9.4/10
Excellent
based on 413 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marc f.
    Marc f.
    • one review
    9/10

    nice family run and laid back. no rush. quiet no loud music which we love.

  2. Sahil T.
    Sahil T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing, service excellent, rapide and not at all overpriced for Geneva. I strongly recommend.

  3. Willem M.
    Willem M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little place that feels like it hasn't changed for 50 years (probably because it hasn't). The food is old fashioned, but in a good way, with everything being home made.

  4. Terry h.
    Terry h.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice, quaint, reasonably priced, family run restaurant in old town Geneva. Outstanding service and food. The Morel Mushroom pasta was exceptional and the Beef Plancha is always good.

  5. Alan F.
    Alan F.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a good meal here, plus the service is super friendly. Good wine list tops it off.

  6. Nicholas  P.
    Nicholas P.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, although menu is relatively small, nice local wine, good atmosphere friendly helpful staff, good friendly service, fair value for geneva,

  7. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exquite cuisine. Great service. Intimate family owned restaurant.

  8. Nancy R.
    Nancy R.
    • 60 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely little spot off a busy Place, serving regional fare and ingredients.

  9. Ern S.
    Ern S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent place with great food! Love the family run business!!

  10. Yogen  V.
    Yogen V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Le Thermometre is a quaint little family restaurant, humble in its appearance, nestled amongst a plethora of high end boutique stores on Geneva's high streets. This family owned, family run restaurant welcomes you with kindness, and then proceeds to spoil you with impecibly prepared food. A true gastronomical experience! Their signature salad dressing was out of this world. Their special, the boeuf plancha was interstellar! Their flamby left me wishing for more. Le Thermometre is really must if you're in Geneva! No frills GOOD FOOD!

  11. Stefano G.
    Stefano G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful small Geneva restaurant! Such a sweet family with fantastic food. The foie gras (hot) with mango chutney was to die for! My wife had the flank steak and I had the boeuf plancha. My steak was super tender, hers was not as tender (as you would expect from flank steak) but the flavor was amazing. Highly recommended.

  12. Lawrence  B.
    Lawrence B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice choices. Very tasty.

  13. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Low key restaurant, not pretentious, food speaks for itself, great location. Everyone enjoyed the meal, good selection of wine and nice wine recommendations. Will visit again.

  14. Bohumil F.
    Bohumil F.
    • one review
    7/10

    It was correct

  15. Candia M.
    Candia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unpretentious smallish resto, appears to be family run, with friendly, hard-working multi-generational staff doing their best to serve customers, not part of franchise or chain which is refreshing. Not flashy. Decent, straightforward food, we had good steak frites & large fresh salad, generous portions. We sat outside on tables in pedestrian street on a nice summer’s evening. Would go again.

  16. Alistair W.
    Alistair W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really friendly staff and delicious food and wine. Highly recommend.

  17. Geraldine S.
    Geraldine S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I don’t want to tell you how nice this lovely neighborhood restaurant is as it is hard enough as it is to get in. There are about 12 tables sitting a maximum of four served by a family of waiters serving delicious food cooked in the rear kitchen. They have wine of month from local vineyards and excellent matchstick frites. The meat was superb and the flan caramel was a genial triangle cut from a large cake of custard. This place is everything you want in a local restaurant with excellent fresh food and a buzzy atmosphere. Make sure you book or you won’t get in!

  18. Andrea  P.
    Andrea P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice place. Good menu (not extensive). Great service.

  19. Leidjane A.
    Leidjane A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent accueil, on mange super bien. J'ai le recommande vivement

  20. Lindsey C.
    Lindsey C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always!

  21. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    lovely restaurant with welcoming staff, felt very comfortable, delicious food!

  22. Jon W.
    Jon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    A lovely family restaurant

  23. Melissa G.
    Melissa G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience, the food was delicious, the restaurant is very familiar and cozy. They even made me a little surprise for my birthday!! Highly recommend!!

  24. Randall K.
    Randall K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, quaint atmosphere, and service that encouraged long discussion...

  25. Seth L.
    Seth L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food. Highly recommend going here for any meal.

  26. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice homemade food in a small and cosy restaurant. Will definitely come back

  27. Gisela P.
    Gisela P.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    A pearl down town in Geneva, not to be missed!!

  28. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little find from Trip Advisor. All the previous reviews were pretty much spot on about the place, from the staff to the atmosphere and the food. We went earlier on a Monday evening, and was quiet when we arrived but soon got busy, so pleased we reserved a table. The potato gratin was to die for! Amazing!!

  29. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Limited choice menu but for good reason: everything is freshly prepared and delicious. Really nice family run restaurant.

  30. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Small family run place. Limited menu but everything prepared fresh, and spoiled for choice on good things on offer.

  31. Kim R.
    Kim R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and authentic bistrot located in the heart of Geneva. Great food and service. Consistently good.

  32. Sharon J.
    Sharon J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A family run restaurant with wonderful food. The menu is quite small but varied and the food was delicious. The service was excellent with helpful assistance and very friendly. You probably wouldn’t notice the restaurant as you walked past but it was well worth the booking. Lovely.

  33. Carole M.
    Carole M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    In line with all the ither comments, fantastic food and unbeatable prices for dinner of this quality in Geneva. Service polite and efficient. Can only sincerely recommend.

  34. George B.
    George B.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best places in Geneva

  35. Johannes B.
    Johannes B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food is really good and the location is a bit off the busy streets of the city, so it's quiter and more relaxed. The only little thing was, that the owners forgot our main course after the entrées and brought us menus again. But they are very old and charming people and it was just something like 5 min more, so it can be forgiven.

  36. Claire S.
    Claire S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and the family who's running the place is very nice.

  37. Amelia C.
    Amelia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Central location, good food and very pleasant service!

  38. Elodie L.
    Elodie L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good foie gras and salmon tartare. Excellent place to go!

  39. Beatrice d.
    Beatrice d.
    • 21 reviews
    6.5/10

    Awfully expensive for the quality and size of the food

  40. Seb B.
    Seb B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good