Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDER Lunch

Reviews - Le Temps Devant Soi

9.5/10
299
19 rue de l'Apport, 22100 Dinan
International
Average price €24

Le Temps Devant Soi

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent299 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Ricardo M.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant is really nice and the food is amazing, “homemade food”.

  • Barbara G.4 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely homemade food. As I am coeliac they were very careful to make sure everything was gluten free for me. Food very good and inventive.

  • Fred M.2 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    6/10

    Half of the dishes we ordered were very good, half not very good. The rice was quite dry and lacked character, for example. The place is nice, and the menu interesting, but just not actually that tasty. Salmon tartare on the bland side. Scallops also a bit bland. Beef curry tasty, and another appetiser was very good and special. So it's perhaps hit and miss, perhaps we caught a bad night!

  • Delphine D.11 reviews

    May 8, 2023

    10/10

    Great lunch experience. We discovered Many New tastes in this Cuisine du monde. We liked the explanations on the meals, the tastiness, the flexibility of the restaurant to respond to food allergies. The place is cosy and homey. We also liked the mid century decor. Also, we were there with (well behaved) children and teenagers and this was not an issue.

  • Patrick K.1 review

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and ambiance. From the first dish to coffee everything was perfect! We will be back very soon. Great. Thanks, Patrick Keane

  • Eleanor F.1 review

    September 3, 2022

    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous food and ambiance ❤️Everything was wonderful a warm friendly welcome and everything we are and drank was delicious. We had a starter and main and shared a dessert!! Gorgeous ????

  • Yaping L.11 reviews

    August 5, 2021

    10/10

    We were there 30 minutes earlier. We were nicely accepted. The food were Asian type and delicious. Strongly recommended!

  • Suzanna C.

    Suzanna C.10 reviews

    August 26, 2020

    10/10

    Most unique and delicious meal I have ever eaten at a restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tom D.13 reviews

    August 22, 2020

    9.5/10

    Great food with a twist. Cost restaurant with limited seating, so be quick to get your place or reserve in advance. Limited menu, so it’s freshly prepared by the restaurant owner.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lyn S.43 reviews

    July 9, 2020

    10/10

    The food and service was excellent. We had gazpacho for entrée which was the highlight to start with and the rest of the meal rolled out as perfectly as it started. The deco and service was warm and welcoming. A rare find in Dinan!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Virginia S.

    Virginia S.11 reviews

    July 11, 2020

    8.5/10

    Cosy, inviting atmosphere. Le Temps Devant Soi is where you want to be when you have some time to relax and enjoy creative cuisine that tastes delicious and offers good value for money. Fresh ingredients, healthy portions. My ‘ginger kir’ aperitif, made with white wine and ginger syrup, was spicy and refreshing. With 3 choices each for entrees, mains and desserts, we found plenty to please our palates. Cold melon soup served with sorbet (raspberry/basil?), chicken or pork with veggies and noodles, and fruit for dessert - roasted figs with almond cream and apricot crumble with sorbet. The French-Asian blend, found in both the decor and the food, is soothing and appealing. The restaurant is easy to locate and get to on foot. Recommend with pleasure and will go back next time I’m in Dinan.

Tripadvisor reviews

199 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.