Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Traditional

Reviews - Le Taj Mahal

9.5/10
384
8 Boulevard de Strasbourg, 34500 BéziersSee map

Average price €25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent384 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Christel m.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was great, the servers were nice and the atmosphere was relaxing

  • Jane W.

    November 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food and polite and helpful staff...Oby and his staff are so obliging, I am diabetic and Vegetarian and I can always eat well at Le Taj Mahal.

  • Hamish S.

    October 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Véronique B.

    September 18, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine et service très agréable et efficace.

  • Chris B.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Linda M.

    October 4, 20204 reviews

    9/10
  • Rosemary S.

    June 26, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Very quiet only one other couple. Food was good and service good - as very quiet. Atmosphere very lacking and generally restaurant looked tired - had been looking forward to going

  • Chris B.

    August 10, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    The best curry house in this part of France

  • Fatima B.

    March 15, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent accueil, avec un personnel disponible. Plats succulents

  • Chris B.

    November 24, 20185 reviews

    10/10

    Best curry house south of france

  • Louise D.

    November 17, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Superb!

  • - -

    October 6, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    We were a party of 4 and each of us had a lovely meal served to us...the flavours and presentation were really good..we will return soon to enjoy it again..highly recommended

  • Pascal l.

    August 7, 20181 review

    9.5/10

    très bien , très bon - excellent

  • Guy H.

    June 16, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • - -

    April 7, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, as always. Very nice restaurant and friendly staff. Food was very good, well worth a visit.

  • - -

    March 24, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Guy H.

    March 21, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Linda M.

    March 16, 20184 reviews

    9.5/10
  • - -

    March 10, 20181 review

    10/10

    THIS IS THE BEST CURRY RESTAURANT IN THIS PART OF FRANCE EXCELLENT

  • - -

    February 3, 20181 review

    10/10

    Delicious as always, the best Indian restaurant in the Languedoc. Always ask for epices Anglais as the curries will have a lot more heat in them.

  • Alissia J.

    January 6, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Un restaurant excellent et un service impeccable

  • - -

    December 31, 20174 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service, great value. Bonne Annee!

  • Peter S.

    December 9, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Bon

  • Stephane L.

    December 1, 20173 reviews

    7.5/10

    Très bon

  • Chris B.

    October 28, 20175 reviews

    10/10
  • Joanna B.

    September 16, 20172 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent the best curry I have had in this part of France

  • - -

    August 18, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    A tipical Indian Restaurant, with wonderful food and excellent service. Worth s try..

  • Ada S.

    August 3, 20175 reviews

    9/10
  • - -

    May 27, 20175 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Chris B.

    May 13, 20175 reviews

    9.5/10

    I would recommend very nice curry and restaurant

  • - -

    May 13, 20173 reviews

    10/10
  • - -

    April 22, 20171 review

    10/10
  • - -

    April 2, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and wonderful food. If you are missing curry then this is the place for you. My biriani was light and fragrant and not too hot. The waiter will ask you what level of spice you prefer.

  • - -

    September 6, 20164 reviews

    10/10

    We had an excellent meal we will certainly go again

  • Paul S.

    August 19, 20167 reviews

    9.5/10
  • - -

    July 14, 20164 reviews

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal and will certainly go there again. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • João P.
    João P.

    June 19, 20161 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and fantastic service. Decoration could be improved to be on pair with food quality. Loved it.

  • Elisabeth H.

    February 25, 20161 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food, excellent service. Can't wait till.our next visit. Thank you

Tripadvisor reviews

389 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation