Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderFrench

Reviews - Le Sergent Recruteur

9.2/10
369
41 Rue Saint-Louis en l'Île, 75004 ParisSee map

Average price €130

Menu €98

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent370 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Philip H.

    October 29, 20211 review

    5/10

    Goodish but not up to Michelin standard. Beef was very tough. Only three tables in basement meant no atmosphere. Overall disappointing, especially at those prices.

  • Barbara m.

    October 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Staff attentive and nice but the creations coming out of the kitchen were outstanding!

  • FLORENCE D.

    October 7, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    T’es belle table

  • Steve L.

    September 28, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Lisa L.

    September 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Arjan H.

    July 16, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Grande précision en cuisine …. Un grand chef ! Merci …

  • Sebastian D.

    July 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Valérie Z.

    July 3, 202159 reviews

    9.5/10

    Goûteux et copieux !

  • A.P. K.
    A.P. K.

    July 3, 202126 reviews

    6/10
  • Paris.Dejeuner D.
    Paris.Dejeuner D.

    June 29, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Exceptional creative chef

  • Chris H.

    August 28, 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Pedro B.

    August 22, 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Amber R.

    July 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, service, and atmosphere.

  • Martine d.

    June 30, 202011 reviews

    9/10

    menu decouverte au top !

  • Paul H.

    March 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and amazing food, highly recommended

  • Thierry M.

    February 7, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant qui mérite son étoile

  • Tim M.

    January 28, 20201 review

    10/10
  • John C.

    January 25, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Amit K.

    January 11, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Brian M.

    January 10, 20208 reviews

    10/10
  • Alexander L.

    January 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    I see the stars very soon ⭐️, better than a lot of Michelin star restaurants I was across the Europe, very very nice ???????? go back again for Sure....

  • Naushadalli S.

    December 21, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

  • Tarek L.

    November 16, 201925 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very nice place will definitely go back

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    And we will welcome you with great pleasure!

  • Kjetil Fisketjøn E.
    Kjetil Fisketjøn E.

    November 15, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent, beautiful food and well decorated. The star chef came to say hello and asked if everything was according to my expectations. Top service.

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    We are glad to read you had a nice moment with us! Take carr

  • Wendy Hu

    November 1, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Dirk R.

    October 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    Superb experience

  • Winston t.

    September 25, 201915 reviews

    8/10

    Great food lovely flavors well executed

  • Cherie t.

    August 31, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The service was excellent. The food and wine pairings for the tasting menu were superb.

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    Dear Cherie, Thanks for your rave comment ! We try to make our customers as satisfied as we can; it seems to be we did well! Take care. The Sergent Recruteur team

  • Rose M.

    August 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

  • Barbara R.

    July 23, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

  • Jenny g.

    July 5, 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

  • Diane T.

    June 4, 201923 reviews

    10/10

    Superbe food

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    Bonjour Diane, Nous l’aimons comme ça ! A bientôt. Alain Pégouret

  • Siv L.
    Siv L.

    May 30, 201920 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly and professional service, but informal at the same time. All staff seemed to enjoy their job. Great food, fresh tasty innovative modern.

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    Dear Sir, Many thanks for your sweet comment! We hope to welcome you again at Le Sergent Recruteur. Best regards Alain Pégouret

  • Kaisu K.

    May 9, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic new crew and new opening! We enjoyed the lunch that felt like a dinner..would redo anytime!

    Le Sergent Recruteur (Owner)

    Dear Kaisu, We are flattered you enjoyed your lunch so much. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again during your next Parisian trip! Alain Pégouret

Tripadvisor reviews

102 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation