Back

Reviews - Le Tagine

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 347 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. 祥子 西.
    祥子 西.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great. Friendly and delicious. Beautiful presentation. Decor was so nice. We visited for lunch because dinner reservations from Th to Sun were all taken already. I will come back for dinner next time for sure.

  2. Yann B.
    Yann B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very very good Couscous and Tajines in a cozy restaurant. All tasty and savourons with many herbs used to bring that many flavours.... Careful, it is a small place, better reserve ahead!

  3. Max M.
    Max M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a great night here. The ambience was was I was looking or. A non touristy, intimate setting. The owner had two dogs walking around and her son was eating there with his wife. We shared a few dishes and wine and the hill was under 200 euro.

  4. ALEXANDRE W.
    ALEXANDRE W.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent couscous et tagine. Je reviendrai

  5. Majda B.
    Majda B.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Très cher !

  6. Gabriel f.
    Gabriel f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait de À à Z. Je recommande.

  7. Joerg M.
    Joerg M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Reservations a must. This restaurant serves a lovely cous cous, fair priced wines. Service is amiable, appears to be the owners running the floor. For us a great experience and already have come back twice during our vacation in Paris. My new cous cous go to. Yes, a strong recommend.

  8. Marie D.
    Marie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Miiiam!

  9. Shreya R.
    Shreya R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was great, but more options for vegetarians and vegans would really help welcome a greater crowd.

  10. Dawn C.
    Dawn C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely food! Slightly grumpy service, but we would go back!

  11. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  12. Rebecca F.
    Rebecca F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and the most delicious food!

  13. Silvia A.
    Silvia A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and nice atmosphere, a place to enjoy the maroccan kitchen in the heart of paris

  14. Charles g.
    Charles g.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant conforme a mon attente !!!!!

  15. Paola B.
    Paola B.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  16. Douglas C.
    Douglas C.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best couscous ever.... a pleasure to eat here every time I am in Paris. Warm atmosphere... delicious home cooking. Merci!

  17. Olsson D.
    Olsson D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing spices and food, and an even better host. Marie made our meal lovely — great conversation, fun ambience, and a very attentive staff. Thank you for a very memorable lunch in Paris!

  18. Ros m.
    Ros m.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cosy despite draughty door ask to be well inside. Good food reasonable portions.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent coucous à l'agneau.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great North-African food! The quality of the dishes was really good, the lamb shoulder extremely tasty and tender. The cous cous is the best I've ever tasted, so fluffy! like eating a cloud. The restaurant is small, we were welcomed warmly by the patrons and served quickly. The decor is a bit stereotypical Moroccan, but charming in its own way. I recommend!

  21. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely service. Wonderful meal. Highly recommend.

  22. Mattia W.
    Mattia W.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice little restaurant with nice Moroccan cuisine. Certainly a recommendation. However, our visit started off in a weird way. We booked a table (via this app) at 19:00. When we arrive, we are told the restaurant is closed, but that we can already sit down. However, it is stressed that we should not expect any service before 19:30. After about half an hour sitting alone in an empty, closed restaurant, my friend sees a big tray of dates in the middle of the room, and takes some, assuming they are "edible decorations". At 19:30 service begins, and the waitress tells us in a polite way that it was really unfriendly of my friend to take these dates without asking. After that, even though the dishes were all very nice, service was not too friendly. I have the feeling that other customers were treated in a much warmer way, so it was probably our initial misconception that made a bad impression.