8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 572 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cora C.
    Cora C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Every year we visit Lyon, this place is a must. Great location in the old town, honest humble chef, friendly host and server, traditional local cuisine with its modern twist. No complaints from start to finish. Dinner for two with a decent bottle of wine is $150. Vrry very reasonable per the quality overall. Highly recommend. Will return as much as we can. Cheers.

  2. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a wonderful experience. Extremely warm welcome from the hosts. The chef came out and chatted with us about the meal and prepared every dish to perfection. I couldn't recommend this place more highly and the next time we are in Lyon we will certainly be back!!!

  3. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Favourite place in old Lyon. Dishes perfect size and interest, wonderful wine suggestions from the maitre d, and super easy going atmosphere.

  4. Claudia G.
    Claudia G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Regrettably the kitchen was struggling and our order was forgotten completely. Only when we highlighted the fact that other tables who arrived after us were served before us did we manage to get our dinner. The food was good when it came.

  5. Eric H.
    Eric H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    When compared to dishes I’ve had at Massimo Bottura’s restaurant in Modena... the Pike main course was something that I would class in the top 5 I’ve ever had. Blew me away...Well done!

  6. Biljana  L.
    Biljana L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice dinner, so tasteful, so special. We enjoued the evening very much. The portions are neither big nor small, just enough. In the restaurant english is being spoken.

  7. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Mémorable, for all the best reasons

  8. Zdzislaw L.
    Zdzislaw L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiter was absolutly fabulous

  9. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved it. Delicious food and great service, and €28 for three courses is a bargain.

  10. Sue P.
    Sue P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food and it’s presentation. Would definitely recommend and come back again.

  11. Julia D.
    Julia D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food! We tried the Menue lyonnais as well as the more sophisticated Menue Memoire du gôut and also the children‘s menue. All were beautifully presented and of excellent quality and taste.

  12. Jon B.
    Jon B.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, good wine list, tasty food and excellent service. Worth finding, but make sure you book ahead in June as it’s popular

  13. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent.

  14. Larry S.
    Larry S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the restaurant, the food, and the staff.

  15. Melvin L.
    Melvin L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Yummy food. Excellent friendly service !

  16. Teri S.
    Teri S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and service but the portions were on the small side

  17. J Martin B.
    J Martin B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely spot. Tucked back into a pedestrian area, so when your driver can't drop you off right at the door, fear not, you are not lost. Delicious food and wine. Attentive service. Nice price-fixe options as well as a la carte. Bravo!

  18. Sam H.
    Sam H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful! Couldn’t fault it at all. Great food, service and atmosphere. Such a lovely night!

  19. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food. The wine went beautifully with the meal. The choice of desserts was incredible and the execution of them was as good as I have ever seen. And then the bill was completely reasonable, cheap even. Fantastic value for money.

  20. Joy M.
    Joy M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was really good, however the main course was not very warm, which was a little disappointing. However, would still love to come back!

  21. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    5/10

    There are in total 18 items on the menu (6 starter, 6 main, 6 desert) 2 were not available. Temperature of food was too low, sent one plate back because cold. Compared to the great TripAdvisor rating it was disappointing

  22. Eloïse P.
    Eloïse P.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Parfait

  23. Sylvia C.
    Sylvia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere is cozy and romantic but most importantly, great food! I especially appreciated the restaurant’s effort to help me celebrate my hisband’s 40 th bday. Thank you very much, Le Tire Bouchon. Tip: don’t skip the dessert course, it is not to your advantage!

  24. Stefan B.
    Stefan B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, really good food with a good price-performance ratio. They offer above all a large wine card. It‘s worth to eat there.

  25. Bernadette B.
    Bernadette B.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    A Must Go! The staff is professional and helpful......but the Chefs are exceptional!! Both the creativity of the dishes and blends of the herbs. I had the trout which was excellent and poach pear for dessert. We would definitely return.

  26. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing dinner!!!

  27. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Definite recommendation: Great food. Welcoming service. Nice place in the "vieux Lyon".

  28. ISABELLE G.
    ISABELLE G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Vins trop chers

  29. Laurent S.
    Laurent S.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very disappointing for the price!!! Go around in the area and you find much better deals (value / quality)

  30. Terence J.
    Terence J.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Great modern style Lyonnaise Bouchon behind a beautiful art nouveau facade in the center of the old town. Simple good quality food, well presented, reasonably priced and with quick, efficient and friendly service. A family of four, we each had the perfectly judged 'Menu Tradition' at 33€ and not a crumb or drop of sauce was left on any of our plates by the end. The Filet de Sanglier (wild boar) in Madère sauce with gratin dauphinois was excellent. Not easy choosing a place to eat between the possible tourist traps, authentic institutions and the many fine dining options in the area, but Le Tire Bouchon just might be the sweet spot…

  31. Helena M.
    Helena M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great, we both had the “Memoires de gout” menu with ravioli filled with foie gras as a starter, i had a deer steak for a main and my friend had fish. As a dessert we shared some cheese and a tarte a pralines. All in all, the service was good, the ambiance was nice and the food delicious!

  32. Rui G.
    Rui G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best experience of France cuisine so far at Lyon,I love every thing I had,just if the menu can explain more sepcificlly and accurate in English will be more convenient for foreigners,and also with picture just perfect explains everything !!

  33. Glenda B.
    Glenda B.
    • one review
    8/10

    We enjoyed our meal and liked the atmosphere in the restaurant. It gave us a taste of the Bouchon fair served in Lyon.

  34. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing life changing experience.

  35. Michel D.
    Michel D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant

  36. Cora C.
    Cora C.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    No AC. Small cozy place. Lively. Appetizers are excellent. Wine list is limited but affordable. Meat are tasty but not wow. Dessert is on the lighter side. Not sugar intensive.

  37. Jordan  G.
    Jordan G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Super fun and relax environment

  38. F. B.
    F. B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Au top du top

  39. Dries V.
    Dries V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant cosy de haute niveau!

  40. Andre L.
    Andre L.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    Really disappointed with this Bouchon, was expecting a whole lot more. The service was poor, the wait staff had far too much to do, The food was really disappointing, bland, not enough seasoning, yes each plate looked good, but its the taste that really matters.