramona H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice and enjoyable evening with good food and brilliant service

  33. Tamara N.
    Tamara N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice restaurant, with amazing food and excellent service. The staff is very attentive and speaks English very well. The food was great, everything we ordered was on point. French kitchen with a twist, as well as French classics. When in Paris, this restaurant is absolutely a must.

  34. John N.
    John N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, wonderful food, superb location and welcoming staff. Loved it@

  35. Tatiana a.
    Tatiana a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and place. Good value. Staff very nice. Better book in advance

  36. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, ambience and service. No faults from us. Great place to eat before moulin Rouge.

  37. Françoise C.
    Françoise C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un délice, a recommander sans hésiter

  38. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great!

  39. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • one review
    7/10

    A tourist trap, but with good friendly stuff. Definitely NOT a gastropub. Be ready to be dissapointed unless you order mains (e.g. Fish&Chips, steak), which are not really French/local. If you are from Europe, there’s nothing for you at this place: an average pub/brasserie food for more than average price. The entrees are mediocre at best and superbly overpriced!!

  40. Clayton  F.
    Clayton F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it