Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Bouchon lyonnais Terrace

Reviews - Le Socrate

9.4/10
8555
Rue Micheli-du-Crest 6, 1205 GenèveSee map

Average price CHF 60

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 9 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 9 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent8555 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Malcolm R.
    Malcolm R.

    September 19, 202240 reviews

    10/10

    Impeccable

  • Sean M.
    Sean M.

    September 19, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great local find with an amazing wine list

  • Filipe P.
    Filipe P.

    September 13, 202221 reviews

    10/10

    Toujours bien mangé et bien accueilli. Je recommande.

  • Hendrik V.
    Hendrik V.

    September 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible food, super friendly staff.. Whenever we had a sip of our wine they were immediately there to fill our glass! ???? Would recommend this to anyone looking for great food in Geneva at a great price

  • Daniel A.
    Daniel A.

    September 5, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    Muy buena comida ,servicio excelente y rápido

  • Jason A.
    Jason A.

    September 1, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Super staff très serviable avec un super chef présent en salle. Mets délicieux !

  • Johann S.
    Johann S.

    August 26, 202221 reviews

    10/10

    Meilleur rapport qualité prix de Genève. Indetronable.

  • Juan d.
    Juan d.

    August 17, 2022234 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, service, food, wine list… and with the discount, simply unbeatable

  • Robin B.
    Robin B.

    August 12, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Bonne cuisine, cadre plaisant et service agréable!

  • Cecile j.
    Cecile j.

    August 11, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Toujours très bien

  • Matthey-Henry S.
    Matthey-Henry S.

    August 5, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurant toujours au top.

  • Manuel M.
    Manuel M.

    August 5, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    ????

  • Karima a.
    Karima a.

    July 27, 202241 reviews

    6/10

    Bien

  • Mariam K.
    Mariam K.

    July 27, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    ????

  • Stephane B.
    Stephane B.

    July 21, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Valeria D.
    Valeria D.

    July 12, 202236 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the Ratatouille, the bœuf and the entrecôte. It is an interesting French restaurant with nice, professional but friendly personnel. We will go back!

  • Karim B.
    Karim B.

    July 12, 202257 reviews

    8/10

    I went many times at the Socrate in the past 5 years. The service team was even better this time with two people I saw for the first time. But I was disappointed to see that now on some courses ("os à moëlle" and "souris d'agneau") are not anymore included in the discount offer with TheFork while they used to for years. I guess Le Socrate should include them again. Also, the "merguez grillées déglacées" were not impressive (taste and texture) according to me.

  • Vladimir B.
    Vladimir B.

    July 12, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    An authentic French dining experience. Truly excellent.

  • Tobie S.
    Tobie S.

    July 7, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Cuisine excellente et service impeccable !

  • Loïck H.
    Loïck H.

    July 5, 20229 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bonne adresse

  • Max G.
    Max G.

    July 1, 202225 reviews

    10/10

    Resto très sympa cuisine excellente service très professionnel à recommander

  • Julia r.
    Julia r.

    June 30, 202236 reviews

    10/10

    Fabuleux, comme d hab'

  • Killian z.
    Killian z.

    June 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon restaurant!

  • Nicholas K.
    Nicholas K.

    June 25, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Food was fantastic!

  • Stéphane C.
    Stéphane C.

    June 17, 202212 reviews

    9.5/10

    C'était sympa, un petit bouchon Lyonnais à Genève, c'est cool

  • Andreia p.
    Andreia p.

    June 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Je recommande fortement

  • Marina C.
    Marina C.

    June 13, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Très bonne cuisine

  • Shukri A.
    Shukri A.

    June 11, 20221 review

    7/10

    The food is really good. The service was odd, but I think it’s a cultural thing. The tables are really tiny, we could barely fit two dishes and glassware. The food came out very quickly too. Overall a nice restaurant

  • Agustin V.
    Agustin V.

    June 4, 202253 reviews

    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant. Service impecable.

  • Juliana P.
    Juliana P.

    June 4, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Feels like you’re at a French cafe! It’s really cute and the menu is terrific. We enjoyed a nice glass of a local red that the waiter recommended and had a wonderful meal. Highly recommend.

  • Emile H.
    Emile H.

    June 3, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Good experience. Thank you

  • Pierre D.
    Pierre D.

    June 1, 202218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent

  • Yukari K.
    Yukari K.

    May 6, 202278 reviews

    10/10

    Bon vin, bonne cuisine, bon service. On aime cette ambiance de bistrot à la française.

  • Nicholas K.
    Nicholas K.

    March 31, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    The food was out of this world! Couldn't have chosen a better restaurant and quality of food, including service, for my birthday!

  • Alexandra F.

    March 31, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Rafael j.
    Rafael j.

    March 10, 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Tout c'est bien passé ! Je recommande

  • Carole G.

    March 4, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Le cadre est sympa, et authentique, le personnel agréable, et accueillant et efficace. Les mets copeux et excellents, que demander de plus !!!

  • Sylvie V.
    Sylvie V.

    March 3, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Très pro et vraiment bon! Super accueillant

  • Nicolas T.

    March 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service et super tartare de bœuf.

  • Joumana O.
    Joumana O.

    February 21, 2022120 reviews

    10/10

    Délicieux

Tripadvisor reviews

301 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation