Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Le Taj Indien Lyon

8.8/10
1230
27 Rue de l'Arbre Sec, 69001 LyonSee map

Average price €28

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous1230 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alison K.
    Alison K.

    July 11, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Nadine M.
    Nadine M.

    July 4, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent comme d habitude... copieux et savoureux..... j adore

  • Francoise G.
    Francoise G.

    June 13, 20221 review

    8/10

    Bonne cuisine Attente un peu longue

  • Freya A.

    April 19, 20221 review

    7/10

    We arrived at 1pm (we had booked) and we were made to understand that we were a nuisance. Food was excellent ! Avoid lunchtime ;) evening is probably fine

  • Pierre R.
    Pierre R.

    February 22, 2022169 reviews

    7/10

    Restaurant convenable. Service correct.

  • Jayakanth K.
    Jayakanth K.

    September 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious food. Amazing environmental. Reasonable price.

  • Nathalie A.
    Nathalie A.

    August 3, 20215 reviews

    6/10

    Ensemble moyen

  • Chris Z.
    Chris Z.

    July 20, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Our meal was delicious! The tandoori chicken was moist and flavorful and the samosa salad was fresh and flavourful too!, The accompanying spices were all tasty.

  • Anne C.

    July 15, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Délicieux. Accueil au top.

  • Guillaume D.
    Guillaume D.

    January 17, 202082 reviews

    10/10

    Un sans faute

  • Linda t.

    January 9, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    It is a really good restaurant food is very good too we have many choices. Leon and I are always pleased when we eat at this place. Yeah yeah and yeah again

  • Gemma A.
    Gemma A.

    November 18, 20197 reviews

    8.5/10

    Really nice, good atmosphère and really nice food. Very good located. And a lot options to select from the menu. I really recommend it if you like indian food

  • AGNES B.

    September 29, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Je recommande. Très bien

  • Sandrine V.

    August 30, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente soirée

  • Gopi R

    August 23, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Tres Bien ce

  • Alain d.

    March 28, 201965 reviews

    6/10
  • NATHAN L.

    February 26, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Top!

  • David L.

    February 16, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Top !

  • Greg R.

    January 7, 201921 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Nathalie v.
    Nathalie v.

    December 10, 20189 reviews

    8/10

    Bon restaurant indien. Belle découverte. Merci la fourchette

  • Fatoumia a.

    October 26, 201824 reviews

    9/10

    Le meilleur de lyon

  • - -

    October 14, 20182 reviews

    8.5/10

    Des plats de la carte non disponibles. Service un peu long à la fin.

  • Kasia A.
    Kasia A.

    July 31, 201812 reviews

    10/10

    The best indien restaurant that I know in Lyon. The food is delicious, the stuff very friendly and the style of the place... just look at the photos!

  • Massimo a.
    Massimo a.

    July 17, 201833 reviews

    10/10

    A very very good indian restaurant with interesting prices and great service

  • Kate V.
    Kate V.

    July 15, 201810 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely meal, friendly service. Small detail, we weren’t offered the 20% off our bill promised via the app.

  • - -

    October 10, 20171 review

    10/10

    super restaurant tres calme

  • - -

    October 4, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very tasty, diverse menu, very cool design and athmosphere

  • Philippe L.

    September 19, 20178 reviews

    8/10

    Bon restaurant , personnel sympathique service long

  • Katia d.
    Katia d.

    August 29, 201720 reviews

    10/10

    EXCELLENT !!

  • - -

    August 9, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent. A recommander.

  • - -

    July 21, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Agneau Byriani au top!

  • - -

    May 30, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    super terrasse

  • Elda N.

    April 18, 201724 reviews

    9/10

    Super!

  • - -

    April 12, 20171 review

    9/10

    Excellent food, Really authentic. Service could be a bit more efficient but not a deal breaker.

  • - -

    April 4, 20172 reviews

    9.5/10

    Belle découverte , j'adore la cuisine indienne et au Taj on n'est pas déçu ... les cheese naan sont excellents!!!

  • Coralie P.
    Coralie P.

    April 3, 201712 reviews

    7.5/10

    Deco sympa classique des resto indiens. Service assez lent malgré le peu de clients. Pour le plats, bon mais sans plus.

  • Juliette F.
    Juliette F.

    April 3, 201762 reviews

    9.5/10

    Restaurant très agréable, belle décoration raffinée et cuisine délicieuse!!! Impératif de découvrir cette adresse!

  • Ludovic G.

    April 2, 20173 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellente cuisine indienne très fine.

  • Jean Didier P.

    April 2, 201728 reviews

    9/10

    les plats sont frais ,savoureux et copieux . Une ambiance très accueillante . Un très bon endroit que je recommande à 100%

Tripadvisor reviews

219 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation