Back

Reviews Le Sultan - Nyon

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 590 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. James R.
    James R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We came with our friends to have a nice Indian food. I think it is the best Indian restaurant in this area. Food is very fresh and service friendly. We were sitting in the terrasse and had a good view of lake. Although we have choosen our meal from the carte but their lunch time buffet is very famous. Next time we will try this.

  2. Rebecka V.
    Rebecka V.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Unfortunately this restaurant seems to have watered down its recipes so much that the food is practically indistinguishable from European food. If you’re looking for Indian food, go elsewhere.

  3. Huei Chern V.
    Huei Chern V.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food is well spiced and delicious. The service was good. This is a restaurant to go to in Nyon!

  4. Charlie M.
    Charlie M.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    « A meal without wine is called breakfast »

  5. Jan F.
    Jan F.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Still one of the best locations for Indian food in the region. The food is very good and the venue is quiet and very agreeable. The service is swift and friendly. We always love to stop there for a nice dinner.

  6. Paddy M.
    Paddy M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were very well received by a quietly friendly person. The food was excellent and I think this restaurant deserves to be supported. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  7. Patrice Anne N.
    Patrice Anne N.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Unfortunately the meat was very hard and greasy. Maybe we ordered the wrong dish.

  8. Thibault F.
    Thibault F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente adresse ! Je recommande sans hésiter

  9. Lucia  p.
    Lucia p.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place and great food. I will go again, highly recommanded.

  10. Armelle S.
    Armelle S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and attentive service - highly recommend!

  11. Imtiaz S.
    Imtiaz S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This was my third time in this restaurant. Food and service was excellent. I love tandoori naan and butter chicken.They can really adopt the spicies according to your wish.

  12. Mirhane t.
    Mirhane t.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    service was good and the food. not exceptional !

  13. Ramon T.
    Ramon T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really good indian restaurant with adapted food. Less spicy but tasty.

  14. Justine B.
    Justine B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you! As always, enjoyed several spiced up and delicious dishes, in a warm and cosy ambiance. Portions are generous and dishes are adapted in case of allergies or intolerances. Highly recommended!

  15. Jeff H.
    Jeff H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dinner was good, particularly the lamb jalfrezi and chicken tikka Masala. Service was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Reservation through this app worked without issue. Good experience!

  16. Werner H.
    Werner H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was easy to make the reservation via la fourchette. We definitely discovered a place we always go back. It was a positive surprise.

  17. Frances C.
    Frances C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We were welcomed into an empty restaurant because we arrived slightly before the beginning of service. We were made comfortable and given aperitifs and popadoms. Service was relaxed and unhurried. The food was of excellent quality.

  18. Pascal M.
    Pascal M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and very good service, but pricy.

  19. Mme W.
    Mme W.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food, service friendly but slow.

  20. Fred D.
    Fred D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food as usual.

  21. Viviane N.
    Viviane N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant I love the food and the environment I definitely recommend

  22. Albertina D.
    Albertina D.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Buffet service is ok and reasonable compared to ala carte.. Overall service is fine ..

  23. Tanya S.
    Tanya S.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Rich, flavoursome Indian food.

  24. Kieran K.
    Kieran K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very reasonable for Switzerland

  25. Denise P.
    Denise P.
    • one review
    10/10

    J'y reviendrai .

  26. Fred D.
    Fred D.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food quality is excellent. Service is good and attentive. The deco could do with a refresh including the outside to get more attention.

  27. Olivia M.
    Olivia M.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Lunch Sympa mais sans +

  28. Fred D.
    Fred D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Food is really good, place is fairly quiet and are open 7 days a week, nicely located near the lake.

  29. Sorenca D.
    Sorenca D.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Résonable

  30. Jang S.
    Jang S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was our 2nd visit in Sultan.Everything was great.food ..service was great.we enjoyed alot...i would like to go again

  31. Valentina F.
    Valentina F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon.

  32. STEFAN F.
    STEFAN F.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food lacks authenticity as it does not have the real Indian curry taste everything apart the vegetables is very bland ???????? are they too afraid of handing out really spicy stuff ??

    Le Sultan - Nyon

    Dear Client, We read your remark and sorry that you did not like our lunch buffet. We prepare our buffet by keeping in mind that It should NOT be very spicy and everybody can enjoy the food. If you liked the spicy food you should have asked the staff or order your meal from the menu. We look forward to seeing you again. Management.

  33. Florence B.
    Florence B.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Petit restaurant mais cuisine excellente

  34. Constance J.
    Constance J.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    excellent

  35. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    It was fine. Nothing special. Not sure I would go back. Keep in mind this is from a guy that doesn't crave Indian food that much. It's not my first choice for a dinner. I went to make the wife happy. She liked it.

  36. Franck k.
    Franck k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant. ????????

  37. Saloua E.
    Saloua E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    L'agneau sultani est excellent

  38. Leslie H.
    Leslie H.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    The setting was very nice - we sat outside near the lake - and the restaurant was quiet and charming. The food was a bit disappointing. I love Indian food so eat it often, and the food here didn't seem fresh or homemade. Too bad.

  39. Andrea g.
    Andrea g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, good sized portions,, great service and quick service.

  40. Imtiaz S.
    Imtiaz S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Its a superb lunch with family and restaurant was full.service is very good and food was excellent. Restaurant is well decorated. Everything is in good form.we enjoyed